Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon

Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon Reviews

Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon

Soğuksu, Boztepe Mah.Numan Gül Cad, Çamlık Cd. No: 2, Trabzon, 61030, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon
Radisson Blu Hotel TrabzonRadisson Blu Hotel TrabzonRadisson Blu Hotel Trabzon
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(76)
Positive reviews(31)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(12)
Tain Dow
Standard Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
A very standard hotel with friendly service and well-organized travel and transportation arrangements. The whole city of Trabzon is so cozy and welcoming that it’s hard to leave. It's worth visiting again and staying in this hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 28, 2022
The hotel is clean and the rooftop is nice. The staff are friendly. The breakfast has a lot of variety and it is clean and delicious. overall satisfied
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Standard Room with Sea View
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Better than expected.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
Everything was perfect except two things : 1- they have asked unreasonable price to have Sea view room 2- they have double price in the SPA than what was mentioned in the brochure in the room .. the excuse is the price is updated ... which is not professional behavioral
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
Very bad response from the management to solve problems they do with you I make reservation to room king bed then they give me 2 single beds I make inform the reception They tell me you can cancel the reservation but you will lose your money Then they promise me to change the room at the second day but they lie They didn't change it till three days
Departure08932974553
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
Poor response and attention from reception and housekeeping on the day of arrival. The hotel appears to be nice but standards dropped due to poor management attention. Very poor value for the stay. I booked a suite and was disappointed with a torn bathrobe and low quality linen. Check in experiences was awful and front desk staff appeared to need some training. Breakfast was basic and replenishment was poor as some items won’t be available if you come during the last 1 1/2 hour of the service time.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
Perfect stay with wonderful service. We stayed in beautiful rooms overlooking the Black Sea. Enjoyed watching stunning sunsets from the terrace. Hotel staff were friendly and really helpful from check in to recommending restaurants and sights. We had two perfect hammam sessions and spent time by the pool. We left the hotel feeling relaxed and hope to return one day soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 30, 2023
Avoid at all costs! The reception service at Radisson Blu is an absolute disaster. The staff was unhelpful and indifferent, leaving me waiting for ages to check-in. They showed no concern for my complaints, making my stay incredibly frustrating. Steer clear of this place if you value decent service! Below 1 star.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
The front disk lady is impolite and unprofessional she shoout on the guests and she let me and my framily wait wait for more than 1:30 hours to check our reservation and when we confront her and ask for her supervisor she refused to let us speak to him and when we wrote an official complain she changed her stat and said that the check is in @ 2:00. pm although we asked to check for the camera they told us that we are so sorry about what happen and we will contact you after 3-5 days maximum but that did not happen and my claim number was 23905 just in case. Thus, i do not recommend it for any one
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
they doesn’t give you any benefit of your VIP membership And people who work in the hotel, , don’t talk to you you nicely And when I come in first time into at the hotel, there doesn’t take my luggage So I take it with myself, and this was terrible
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2023
1. Hotel Location: As part of our recent trip to the Northern part of Türkiye (i.g., Trabzon), we stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon for three nights. The hotel in within 8 -15 minutes from main attraction in Trabzon. For example, Trabzon Airport is 10-15 minutes or 6 kilometers away, Hagia Sophia Museum is 2.9 km away, and mydan is 8 minutes away by car. The hotel is located in the heart of vibrant Boztepe, a religiously significant area since ancient times. It has an amazing view of the city and harbor. However, you would need a car as it is located in the top of a hill which gives it an amazing view. 2. Facilities of hotel: The 5-star Radisson Blu Hotel Trabzon can accommodate both leisure and business tourists. There are 162 rooms and suites, including standard rooms, Premium rooms, suites with balcony, garden suites, Presidential Suites and Family Rooms, spread across its six floors. Some of them have garden view and others come with an amazing sea view. In addition to its luxurious rooms and suites, the hotel offers a wide range of amenities and activities to its visitors. There are an indoor swimming pool and a fitness center which we have not tried. In addition, there are there are various restaurants such as Queen restaurant and Kolcuoğlu Restaurant. We used room services twice and we had a relaxing breakfast with a beautiful view of black sea in the Queen restaurant during our stay. As soon as we entered the hotel reception, we were completely taken aback. The interior decor was comfortable and welcoming. The ambiance and design of the hotel are amazing. Moreover, guests and other visitors can park their cars in the free self-parking area. Furthermore, the hotel employees can park your car as well. 3. Fabulous Premium Suite with Astonishing Sea View: The Premium room is spacious and spotless. It has an extra-large bed which is very comfortable. The room has a fantastic view of the city and black sea. The room is 54m2 and can easily accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults with two children. It features a very big bedroom with an extra-large bed and a huge bath, as well as sitting area with sofa, and a dining table. It has an air conditioning, large Flat screen LCD TVs with various channels, Free Netflix account, an iron, an iron table, a desk, a sofa, a coffee machine, a fridge with free water, and complimentary toiletries. The view from the balcony was breathtaking (Black Sea view). The bathroom is spacious. It includes a bathtub and a rain shower enclosure. The soap, shower gel, shampoo, and hair conditioner are all of a good quality. The smell of soap bar is amazing. There are many towels offered, including hand, body, and facial towels. Two sinks and a big mirror are in the main bathroom. Toilet paper and facial tissue are both of excellent quality. There is an outside toilet as well. However, there is no water shut off in both bathroom and toilet. 4. Good and diversified Breakfast: We tried the breakfast at the Queen Restaurant wh
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2023
Great hotel at top of mountain . It is worth considering sea view with bit of higher rate It is away from live city bur you may always use Taxi with very affordable rates. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They extended the support for any tour or private transportation. Breakfast is above average and was satisfactory to me and family
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 25, 2022
I have booked this hotel, because they have aircondetioner, however after arrival ai discovered the ac is on 26 degree, and after talking to the rude receptionist, her reply was "its Winter" and if you feel hot close the aircondetioner!!!! I explained that I can't open the window as there are a house in front my room and they can see us as we are Muslims, but she didn't care and replyed sorry we cannot help you, on top of this the my bersheets I'd dirty, the hand towel is used maybe for 10000 times but still they they keep for human usage!!! This is my last time staying in this hotel, that thier cleaning services is zero, customs service also zero.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2023
Radisson Blu is the most inconsistent hotel group ever known, for example their hotel in Ankara is possibly the worse hotel we have stayed in, in over two decades, HOWEVER, this hotel in Trabazon was outstanding, the spa has the best massages ever, ask for Sarita and/or Binu. The staff are just as outstanding, even our car was washed to perfection. We seriously could not have asked for better overnight stay on a road trip.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Service was bad in rooms and in breakfast, cleanliness was poor, reception were taking too much time to reach. Ordering tea and coffee in breakfast but didn’t get any. Turning off lights after finishing breakfast which was unprofessional.
Response from Property: I am disappointed you were not happy with the view on this occasion; I wish we could have resolved this during your visit. I hope that on your next visit, we can provide a room with a view that takes your breath away. Kind regards,Global Customer Care Specialist, Radisson Hotels Groups.