Checkers Resort

Checkers Resort Reviews

Checkers Resort

331 Mona Vale Rd, Terrey Hills, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Checkers Resort
Checkers ResortCheckers ResortCheckers Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Checkers Resort Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
54 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(54)
Positive reviews(49)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
The house is clean and tidy, with good hygiene and complete facilities. The food prepared by the chef in the restaurant is good👍delicious!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Celia
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Walking into the house there is a terrible sewerage smell . Walked into the house - not opened for ages - a terrible damp musty smell . In the outdoor area - no tables or chairs but empty beer bottles . Flees jumping out of the carpet - not enough cutlery . Dishwasher was full of dirty dishes - no dish washer powered or tablets to wash dishes 📲- no tea towel to wash dishes by hand - absolutely disgrace . Checked out - no one at reception to complain to - left the key and walk out - will be giving a very bad review . Website shows one new bedroom and bathrooms-so tricks you into thinking it’s new and nice - other parts of the house - dirty carpets - disgusting I fly cleaned bedrooms - very dusty grotty skirting boards - no lamps in bedroom . Not happy at all - $ 600 for one night - NOT ON
Tynan
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
The staff were great, really accommodating and pleasant, the rooms are unique and feel much more homely than most hotels. And the pool area was fantastic, we didn't book the place with the pool in mind at all, so it was a great surprise to find it as enjoyable as it was. Will definitely stay here again when in Sydney next.
Margaret
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
We had a lovely dinner, overlooking trees, in their restaurant. One of the staff found some games for the kids to play with and helped set it up. A charming hotel full of decorative paintings, tapestries, and curiosities. It was fun to walk down the hallways.
Lucinda
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
Pool, fountain and room were unclean. Would not stay here with family again. Positive was that it’s a short drive from beach and shops.
Jordi
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
We booked this place as it was one of the only places available for the dates we needed. It was ok for sleeping but I would otherwise not recommend this place. Our room had clean bedding but other than that it was very dirty. Shower had lots of mould, there was rubbish on the floor from previous guests and the carpet was filthy. Staff were polite but not very attentive, we waited quite a while for someone to come to the front desk and check us in.
Phillip and Julie
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
We reported a broken bed which was broken when we arrived. It was not fixed during our three day stay.
Carsten
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
We wanted a resort - not a party location. Agreed with reception to leave and go somewhere else. Still waiting for the refund.
Christine
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Very friendly and efficient reception , in particular Colleen who actually attended to me on both occasions I have stayed there
Bradley
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2023
This is an easy 5 star rating. Matt’s apartment is one of the nicest, The place was very clean, modern, had everything I needed to feel at home, Thanks again
Toni
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Local & convenient. Friendly staff.
Campbell
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 11, 2023
Pleasant accommodation. Bonus restaurant in venue. Weird superstition as there is no room 13, but 12A. Confusing as odds and even rooms are on different sides of the motel structure. Large rooms, bed was comfortable. Great transit stop over.
Madeline
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on May 3, 2023
There was a few things broken in the room, some lights not working etc. the bed and pillows were old and hard. One of the beds had small stains on the white sheets. There was alot of dust in the room.
Mark
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 27, 2023
Like me, it's past it's prime, but is still a decent place to stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They allowed me to plug my Tesla into an 240 outlet while I stayed, which enabled me to do the trips I'd planned around Sydney. The restaurant was very quiet (I was often the only one in there) but the food was very tasty and well priced.
glenn
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2023
we had stayed before you did the renovations now it is clean and decorationg is great