Valamar Tamaris Resort

Valamar Tamaris Resort Reviews

Valamar Tamaris Resort

Lanterna 6, Vabriga, Istria County, 52465, CroatiaView Hotel Details
Valamar Tamaris Resort
Valamar Tamaris ResortValamar Tamaris ResortValamar Tamaris Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Valamar Tamaris Resort Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
10 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(10)
Positive reviews(4)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Seaside Superior Room with Balcony
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Super Service, sehr sauber, gutes Essen, alles bestens, gerne wieder
Translate
johnarnoldhicks
Checked in May 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on May 5, 2024
Oh my goodness, what a beautiful Croatian resort but such a disappointing hotel for one pretending to be Four Star: No drinks making facilities in rooms No early swim as small pool does not open until 11am Main pool and children pool is closed until June as weather not hot enough (but it is for the small pool????). This is not in the brochure! Local cola is appalling taste so have to buy bottles of Pepsi at €2.50 each Hot drinks machine in foyer does not vend hot water and is switched off until mid morning Restaurant only open for fixed times, and does not open until 7pm which makes life difficult for those with young children Cot was pre-booked but not supplied. Requested one, which was delivered, but at a cost of £5 a night The hotel is geared up for German tourists. So, the television does not have any English channels apart from Sky News and CNN. The lunch and evening food menu is excellent. The breakfast menu is not. Their take on a “Full English Breakfast” is not to standard. All rooms are advertised as “superior” but they are not! Our sink tap was falling off and our friend’s “limited sea view” only gives them a glimpse of the water if the wind blows some branches to reveal a tiny gap. Will not be returning!
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Hicks, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to hear about your disappointing experience at Valamar Tamaris Resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced regarding the lack of in-room drink facilities, limited pool access, and the discrepancies in room amenities. Please rest assured that your comments have been duly noted for further review and improvement. At Valamar Tamaris Resort, we strive to cater to the diverse needs of our guests, and we sincerely apologize for falling short in meeting your expectations. We appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the TV channels, breakfast menu, and room quality. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the relevant departments for necessary enhancements. We genuinely value your patronage and regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Should you reconsider visiting us anyway in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience. Warm regards, Vladimir Trifunac, General Manager
P7453GZemanuelap
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
We were surprised by the great variety, taste and also quantity of food. The service is very good and the staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and there is a lot to do an the „campus“, from Volleyball over Tennis to water-activities, I promise you wont get bored on this holiday. We had a great week and I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Response from Property: Dear GZemanuelap, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great variety, taste, and quantity of food offered. It's wonderful that you found our service to be very good and our staff friendly. We're also pleased to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and enjoyed the wide range of activities available on the resort campus, from volleyball and tennis to water activities. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay! Best regards, Vladimir Trifunac General Manager
Compass40440217516
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
The Valamar Club is very beautiful. Eating, the pool, the sea it is all AAA+ Specialty the employees are very friendly. The gym is also ok, the nice city Novigrad can be used with the boat for only €7. A very nice jouney. We see us again. Thanks for all to the great Team
Mario P
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Best time ever with my kids. The staff was incredable, friendly and professional. Snack bar had different snacks every day, too bad the weather was not so good, but the kids had fun at Maro world and other different playgrounds. Wood recommend every day
Response from Property: Dear Mario P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your kids had a wonderful time at our resort. Your kind words about our staff and facilities are truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Vladimir Trifunac, General Manager