Freddy's Hotel

Freddy's Hotel Reviews

Freddy's Hotel

Rruga Bardhok Biba, Tirana, Tirane, 1001, AlbaniaView Hotel Details
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's HotelFreddy's HotelFreddy's Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Freddy's Hotel Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
69 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(69)
Positive reviews(39)
Anonymous User
Single Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 29, 2022
very nice experience. I will definitely go again. the staff are friendly and caring. Also the breakfast was very good
DrJESUS
Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Excellent hotel and Fredy a super good person, I lost my wallet in another city and Fredy sent people from the hotel to look for it for me, a friendship was born and a lot of gratitude. I recommend it 1000000000000000%
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
We stayed here on our city break in Tirana. Good location not too far from the main square. The room was basic but was more than adequate for our needs and the breakfast good and fresh. Service was attentive from the start to the finish. Great value for money totally recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Freddys is a very clean, safe, well located hotel, run by excellent staff. After I checked in, I had a very pleasant chat with Julien, over a coffee, and then went up to my room - 302. The room was fairly big, with a very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean bathroom, wardrobe, table and TV. It also had air con and overall, was a really nice room. The staff were all friendly and helpful and there was always someone on reception, if I needed anything. The location is quiet, safe and about 5 minutes walk to Skanderberg Square. The only slight issue would be that if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor, there is no lift, so be prepared for stairs. All the reviews are proof of how good this hotel is, and I would not hesitate to come back here, if I return to Tirana.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
The staff are very friendly and eager to be helpful. The room is fine, though some little things would improve it. There is no soap dish or shelf in the shower to put the soap or little shampoo and body wash bottles so they must be placed on the floor. There is nowhere to put the toilet paper roll either. They leave it for you on the sink edge - where it could get soaked if you keep it there [There is a douche though for those who don't use toilet paper]. There is only one available electrical outlet but it is conveniently located beside the bed. There were only three hangers and no hooks (this doesn't matter to us as we have our own travel hangers). There is a smart TV in the room which can play You Tube or your streaming services if you log into them. There is a refrigerator. The room has good black out curtains and there was no disturbing street noise. The breakfast is excellent. You help yourself to the food at the buffet. There are eggs, crepes, feta cheese, sliced hard cheese, some sort of deli meat slices, pickled cucumbers and peppers, olives, cucumbers, tomato, various fruits, .5% fat yogurts, excellent preserves, a Nutella type spread, white and whole wheat bread and croissants. They take your order for coffee or tea and it's brought to you. Cappuccinos are one of the choices. There is no safe in the room, so if that is a requirement for you go elsewhere. Also if you use hair conditioner or body/hand lotion bring your own. We wanted to be environmental but there is no "Do Not Disturb" sign so we told them we didn't need our room serviced/cleaned. We returned to find that they had replaced all of the towels and even changed the sheets. I had left my towel clipped onto a hanger to dry so it should have been obvious that I intended to reuse it. Oh well- we tried.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Great Location, exellent price for the room they gave us (we booked a twin but we luckly had a quad room) breakfast was good and a selection of savoury and sweet food. The owner was kind and helpuful, so was the receptionist (who spoke a very good English) . The location is simply excellent!!! I would highly recommend this hotel
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
I stayed here for a few nights at the start and end of a group trip. It’s a fantastic hotel in a great location close to all the main sights/restaurants/bars and shops. It’s very clean with decent sized, well equipped rooms. The breakfast room is quite small but people don’t tend to hang around for too long so it’s always possible to get a seat. The staff are very friendly and helpful - particularly Freddy himself and Julien. Julien was extremely helpful when we first arrived, helping to carry our luggage upstairs and giving us directions to some of the restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Tirana.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2023
We were part of a small group tour which stayed at Freddy’s Hotel in Triana. The staff were all so welcoming and friendly and the hotel is located so close to the middle of the city. You can walk to shops and restaurants and Skanderbeg’s Square. The room was large and quite well appointed as well as very quiet. Breakfast was lovely but it is a very small dining room but there are tables out in the lounge area nearby. There is a large grocery market just down the laneway which was very handy. I loved their canaries that would sing their hearts out. So lovely!
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2023
Great location down a side street. But main area was only 5/10 mins away. Very clean everywhere. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast is replenished and kept topped up, and they have the biggest selection of teas I have seen anywhere. Freddy, Julien and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in as a group was very smooth. Free Wi-Fi was good in all areas.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2023
The hotel, the staff and the over-all experience exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, we had a bit of hiccups with the car rental company. But the hotel made up for it. The room is modern, all necessities provided. Parking available. Breakfast was very good and varies from day to day.Staff very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Freddy who is very helpful, kind and always ready to help us. He made sure that we got all that we need when we left for our road trip to Kosovo. WE REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. No hotel stars can compare to the friendliness of this hotel. We will definitely be back here soon.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2023
Excellent place — comfy rooms, close to the city centre, nice breakfast, and most importantly really kind and accommodating owners. Best place to stay in Tirana. The area is lively yet quiet - close to supermarkets, restaurants and Skenderbeg square. All in all a 10/10 place honestly.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I stayed for4 nights at this little gem of a hotel, situated in a back street in Tirana. Room was quite small but very clean and modern, with satellite tv. The bathroom was also modern and clean. Hotel was only a 100 metre stroll to a major street so easy to get to everything. Staff are also very friendly, and even arranged my airport transfers, one of them at 3am. The views aren’t great from the rooms but isn’t really an issue. Only one downside is that the hotel doesn’t have a lift so anyone with mobility issues would find it difficult, otherwise it’s a great little hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This is such a comfortable place to stay. The rooms are very modern and well- equipped with very quiet air-conditioning. The breakfast is lovely. The welcome is warm. The location is central. We had booked a quadruple room but it was more like a suite with a separate double room as well as 4 single beds and 2 bathrooms. The quite humble and unremarkable exterior really doesn’t advertise what you find within. In a previous life this was a hostel but it is most certainly a hotel now and a very lovely one!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Freddy’s is a 5-10 minute walk from the city center; very strategic location. Freddy’s served buffet breakfast. The staff were friendly and maintained the rooms excellently. We visited during summer and so their rooms maintained cozy temperature. There was hot and cold shower, and drinking water was available 24/7. Julian, one of the reception guys, and Freddy, were very easy to transact with. Staying at Freddy’s felt like staying at home.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2023
Alfred and other employees are very kind and helpful. Also hotel is a clean and very closed to the city center. Additionally Alfred is a very gentile and positive person. You can find yourself in the morning while saluting your Albanian traditional spirit. If we will visit Tiran again, we definitly stay Freddys’ place! Thank you again for your hospitality.