The Beach Tulum

The Beach Tulum Reviews

The Beach Tulum

KM 7.2, Carr. Tulum-Boca Paila, Tulum Beach, Zona Hotelera, Tulum, Quintana Roo, 77780, MexicoView Hotel Details
The Beach Tulum
The Beach TulumThe Beach TulumThe Beach Tulum
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

The Beach Tulum Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
58 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(58)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(16)
Thor2002
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
We had a wonderful week at The Beach Tulum. Beautiful Boutique Resort. Very nice room with awesome ocean views right from our very comfortable king bed, with great AC and all of the amenities one expects in a 5 star resort. Very nice deck and rooftop lookout with nice lounge chairs and a jacuzzi. Very nice winding river style pools with expansive and lush tropical foalage all around. Wonderful on-site spa, with free daily hydrotherapy pools,steam, sauna, and cold plunge. Had one of the best maggages I have ever had at the spa by Mariba. Resort Staff was always attentive and eager to please and make our stay as pleasant and carefree as possible. Mainly Annabella and Facu, who went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Along with free room service, even on the beach, to your assigned beach beds. Wonderful twice a day room cleaning service and turn down nightly, also they restocked our fridge with waters, cold drinks and snacks free of charge. 2 on-site restaurants : Ziggy's and Frescos, serving free breakfast every morning. Both had fantastic food, but different atmospheres and kinds of cuisine. Now negatives : There was nowhere to sit in the room except the bed. At least 1 chair would have been helpful. Prices for everything in this resort, and really all of Tulum were very expensive, drinks and food were plentiful but again expensive like 10 usd for 1 bottle of water at restaurants. Excursions averaged about 150 usd per person, but included everything, including transportation. Lastly, the beach venders were a bit of a nuisance, they come to you every few minutes all day asking if you want to buy jewelery and souvenirs, and many were children as young as 6 or 7. It's hard to say no thank you, but you have to say it 100 times a day. All in all, it was a very nice relaxing week in a very nice comfortable well appointed resort. And yes, we would come here again.
6/16
Response from Property: Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our amenities, attentive staff, and on-site restaurants. We also value your constructive feedback regarding room seating and beach vendors very much - we will look into both to make sure guests can enjoy their stay with no hassle. We're glad to know you had a relaxing week, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Gracias! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
sivi j
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
Our time in Tulum at The Beach was absolutely magical! Our room was spectacular! Waking up to views of the ocean every morning made to a great beginning to our day. As beautiful as the property is, it is the service here that sets it apart from any other hotel that I’ve ever been to. From the front desk to the bar to the restaurants to room service to the spa, the service was world class. The people that work here made every single day or our vacation the best day. I can’t wait to go back!
Response from Property: Dear Sivi, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your time at The Beach Tulum was magical and that you enjoyed the spectacular room and ocean views. We're especially proud that our service made your stay exceptional, from the front desk to the spa. Your kind words about our team mean a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable vacation! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Brenda T
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
Beautiful Hotel went there for our 16th Anniversary and as soon as we got there we felt the peace as entering they gave us this delicious drink and our Room was amazing with a message on our bed. View was beautiful! Everybody so nice and attendant. And a must try the Maya Spa.
Response from Property: Dear Brenda, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel to celebrate your 16th anniversary. We are very happy you felt at peace from the moment you arrived and that you liked our special welcome, your room and our Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for more special occasions! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Cynthia S
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
The staff, hotel, amenities, food and drinks were amazing. The staff is extremely attentive. The hotel has all the amenities you could want on the beach. We had a private beach front bed and private plunge pool when it got hot. The food is amazing here. We booked a private dinner on the beach-this was an amazing experience both from the food, service, wine pairings, and ambiance
Response from Property: Dear Cynthia, Thank you for celebrating your 25th anniversary with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our attentive staff, amenities and delicious food and drinks. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated your private beachfront bed and plunge pool. We're especially glad the private dinner on the beach was such a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for future celebrations and more memories! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
ACPigeon
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
Fabulous beach front hotel! Excellent room with roof top patio to watch the stars at night! Spacious, comfortable and private. Amazing pool in a quiet garden oasis near the fantastic spa with very skilled therapists. Excellent location, easy walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious and fresh breakfasts. Choice of 2 restaurants. We had many awesome meals here and hope to return again very soon!
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Chandlar, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially the spacious room with a rooftop patio for stargazing, our pool and our spa treatments. It's great to know our convenient location and delicious breakfasts added to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!   Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Danielle M
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
From the time we booked our room , the service was excellent ! I was skeptical of the pics being deceiving but the Beach Tulum is exceptional for the service to cleanliness but most of all being on the beach is perfect! The staff is very attentive and will go above and beyond to make sure the visit is worth it .
Response from Property: Dear Danielle, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing photos of your visit! We're delighted to hear that your experience at The Beach Tulum exceeded your expectations from the moment you booked your room. It's great to know that the service, cleanliness, and beachfront location all contributed to making your stay perfect. Our staff takes pride in being attentive and going above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable visit. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
225arinad
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel! We stayed in roof top room with great views and amenities in the room and beach area! Hotel has 2 restaurants and bar food was great! Room service was outstanding and so affectionate! Big thank you to room service team Ana, Facu, Kenn and Santos!! All staff in hotel is great!! Everyone make sure you have everything you need to have a wonderful vacation!! Thank you so much The Beach Tulum staff!!! We definitely will be back!!!
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Arina, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you loved your stay at our beautiful hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the rooftop room with its fantastic views and amenities, as well as the beach area. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the food at our two restaurants and bar. Your kind words about our room service team—Ana, Facu, Kenn, and Santos—mean a lot to us. We're proud to have such a dedicated staff ensuring that all your needs are met for a wonderful vacation. We appreciate your gratitude and look forward to welcoming you back to The Beach Tulum you again soon! Gracias! Your The Beach Tulum Team
Phaedra G
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
We had a wonderful stay at The Beach and the room service and bar by Caracol made the stay that much better! Ana, Facu, Santos & Kenn were all great! The food and drink were both top notch! Highly recommend the accommodation at The Beach and the Caracol bar!
Response from Property: Dear Phaedra, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay, and we'll make sure Ana, Facu, Santos & Kenn read your comments! Gracias and we hope to see you again! Your The Beach Tulum Team
thais o
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
This hotel is beautiful, the rustic beach decoration is gorgeous. This has to be the best designed room we have stayed, and every detail was so pleasing. The service was amazing, and the food incredible. Its very well located close to the best restaurants.
Response from Property: Dear Guests, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and appreciated the rustic beach decor. It's wonderful to know that our room design and attention to detail made your stay so enjoyable. We're also glad you experienced amazing service and incredible food. Our prime location near the best restaurants is indeed a great advantage. We hope to welcome you back for another delightful stay soon! Gracias! Your The Beach Tulum Team
Emily P
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
We spent 6 days here for our 20th anniversary. It was perfect. Exactly what we needed. Relaxing, great food, service was amazing. The spa was excellent. Great location in Tulum. They arranged a private excursion and all our transportation. We got an upper level room which offered great privacy. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the memories to last a lifetime.
Response from Property: Dear Emily, thank you so much for choosing us for such an important anniversary and for reviewing your stay. We are so happy to know you had the best time and enjoyed the privacy of your rooftop room, our Spa services, the food and our service.We hope to welcome you back to create more memories in Tulum. Gracias! Your The Beach Tulum Team
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Legit heaven. 12/10 recommend staying at the beach tulum. My husband and I went for our honeymoon and every detail was perfect. We arrived to champagne, flowers and fresh fruit and a welcome cocktail for the celebration. We had a beautiful private plunge pool with an attached bed and a private cabana to use during the day. They even provided a beach bag and sandals!! Breakfast everyday was included along with daily yoga which was a treat. All the food at the hotel was amazing making it hard to leave, I’m normally one who wants to go out and explore but this place was almost too much paradise to leave. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! And a plus it was turtle nesting season and there were 74 nests in front of the property! Seldom do I want to go back somewhere twice but I already told my husband I want to rebook! Don’t miss out
6/11
Response from Property: Dear Lauren, We're thrilled to read that your honeymoon with us was nothing short of perfection. It's great to know that our welcome with sparkling wine, rose petals and a welcome drink set the stage for a memorable stay. We're also delighted to know you enjoyed the daily yoga sessions, the included breakfast and that you were able to experience the turtle nesting season. Thank you for acknowledging our dedicated team's efforts in ensuring your stay was extraordinary. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable visit to paradise! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Such a great time at The Beach Tulum. My wife and I picked this hotel for a couple days of R&R and it did NOT disappoint. Booking online was easy, connecting with the hotel concierge for airport transfer from Cancun- easy, booking spa treatments-easy. From the moment we arrived the whole team was so hospitable, Nancy at the front desk welcomed us with some beverages, property tour and showed us to our junior suite. Property was super clean, beach was groomed daily (to remove seaweed), our pool was cleaned every morning, and they just went above and beyond to make the stay special. Spa, concierge, and room service all ran via WhatsApp- soooooo easy. From ordering breakfast to our room to drinks on the beach, heck they'd even delivery to our patio, fast and efficient. The spa on property was amazing. We booked treatments daily, As guest of the hotel your able to indulge in Hydrotherapy, just text the spa and they'll coordinate availability (highly recommend visiting daily). Wife and I already decided we'll be back next year for another 4-5 days because it was just that great. We even made friends with another couple that we met when relaxing on the beach, they were there celebrating a wedding anniversary and it was their THIRD time returning to The Beach Tulum. Definitely says a lot about the property and more importantly the hospitality of the team working there.
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience staying with us! We're thrilled that your stay was nothing short of exceptional. We're delighted our team could enhance your overall experience so smoothly. Nancy and our team take great pride in ensuring a warm and hospitable welcome and we're pleased you enjoyed the pristine property, our well-maintained beach, and your room's plunge pool. The fact that you're already planning a return visit is the best compliment we could receive. We can't wait to welcome you back for another relaxing and enjoyable stay in the future! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
The Beach Tulum Resort is a great place! The experience was nothing short of amazing, from the stunning beachfront location to the attentive staff who made our stay memorable. The amenities, including the beautiful pool (personal dipping pool at our room too), the relaxing spa, and Ziggy's restaurant added to our overall enjoyment of our visit. Our deluxe room was perfect, right on the beach and they set up complementary champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and rose petals for our first night. The entire staff at this resort are so respectful, helpful, and nice. We were there for a wedding, but this was a nice romantic getaway for sure! Complimentary bottled water and snacks each day too!
Response from Property: Dear Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach Tulum! We're thrilled to know that your stay was nothing short of amazing and that our stunning beachfront location and attentive staff made it memorable. We're delighted you enjoyed our amenities, including the beautiful pool and the plunge pool in your room, the relaxing spa, and Ziggy's restaurant. Our team is grateful for your kind words, and we're pleased that you found our staff respectful, helpful, and nice. We hope to welcome you back for more unforgettable experiences in the future! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
My wife and I came to The Beach Tulum for our most recent vacation. We did a lot of research before finally deciding on where we wanted to spend the week. I’m so glad that we landed here! The service upon checking in was fabulous. They greet you with a delicious drink, smiling faces and a very homey atmosphere. The room was spectacular! We got the beachfront deluxe, and it did not disappoint. Ophelia, our room cleaner, made sure that our room was spic and span morning afternoon and evening during our stay. We really appreciated her changing out our towels, turning down our bed at night and burning incense, so that every time we walked in the door, it felt like our first day of vacation all over again. Viri and Nancy at the front desk make sure all of your needs are taken care of. They are on ‎WhatsApp 24 hours a day seven days a week to provide five star service. They are some of the sweetest girls and we were well taken care of by both of them. Willie and Fakundo at the bar served up a great conversation and great drinks! We had a rental car and the valet boys are extremely attentive with letting you in and out of the private gate. They also make sure that there’s a parking space available for you whenever you leave and come back during all hours of the day and night. That makes a big difference on the ***** when people are fighting for parking and taxis are fighting for customer rides. In addition, they have nighttime security that we could clearly see walking the beach day and night making sure they kept everyone safe. That really helped make us feel that much more comfortable. Overall, everyone is so nice the facility is gorgeous and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Thank you for making our trip one for the books!
6/14
Response from Property: Dear Beni, We are delighted to read about your wonderful experience at The Beach Tulum! It warms our hearts to know that you appreciated the warm welcome upon check-in, your spectacular beachfront Deluxe room, and the impeccable service provided by our dedicated team members. Ophelia, Viri, Nancy, Willie, Facundo, and our vigilant valet and security teams are thrilled to have made your stay memorable. We take pride in creating a homey atmosphere, and your kind words truly affirm our efforts. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you back to create more unforgettable moments together! Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
My partner and I had a fantastic stay at The Beach Tulum. Every person we interacted with on the staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They have the perfect balance of being present for you, but not overbearing. I would definitely recommend staying there.