Selina Tulum

Selina Tulum Reviews

Selina Tulum

Carr. Tulum-Boca Paila Km. 7.5, Tulum Beach, Zona Hotelera, Tulum, MexicoView Hotel Details
Selina Tulum
Selina TulumSelina TulumSelina Tulum
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Selina Tulum Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
99 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(99)
Positive reviews(75)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(24)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on May 20, 2024
NO! DONT DO IT!! RUN!!!! If you value your sleep don’t stay here. When I say it was loud it’s an understatement. My husband and I played the white noise from our phones to try to drown out the noise but it was impossible. You could hear the music blaring from the beach club and from the bar across the street. It was exaggeratedly loud. On an other note the hotel tried putting us in a room that we didn’t book. They tried to put us in a room where we would need to shared a restroom. The room we booked was a 100% private room. If you do stay don’t store your food in the fridge. The staff goes through ALL bags looking to see if you have stored alcohol which is prohibited. Imagine if they are sick or didn’t wash their hands and they are rummaging through your food?
Patricio
Small Room Shared Bathroom
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Very good hostel. The best Selina I went to so far without a doubt, and with very good service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Cheryl
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
This place was amazing. I had my own TP room and it was perfect for me. It was right near the beach and such a treat to open the door and see the ocean in the morning. The restaurant had great food and the pool and beachfront were amazing too! They even had a dj and dancers on the beach to enhance that vacay vibe. I felt very safe staying here also, staff was great and location was perfect, walkable to restaurants, shops. Very easy to navigate!
sarah
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Selina is a run down, terrible place to stay in Tulum. I’ve been here many times and wouldn’t recommend staying here to anyone. We had 2 rooms and both were old, the plumbing didn’t work, there was no hot water, there were red ants inside the room, they give you 2 towels that are old, no staff cared to do anything about any of the issues. The beach club was terrible, the food is mediocre, the drinks are all over $18US. Avoid at all cost!
Lleyana
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
So lovely! I’m trying to figure out how I can get back there soon. So peaceful and beautiful
Dalia
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
Great location, rooms are spacious, if you are looking for rest and relaxing I don’t think this is the place, the beach club makes it complicated, also this a no kids hotel
Leandro
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Good for 1/2 nights if you are a party goer. Impossible to sleep before 2am. After a couple of days partying, the non-stop tecno music can be annoying. Overpriced. We didn't have room cleaning during our stay. Location is good.
Christian
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
I got a room upgrade. Everything was perfect. Will definitely come back and stay at Selina Tulum.
Anhel
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
Workers extremely welcoming, helped a lot with all our bags. Waiters were very friendly. The rooms were great, beach was kept clean. The only thing is music will keep you up until 1am/1:30.. there is a club playing techno there. I loved this place!
Fidel
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
Right on Tulum beach , great staff and ac and WiFi , highly recommended
Verified traveler
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 27, 2023
Beach is bellow satisfactory and the picture is misleading. The location is nice but very secluded, and far from to the nearest hospital.
Brooke
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 27, 2023
If you want a party-vibe, this is the place for you. The music is so loud all day and into the night (1am usually) that there’s no day napping nor a good night sleep! I’ve been home for 2 days and can still here bass insa-insa-insa. It’s NOT the place if you want to relax and catch up on sleep.
Sarah
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 18, 2023
I stayed here for 5 days, everything was good except the people working in the front desk. They act like they dont want to help you and were very rude ( Roberto & Esther) The following day I went again to the office because i had an issue with my room and Karina was very helpful. Also Marcial from Mia resuartant was very nice. I don't think i would stay here again.
Lauren
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2023
Selina Tulum is so beautiful! The amenities they provide guests far exceeded my expectations. And the staff is so friendly!
Max
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2023
I loved my stay at Selina Tulúm. The price was great for what it offers. I got the loft style room with ocean views it was perfect. The only thing I didn’t like was the bed it was too hard for me. And I wish the jetted tub would have had hot water also. Besides that the property was really nice. Staff was great also. With free breakfast included with the room pricing at Mia restaurant. I would definitely stay at Selina Tulúm again.