The Palms Turks and Caicos

The Palms Turks and Caicos Reviews

The Palms Turks and Caicos

Grace Bay Beach, Princess Dr, The Bight Settlement TKCA 1ZZ, The Bight Settlement, Turks and Caicos IslandsView Hotel Details
The Palms Turks and Caicos
The Palms Turks and CaicosThe Palms Turks and CaicosThe Palms Turks and Caicos
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Palms Turks and Caicos Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(99)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Junior Suite
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
We just checked out of The Palms today and want to share this positive review. The property is amazing. The location on Grace Bay Beach is really nice. We Admit that this is our first trip to Turks, but I was careful to read the reviews and felt like The Palms would be a good choice for our tastes. It was all that and more I’ve read a few reviews to say the property was dated, but we didn’t think so at all. It has an elegant Caribbean vibe. Lots of stone and marble used everywhere. Our junior sweet was perfect offering plenty of room to stretch out. The balcony overlooked a shady garden and honestly, we loved the reprive from the heat and sun having spent our whole day by the beach and pool We ate at the resort a few nights and thought the food was very good. The completely breakfast is fantastic. We will miss the hospitality of the Turks staff as they went out of their way to be sure you had all you needed We will return to The Palms for sure
Julio salas
Junior Suite
Checked in May 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 8, 2021
Great trip It was very nice. I liked it very much.
PETROS
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Very good hotel but not 5-star yet. Beach is magnificent. Swimming pool looked nice. It is hard to find towels or beach chairs. This is unacceptable for a 5-star hotel that you pay $1,500-2,000/day Rooms are spacious and clean. The whole property is well-kept and clean. Room service is nice and discrete There are 2 restaurants, parallel23 is top-notch! Breakfast is good but without variety. Not a breakfast of a 5-star hotel... The staff at the breakfast area/restaurants are not as welcoming as you would expect. Overall, a positive experience but very pricey for the provided services! To management: Please fix a few things and we will happily return!
Emmanuel
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
The facility was very nice, but the service had issues. In general, service was slow and you had to proactively request something; they don't approach you to ask if you need anything. They operate at a different much slower pace. Same limited continental breakfast every day should be improved upon. They nickel and dime you. Breakfast was included in the price, but you can't just seat yourself at breakfast; you have to tell them your room number to be seated. Most of the time, you have to ask to be served coffee. Then, they bring you a bill asking for a tip even though they did not serve you anything except coffee. No ice machine; you have to call room service and pay a tip. At the restaurants, they add a tax and service charge to the bill and there is a line item for a tip. So, why ask for a tip if they already charged you a service charge?
Nowshin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
I loved my short stay at The Palms resort! It was truly such a gorgeous and intimate space. Highlights included the refreshing welcome drinks, being surrounded by eye-catching florals, the lovely breakfast buffet in the garden, and the very inviting beachfront bar. It felt like a serene oasis at the edge of Grace Bay beach.
Alexander
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
I liked the services , the breakfast, the relaxation and the beach. I didn't like the cost and I think its was too expensive the room and the food for the whole think. Finally, I found dangerous no bars in the tub, particularly for Seniors like my self . No place to hold while taking a shower or getting in and out the shower.
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
The Palms was awesome. Good pool, easy beach access, and the food was underrated. The breakfast buffet was ok — the fresh squeezed OJ machine was great, but there was never any almond milk for coffee! Jane, the food manager, was a delight; she deserves all the Star Bucks! Keep up the great work Jeff and team!
lynn
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
The property was very nice. Our room was beautiful. The customer service needs improvement.
Janet
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Service is outstanding. Well maintained pool, beach, room, and poolside bathroom was kept very clean.
Jill
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Most beautiful property. Warm pool water. Connected to beautiful beach with activities. Free waters and beach rentals included.
Christopher Robert
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Super clean, all employees were very nice and friendly. Included breakfast was excellent. Pool chairs were hard to come by after 7:30am. We chose to taxi if we wanted dinner off the resort ($25-30/night).
David
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
Luxurious feeling throughout the property and beachfront. The outside area outside the property is residential and not too appealing to walk around.
Kathy
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
This is a beautiful hotel. Some of the pool bar staff could be a bit more attentive but it’s busy at the swim up bar. We got sailing lessons out off the beach on a Hobie cat and Duywan was super friendly and a patient and attentive teacher. The restaurants on property are delicious and you can walk to Mr Groupers which is a popular local restaurant. The concierge will help with excursions and whatever else you need!
Robert
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Comp breakfast very convenient. We had dinner one evening at their upscale restaurant - food decent but the cats that roam the property were aggressive even after being shoed away several times - ruined the dinner
William
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
This is not 5 star service. Most of the staff seems like they don't even want to work there. Every request felt like I was bothering them. The propery itself is gorgeous.