Bahía Tropical

Bahía Tropical Reviews

Bahía Tropical

Paseo del Tesorillo, s/n, Velilla-Taramay, SpainView Hotel Details
Bahía Tropical
Bahía TropicalBahía TropicalBahía Tropical
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Bahía Tropical Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(41)
Positive reviews(33)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 22, 2022
Todo genial, más que recomendable.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
Very good and the staff were good and helpfull The food was excelent and bedrooms comfy . Live music and danceing in thr bar till late great fun. We only had to pay for the hotel and the breakfast was included for € 50
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
The hotel is nice. Not exactly four star but clean. It's up the coast from Almenucar, in a rather grotty end of the locality. Nothing to do here. The town of Almenucar itself is pretty crap with nothing of interest. However, the hotel buffet was something I'm surprised we survived. Undercooked chicken, twice, pink inside and... wait for it... pork that was RAW in the middle. The hotel clientele is mostly older Spanish people, perhaps 80%. The rest is made up of poor suckers like me that saw a bargain on a holiday website. Serving raw pork to a healthy young adult can result in awful food poisoning. Serving it to the elderly with compromised immune systems can be lethal. If you're flying 1000 miles + for a holiday, don't risk coming here. Forgetting the hotel issues, Almunecar has nothing to offer, not even nice beaches. Stay further West, like Nerja.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We had a great time. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. We had s pool- side view and we were able to see the sea. The hotel was very clean. The food was varied. We had booked 3 rooms back in march so my grandson and his parents were lucky to have a room with its own private terrace that gave directly on to the pool, these rooms are usually reserved for families. The animation was great, they were activities for everyone and the shows they put on were excellent we particularly liked the show where the children were involved. Despite having little time the children did a great job thanks to the dedication of the animation staff. The games were a lot of fun.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2023
We went to Bahia Tropical in Almuñécar in August 2022 and just booked it again so we can explore this beautiful place further. Upon our research we expected the place to be good, but it exceeded our expectations by far! An authentic spanish experience not the crazy party style which we were runing away from, but family orientated, relaxed,  stress free. The wast majority of the guests were spanish people and that added to our experience of the local culture and atmosphere. Elegant hotel, very clean, relaxed,good pool and across the road from the beach. Before we arrived we emailed the hotel making some enquiries and Christine replied promptly answering all our questions. Most of the reception staff were friendly and polite, the only thing I would sugest would be to offer better information regarding bus service (bus stop just outside hotel) as we found it a bit complicated and  difficult to understand the time table from the website. Breakfast ticked all the boxes (cooked and european); the fruit , the cheese and freshly cooked waffles were a favourite. Plenty of choice for dinner too (buffet style). Table cloth would enhance the presentation. Daily organised activities in the pool and outside (outlined beside reception). You can ask for towels for the pool for a €20 returnable deposit and have them changed every day. The water pollo was mixed adults and children which felt a bit unsafe as some adults took the game far too serious. One of the life guards was very helpful and good with all the children-Manu, keeping them both entertained and safe;  one of the entertainers-Flavia helped us with translations and explained how some of the activities worked. Cleaners were fabulous,  restaurant staff helpful and patient. The best staff memeber was by far Juan Carlos- managed the pool bookings (you must book your sun lounge every day for the morning session 10am-2pm or/and the afternoon session 4pm-8pm; therr is nol use of the pool between 2-4 when siesta is observed +). Juan Carlos was extremely curteous, professional and helpful with everything we needed during our stay. We hope he will be there again this year, as it made our stay so much more enjoyable! Bahia and Almuñécar- a Spanish gem!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Top quality four star hotel, you get what you pay for here, great customer service, marvellous range of good food , a real gem. Entertainment could be better but thats not all the hotels fault. Local beach is fine, swim in the infinity pool if you want .... Smashing place for a vacation
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We spent a fantastic week in the Bahia Tropical Hotel in June 2022, and can honestly say we would return again anytime. The hotel was fantastic, our room was stunning (room 408 - junior suite). The reception desk was always busy but the staff were great, took their time helping everyone and were professional at all times. The pool area is lovely, but the one bit of advice I would give is to familiarise yourself with the online lounger reservation system. The pool area gets very busy, and if you haven’t reserved the facilities (free to do it but absolutely essential), you will be asked to vacate them. It is a fair system, and stops the madness of booking with towels and not turning up for hours, but can be difficult to get your head around on the 1st day! We highly recommend this hotel - you’ll love it.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 11, 2022
We checked in today and noticed ants on our bed, wardrobe and bathroom. The hotel staff was nice and was able to address this issue immediately by changing our room however the second room was just the same. Once we got to our third room, everything seemed a lot better as the room was maybe not used often? However once settled after moving our belongings over, we noticed stained towels but it was too late as we were already showered and we were extremely tired (00:54am). The hotel staff also mentioned there’s a boiler room next to us so it would be noisy however the only noise we heard was loud music and DJ. Unsure if this is playing from next door or directly downstairs but by this point it’s beyond a joke as we wanted to rest after a full day of travelling. I understand it is normal for late nights in Spanish culture however definitely not considerate for guests coming abroad to enjoy themselves.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Todo muy bien, la habitación 133 con salida directa a la piscina salada y con tumbonas en el patio para tomar el sol, habitación amplia y limpia con todo lo necesario. El buffet podría mejorar en cuestiones como cocinar bien los productos pescados,carnes etc... Lo mejor y en mi opinión la esencia de este hotel es el trato del personal que todo te lo hace fácil y te atienden con una sonrisa siempre.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Hotelkamer is toe aan een opknapbeurt. Eten is heel vaak lauw wat zo jammer is. Toen wij er waren zaten er bijna alleen maar oude mensen. Dus voor gezinnen met kinderen is dit hotel niks. In de omgeving van hotel niks te doen dus een auto is wel nodig. En de dame aan de receptie vonden wij zeer onaardig
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 23, 2024
Hemos ido a este hotel en el fin de semana ha sido una buena experiencia en general, agradezco el trato recibido por toda la plantilla de hotel desde recepción hasta los camareros siempre han sido muy atentos en todo momento. Referente al hotel las habitaciones bastante bien y las demás instalaciones igual. Referente a la comida por mi parte esta bien habia bastante variedad. Recomiendo el hotel para una mini vacaciones a desconectar unos dias
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
Voor de t****e keer in dit hotel. Eten beter dan 2 maanden geleden. Kamers ruim en weer zeer schoon. Personeel erg vriendelijk en attent. De vele spaanse gasten zorgen voor een goede en gezellige sfeer. Kan iedereen dit hotel aanbevelen…..
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cet hôtel avec une mention spéciale pour les personnes s'occupant du réfectoire qui sont absolument géniaux et le personnel de ménage qui travaille sans relâche pour nous offrir une propreté impeccable. Merci également au personnel d'avoir prêté une attention particulière à mon allergie au gluten j'ai été choyé pendant une semaine très très dur de revenir à la vraie vie
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
Wat een heerlijk hotel. Zo schoon, zo een mooie locatie erg mooie en ruime kamers. Heerlijke tuin met een mooi groot zwembad. Meer dan voldoende bedjes rondom het zwembad, Heerlijk en verzorgd eten in het restaurant. Betaalbare prijzen in de bar. Heerlijk solarium met jacuzi op de vierde etage met aan de ene kant uitzicht op het zwembad en aan de andere kant uitzicht op zee en het strand. Naast het hotel stopt de bus.(lijn 3A) en voor slechts 1 euro ga je naar het centrum. Al het personeel in het hotel is erg vriendelijk.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
La recepcionista no podía tener más mal carácter. El trato es pésimo. Íbamos con el objetivo del spa, habiendo reservado anteriormente, nos dicen que no pueden asistir menores de 18 años, cuando en la página web no había ninguna advertencia, cosa que te hacen creer. Lo hemos revisado y no volveremos nunca ni al hotel ni al spa. En conclusión trato terrible. Sinceramente no recomiendo a nadie que visiten a este spa para que no se sienta lo decepcionados que nos hemos sentido nosotros.
Translate