Zeytinada Hotel

Zeytinada Hotel Reviews

Zeytinada Hotel

Mevkii, Torba, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
Zeytinada Hotel
Zeytinada HotelZeytinada HotelZeytinada Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Zeytinada Hotel Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
27 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(27)
Positive reviews(26)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 31, 2024
Comfortably appointed rooms, very clean and housekeeping do excellent job. Good linens, but mattress on firm side (needed a mattress topper). Efficient air conditioning in room. Package tour companies are usually at back of the hotel and not overlooking the beautifully tended gardens and pool, unless an up-grade is offered. Building works ongoing on main road side adjacent to hotel, so early noise. Busy with airline personnel on short stop-overs representing a good percentage of their business. Lovely dining areas and really tasty Turkish meals both at breakfast and dinner. Well done the Chef(s)! Only drawback are nuisance feral cats, some even jumping up at the table and then fed by guests from the table. One customer badly scratched! Whilst sympathetic with the plight of stray animals, this should be discouraged within the dining areas, as it is potentially very serious if scratched or bitten. House white wine acceptable, but not truly dry - the red house wine, served cold and quite undrinkable, such a shame. Pity they don't deal with Kavak! Lunch menu very 'international' and NOT with a Turkish bias. Comfortable sun loungers and plentiful. Also a shame it lacks a help yourself chai station throughout the day - thought this was key to Turkish hospitality... Music played at acceptable volume around the pool, but on a continuous repetitive loop which can be tiresome. No sign of any transport to beach from hotel as advertised with Jet2, nor any entertainment whatsoever throughout the whole ten days in May. Some appropriate low-key live music would have been welcome, i.e. Saz or Guitar, or even basic cookery demonstrations. The pros are the colourful garden setting around the pool, the cons are the hugely inflated bar prices, which I suspect help subsidise the wonderful meals. Alcohol, when available, is and has always been, expensive in Turkey but £40.00+ for a bottle of undrinkable, high volume % 'Sherry'-like wine isn't acceptable. Their Rose looked like Ribena! No wonder the Belgians, Brits and Germans stick to the beers! It would have been perfect if the wine situation could have been sensibly resolved, which it wasn't. Migros over the road does a roaring trade with hotel guests! Overall, a lovely tranquil oasis, but needing just a few tweaks.
Adventure07961300752
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Fantastic boutique hotel in Torba Bay , 20 mins outside Bodrum We went half board and had lunch out most days on the beach Food in.hotel was lovely , pool great and a wonderful 300 year old olive tree in the middle of the pool, I think they built round it Bring mosquito repellent as they were quite active at night
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
It's a very good looking four star with 4 star service. It's almost like a big, boutique hotel and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are four star, not five star, but we were happy because a room's a room and it's all OK. It's more of an adult oasis because it lacks stuff for kids. So the pool is very nice to chill by, the food's good, the booze is good, it's a taxi ride away from Bodrum etc... It's all really good. And if you want to do stuff (Ephesus, the cotton castle etc...), Danny's agency is a 5 minute stroll away. I personally really enjoyed the food. However, if you're after English stuff (e.g. an English cooked breakfast etc...), you won't get it. Everything has a really Turkish style to it. So breakfast is fabulous and there is hot stuff like eggs etc... or freshly cooked omelette etc... but otherwise I really enjoyed it. One thing I'd have done is eaten out a bit more. We bought a half board and that was great and we enjoyed the food but there are a ton of amazing restaurants. Plus the Turkish Lira had dropped like a stone so we were rich and had enough money to eat anywhere and everywhere! As for getting into Bodrum, it's a short taxi ride away. It takes about 1 minute for the taxi to arrive, 5 - 10 minutes to get into the centre or the beach and taxis in June are plentiful. Taxis all had a meter and we could trust them. Service is 4 star and English ranges from limited to good. Some of the servers spoke very rudimentary English through to a couple who spoke excellent English. And service was good for a 4 star. We liked it. We always tip a little but we didn't need to. There is a small gym there which was exactly what I needed. I'm recovering from a hospital stay so a bit of gym exercise every couple of days was perfect. And the gym guy 'KTM' is a really good guy.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
I stayed at Zeytinada in May 2022. It is a place with character and charm. Ideal for people wishing a peaceful and high quality vacation. It is a compact hotel with a nice design and enviroment. You are surrounded by nature - trees and flowers. Because it is located in the small village next to the sea, air is very clean. You will definitely feel it. Its design is simple but efficient. Everything close to each other. Food is very good. Wonderful buffet breakfast with lots of choice. I'd like to thank the staff of the hotel - Nurtan, Sevda, Leyla, Hasan, Gokay, Alaaddin cheif and other guys whose names I do not remember right now. Special thanks to the cleaning lady whose name I do not know. Cleaning was at the top level. I appreciate your efforts, guys!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
One and almost the only advantage of the hotel is the garden - it’s really old and beautiful. The second good thing about this hotel are breakfast and dinner. The rest is not even 3 star attitude. The rooms are so gloomy and small that only 1 person can stay in a regular basis. Don’t believe those who say that people at the reception are happy to give you an upgrade. Actually it’s the opposite - they’re not friendly and polite at all at any case. The reception desk is a hell of a place. Some of receptionists are even look surprised when you ask them to call for a taxi for you. They mostly don’t speak English at all. And when you get your bill for the beverages you’ll find extra beers which you don’t even like - so you’re obliged to write a letter that you didn’t drink the beer from minibar. Sometimes I wondered that maybe they are making jokes between themselves about the guests which don’t seem happy about their attitude. There’s also a huge problem with the shuttle bus to the beach. Don’t believe what you read in most tourist guides about the beach connected with this hotel. There’s literally no civilized beach close to the hotel. So you’ll have to spend time and money looking for a sunbed and umbrella somewhere far from your stay. And there’s a huge construction going on all around the area - don’t dream about beautiful set-up for your holiday in this hotel. It’s a real disaster. Shame on all the managers and staff except for waiters and pool.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
it was a great holiday.from the moment of check in to the end of our holiday everything was outstanding. We would like to thank all the Zeytinada Hotel family, especially Mr. Cemal, the front office manager. We will definitely come back next year
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
Stayed at the Zeytinada for a second time in two years enjoyed every moment ,food was excellent,every thing was spotless, pool area with beautiful flowers and gardens,rooms cleaned every day and the staff were excellent all in all a very good time was had bye all .
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
We stayed here for eight nights in May and it’s our second stay.We cannot fault the place it is absolutely beautiful.The staff are so welcoming and pleasant and cannot do enough for you.The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels.The pool area is spotless with lots of comfy beds and umbrellas and it so peaceful.The breakfast and evening meals have lots of choice with lots of fresh fruit , veg and meats.If you are looking for peace and tranquility this is definitely the place to go - we will definitely be returning next year.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
Fantastic hotel. Staff were amazing from the reception staff, house keeping, bar/restaurant staff and even pool and Spa staff were all so friendly and helpful. Gokay in the restaurant probably spoke the most English and he was great with all our questions. Room was spotlessly clean with comfortable bed and lovely fluffy towels refreshed every day. Lovely little terrace leading off the room but as there were so many bushes around us it was a little dark so I think an upper floor would be best. Food was great, with buffet style breakfast and dinner. Pool area is fantastic with great sun beds and pool towels provided. Great location with only a short walk to the waterfront which have a few bars and restaurants with more being added. Short taxi or dolmus ride into Bodrum with plenty of activities there. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing break.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
My wife and I stayed for a week on a half board basis. The hotel is idyllic , clean, well appointed and cannot be faulted. The staff are a credit to this hotel and could not do enough for us. Amazing service , fantastic food and a lovely ambiance to have a chilled week off. We already want to go back.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2022
This hotel centres around its lovely pool. It is surrounded by beautiful flowering vegetation and olive trees that are 300 years old. Most rooms have a nice balcony view of that although mine was of neighbouring apartments (I did not mind). The service is almost over zealous and I felt it unnecessary to offer clean towels every day. It however does offer you that special feeling. The reception staff speak good english but that is limited in other staff. I enjoyed the fabulous salad bar in the restaurant with so many Turkish treats and the food was plentiful and of very high quality on my half board package. They showcased the abundant seasonal fruit and vegetables of the area. The pool area was as others have described and it was a short walk to the local beach bars where you can have a sunbed and parasol on a wooden platform overhanging the sea for the price of a few drinks. It is a bit quiet at night but that offers the perfect relaxation that many like me will seek and you can easily access central Bodrum if you seek something livelier.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 30, 2021
5 yıldızlı herşey dahil tatile son veriyoruz. Sakın, kaliteli, hijyen deyince. Havuzu o kadar büyük ve temiz ki. Zeytinada. Teşekkürler. Eksi tarafı ise güzel denize ulaşım zor oluyor. Otelin plajı yok. Çevredeki Beach lere gidilebilir.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2021
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 21, 2021
Great place, clean and spacious rooms. Very quiet,. Very nice people and great food, buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. Was here for business, you can easily work in the room or on the balcony and enjoy the swimming pool. Will certainly come back. Enjoyed it a lot.
Response from Property: It was a pleasure for us .. Hope to welcome you again ..
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2021
We stayed only for a few days. The employees are very polite and helpfull. Breakfast and diner has a good quality. It was a short vacation for me.but i was really happy. Special thanks to Özlem hanım and the other staff. Good job everyone! Timur & Cengiz
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2021
Zeytinada is exactly the kind of hotel I was looking for - beautifulI, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We felt like renting a private villa with a swimming pool 😐 Wonderful staff, excellent food and amazing SPA. I highly recommend turkish hammam and professional massage. I came back home two days ago and already miss the place.