Maylay Guesthouse

Maylay Guesthouse Reviews

Maylay Guesthouse

Savang Village, Vang Vieng, LaosView Hotel Details
Maylay Guesthouse
Maylay GuesthouseMaylay GuesthouseMaylay Guesthouse
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Maylay Guesthouse Guest Reviews

4.3/5
14 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(14)
Positive reviews(14)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Two women slept together~~~ It's okay for half a day. I wanted to stay longer if the shower booth was good, but washing was inconvenient, so we moved to another hotel. It's okay if you want to use it cheaply~~ There's a sandwich nearby that sells until dawn, and it's really delicious... Go here and buy it~~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mariana
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Staff at the reception was amazing, helped us with train tickets and everything else. Rooms are very basic but ideal for a 2-night stay. Close to all the bars and restaurants.
Seng
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
Maylay guesthouse is conveniently located near many options for dining/ bars/ coffee shops.
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on May 12, 2023
Decent family-run budget accommodation. Decent breakfast. Recommended.
Charlotte
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 29, 2023
Lovely little guesthouse to stay in for a few nice. Very basic accommodation but you get what you pay for so if you’re looking for 5 stars this isn’t it, however I enjoyed my stay for the night
Siriyode
Family Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
68 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 20, 2023
Servicer so friendly ,location near song river
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2023
Small guesthouse located in the center of vang vieng, 2 steps from the banks. Clean, very correct bedding, functional air conditioning, large private bathroom with hot water, and above all very quiet room despite its full center. Very friendly staff who help you to book tours, taxis tickets etc. Very decent breakfast included in the price. Wifi very correct. Perfect value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Triple Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
7 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 16, 2023
The hotel is in a quiet location, with good service and high value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
72 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 23, 2023
Environment, sanitation is not bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2023
ที่พักราคาไม่แพง มีอาหารเช้า อยู่ใจกลางวังเวียง พนักงานก็โอเค คุณภาพเหมาะสมกับราคา This hotel affordable accommodation with breakfast, location in the center of Vang Vieng. The staff is ok Quality suits the price.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
14 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 30, 2022
The location is tight and the owners do their best to help with any requests. When I moved to Udon Thani, there was a problem with the bus reservation, but I arrived safely.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Solo travelers
37 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 24, 2022
Breakfast was very bad. Rather than providing breakfast, why not provide it? Other problems are not big. Except at night the nightclub is very noisy.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Arthur
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 15, 2022
My stay was better than expected, It was a convenient stop to break my journey. However, the town is better suited for younger traveler’s.