Occidental Torremolinos Playa

Occidental Torremolinos Playa Reviews

Occidental Torremolinos Playa

C. la Toja, 25, Torremolinos, SpainView Hotel Details
Occidental Torremolinos Playa
Occidental Torremolinos PlayaOccidental Torremolinos PlayaOccidental Torremolinos Playa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Occidental Torremolinos Playa Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
97 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(97)
Positive reviews(87)
Negative reviews(10)
Guest User
Room with Sea View
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
13 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 28, 2023
NO kettle, cup, coffee and tea beg. Should provide as well, a bit disappointed.
Guest User
Double Room with Terrace
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 3, 2024
Economical, with more choices for breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Robert
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
In room sliding door to bathroom not easy to move, balcony doors did not lock, safe did not work, hot water took 10 minutes to get to shower.
Levi
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Our room was veryyy small, but OK. Bed was fine. The room was right above a very noisy area, and the noise didn’t stop until we’ll after midnight! Food area was good. This is an all inclusive resort, only buffet style dining. Beach resort.
Lisa
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
Rooms and whole hotel spotlessly clean. Staff all friendly and went above and beyond when I asked them to note that it was a birthday present. Entertainment every night, even in October. Food was good.
Jonathan
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Check-in was a nightmare and the receptionist was rude and unhelpful. Also tried to tell me I hadn’t paid in advance when I had. Disco underneath my window kept me up. Room was ok though.
Hayley
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
We stayed here (1 adult and 1 teen) to be close to the city but on the beach. It’s a great location for Los Álamos train station and the hotel is clean and tidy. We booked a twin room at a good rate with breakfast. On arrival is was clear why the rate was good - it was a room at the rear of the kitchens. There was a hum of extractor fans consistently throughout the stay. The walls were very thin so we could hear our neighbours at all hours. We did have a sea view though! Housekeeping was thorough and discreet. Breakfast was a buffet. A good selection with decent coffee and efficient waiter service cleaning down. Reception staff on check in and check out were very brusk. Not rude but not friendly. There is a 2.50€ a day charge for using the safe in the room. To discourage towel waste there is a 2€ charge to change pool towels, but I don’t know if this was enforced because we did not use the pool. We were offered all inclusive upgrades at 35€ pppd but declined. There was entertainment in the evening at 10pm, but we didn’t watch it. Torremolinos is a 40 minute stroll away and there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the beach front. Overall, a nice place for a mini break but do request a room poolside.
Kristi
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
Super easy and great place for the family!! Would have loved to see some healthier food options at dinner! Fantastic how close it was to the airport!! Wouldn't go back in hopes of finding better food options!!
Gary
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
First of all this is a big hotel. So it’s not cute and it’s not petit. It’s geared towards mass tourism. However if that’s what you want the hotel its Fantastic and I highly recommend it. Positives Clean rooms Excellent food breakfast buffets Nice pool areas Nice location regards easy access to nice beach 5 min walk to station from where you can catch train to Malaga or airport. Easy accessible. Negatives Outside of main season ie from October to April the bars and restaurants at the front of hotel on beach promenade close at 1800 so you need to walk around 2 kms to find somewhere to eat outside of hotel after that. All “extras” come at a price…late check outs, car parks etc. Not always clear at time of booking. Location torremolinos is a bit misleading as it’s about 4 kms away. All in all…I would definitely come again.
Gideon
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
A lovely hotel very clean and well maintained throughout. Friendly professional kind natured staff whom are always happy to help. Our room was a little small but had a big balcony which was nice. Reception staff made great effort to help us when we enquired about places we wished to visit and with booking taxis etc. Breakfast and dinner was plentiful lots of options with half board which is what we went for, something for everyone included in the buffet options. The hotel is within good distance to train station which will take you to the downtown Malaga which is a must see and another 20-25mins walk into Cafe/Bar/Restaurant areas. Beach is across from the hotel but if you do hire chairs which if you wish to relax in comfort will set you back We even booked a tour at our hotel with tour guide rep Pablo. We were able to visit Marbella, Mijas and Puerto Banus as a day trip which was fantastic. Sadly the WiFi let things down, it simply doesn't connect to our devices which was quite frustrating, but fortunately we had data. Also being charged to use the safe was strange and something I'm not used to. Tea/Coffee in the room would be nice also. Overall a good stay and would recommend!
Adam
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 27, 2023
Nice family hotel. Room was on the small side, looked out over the bins and a noisy refrigeration fan which wasn’t the best thing when trying to relax of an evening. Rooms in the main block are also very poorly sound proofed and you can hear very clearly people walking down the corridor. Food was excellent, very varied buffet, all of what we had tasted excellent and very fresh. Staff all polite and helpful. Located right on the beach and a water sports business. It is also very close to the airport which is great for travel but the planes are quite noisy and very frequent throughout the day, but that’s to be expected given its location.
Tanika Emily
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
I cannot fault anything. It was amazing, the staff were very friendly, well manner, the room and whole environment was very clean, neat and tidy. Staff were there 24/7 to help. They were very good with giving advice about things to do, tours, and free professional photo shoots. Amazing
Brad
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
Liked the east access. Just there 2 nights Breakfeast only. Nice view of the ocean and Breakfeast was good. Hotel was clean
Adrian
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Best Vacation ever ... The location is very beautiful,the staff was very friendly,the food was delicious .... Thank you, Occidental Torremolinos Hotel ❤️
Michael
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Great location & a really nice hotel, especially if you have the room with balcony facing the sea. Too many kids for my taste. If you travel as a family this is a great fit, but maybe not if you're a couple like us who just wanted to chill...