Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa

Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa Reviews

Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa

3 Chome-13-1, Minato Ward, Tokyo, 108-8612, JapanView Hotel Details
Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa
Grand Prince Hotel Shin TakanawaGrand Prince Hotel Shin TakanawaGrand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
335 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(335)
Positive reviews(318)
Reviews with photos/video(82)
Convenient location(41)
Large rooms(37)
Easy to get around(35)
Loved the view(24)
Delicious breakfast(22)
Close to metro(13)
Luxurious(7)
Delicious buffet(4)
Negative reviews(17)
Jason
Superior Natural Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 23, 2024
Hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Shinagawa Station, when heading back to hotel, is a good form of exercise, as property is located uphill, and with the summer heat hovering at 33’C, you tend to get wet with those constant perspiration, hotel is a bit in-flexible with check in & check out time, we were told only can check in after 3pm, for checking in slight earlier at 1pm, we were told to pay an extra JPY4000.00 per room, while checking out is at 11am, if you want to stay till say noon, you will be charged additional JPY2000.00 for an extra hour use. Hotel does not have limousine bus services to airport, so if you are heading to Haneda with luggages, the cost is approximately JPY7000.00 including toll charge.
Anonymous User
Superior Natural Force Room with Balcony
Checked in May 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
The hotel room is clean and look alike the photo shown. Please expect to walk up a little slope from nearby station (10 mins walk) to the hotel.
Carlos IV
Superior Modern King Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
20 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 8, 2024
Hotel Big rooms but quite old, got some stain marks on the walls Good location - only Around 7-10mins walk to Shinagawa Station
Brett Leslie
Superior Modern Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
13 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
Hotel was comfortable, clean and close to the railway station for easy access to the high speed train.
Dream flyer
Club King Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
Location is super convenience, room and lobby are totally perfect
M. So
Superior Natural Triple Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
A great hotel for those who are travelling with more than 2 people. It is like a resort, with its own gardens and other facilities. Only 10 minutes walk from either the closest subway or the JR station. Staff are friendly. Can also store the luggage for a few days and with plenty of taxis in the lobby area. A variety of restaurants in the hotel and activities to do as well. Would recommend.
MJ
Superior Natural Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
This hotel has been open for more than 20 years. Let's start with the negatives: the room amenities are all functional but aged, showing signs of wear. Since this is a family leisure trip, we rarely spend time in the room except to shower and sleep, so we are okay with it. I recently had the pleasure of staying at a grand hotel that truly lived up to the high standards of its hotel group. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with exceptional hospitality and top-notch service from the friendly and polite staff, who embodied traditional Japanese warmth and courtesy. The hotel offered a choice of three breakfast restaurants, and we opted for the slope-side restaurant, where we were treated to a delightful Western-Japanese-style breakfast buffet that was simply delicious. Moreover, the hotel boasts an above-average coffee shop and an impressive state-of-the-art café, all of which contribute to an unforgettable dining experience with stunning views and impeccable service. Most of our time was spent enjoying the outstanding facilities outside of our room, and we were thoroughly impressed with the overall experience. The hotel is located a bit far from Shinagawa train station (600 meters). However, if they offer a shuttle service, we can usually arrange our departure time in advance, which works out fine. This Grand Prince Hotel is not for everyone, but I will not hesitate to come back for business or family leisure.
Yun Kuen Fong
Superior Modern Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
very grand and Hugh quality hotel, good food and grand ballroom
Ubonrat Lertsirickok
Superior Modern Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
The room is big but a bit dated and old ..have two wings walked so far. Hotel has convenient store on B1 and shuttle bus service to send to main Prince hotel( opposite side of JR station ) Here is the good place to travel with Yamamoto line to Shinjuku or Ueno in one loop train if you don’t mind to walk a bit
Maria Khyshova
Superior Natural Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
Very close to Shinagawa station, which is convenient to get anywhere in the city and to take Shinkansen. The hotel service is perfect. The rooms are large and comfortable. We loved our staying here and would definitely recommend it. And check 7eleven for snacks!
Guest User
Superior Natural Triple Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
2 Reviews
1.5/5
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
The hotel is filthy there’s no way it’s a 4 star hotel it’s not even 2. The bathroom stinks of urine and the toilet functions when it feels like. When I asked to see manager the staff were like why I said that’s something I will discuss with him and he instead of rectifying the situation said all rooms are the same. I asked about the plastic head shower and he said all rooms are the same and didn’t even say he can try and change our room. He said you can pay for one night and leave which we did as we would have got sick if we stayed. Then after leaving I realized they charge me double the room rate that was booked the though trip which I am going to dispute through my credit card. I cannot believe something like this can happen in Japan as it’s a very honest country never even questioned at the point of paying because I thought they conn people. Please stay away from this hotel which is on a hill so a nightmare for walking up when you reach Shingawa station. We stayed at another hotel in Shinjuku which is also 4 star absolutely amazing stay with fantastic staff.
Kelvinchann
Superior Natural Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Clean rooms and good service .location might be a little far as there’s a short walk to the train station
Yasuko Oshikiri
Superior Modern Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The morning set meal at Shimizu was very good. However, on the day we arrived, our luggage was mistakenly taken to my sister's room, who came with us, and we were not able to get it moved. I wish the bellboys would think a little more about this. The rooms are clean and the wooden decorations in the lobby are a must-see! Close to Shinagawa station, so there are plenty of restaurants and pubs to eat at. The bar Asama is also very relaxing and the french fries were delicious.
SGPMK
Superior Natural Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
26 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 12, 2024
Renovated with a classy feel. Room bigger than what you will expect for a Japanese hotel. Breakfast has a good mix of Western and Japanese. Location is perfect.
Guest User
Superior Natural Triple Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
Good location with fantastic facilities that just 5 mins walking distance to JR station.