Combo Venezia

Combo Venezia Reviews

Combo Venezia

Campo dei Gesuiti, 4878, Venice, ItalyView Hotel Details
Combo Venezia
Combo VeneziaCombo VeneziaCombo Venezia
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Combo Venezia Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
84 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(84)
Positive reviews(83)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Anonymous User
Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
28 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Rooms in Venice cost a lot of money…this place at least felt like good value. It’s an upmarket hostel in a historically interesting building. Nice and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Guest User
Bed in 6 Beds Mixed Apartment
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
The six-person room is a large room with three two-person rooms. It is a great hotel. It is next to the water bus station. It takes 20 minutes to get to St. Lucia at the station. It is the best value for money. Highly recommended. Clean and hygienic, the quality of the guests is generally good!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Romi_0163
Superior Twin Canal View Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 2, 2024
建物はヴァポレットの停留所からすぐ近くですが、混雑エリアからは少し離れているので、落ち着いて過ごせます。修道院を改築しているとのことですが、レストランやバーなどとの複合施設になっており、とてもおしゃれでした。 フロントスタッフの方々は非常にフレンドリーで優しかったです!また、バーで働いていた男性スタッフさんが日本に住んでいたことがあり日本語が少し話せるとのことで、館内で会うたびに声を掛けてくださり嬉しかったです!こちらに3泊しましたが、チェックアウトの際に会えず挨拶ができなかったことが心残りです。 唯一残念だったのは、2日目の朝11時頃にノックもなしに清掃の女性に部屋のドアを開けられてしまったことと、洗面所の排水口が詰まっていて水が流れにくかったことです。 とはいえ、私達が宿泊した部屋からは運河が見えて、素敵な滞在だったので、またヴェネツィアに来ることがあればこちらに宿泊します!
Translate
6/11
Lauren
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Two of us stayed here for Carnevale. The location is great if you want someplace away from the noise. This suited us well as we were there to take pictures, not to party. It is about a 20 minute walk to St Mark's Square. The "apartment" is fine. Very bare bones and the kitchen could use a few more items to make the stay comfortable. There were only two sauce pots; no skillet, cooking utensils or coffee maker. This should be improved. Also, only one of the burners on the cooktop/hob worked. All in all, I would happily stay there again, but would hope they make a few improvements. We did go to both the wine bar and restaurant. The wine bar is fine but avoid the restaurant where the service is poor.
Jason
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Perfect spot, close to water bus, away from busiest areas. Great spot to rest at the end of a long day out and about Venice.
Lisa
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
If you’d like to stay in a historical (middle-ages) property with all the modern updates and coolness, this is the place for you! We wanted to stay away from the big crowds on the western and southern parts of Venice and this hotel was amazing. Easily walkable to the “sights” but quiet & the best location for transport to the airport via the water bus. Our room had a small kitchen and could’ve easily slept another person up on the loft if we were a party of three. Our room looked out onto a quiet canal. Staff were lovely and helpful. There’s a snack bar, coffee café, and restaurant on site. The church next door is stunning!
ron
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Largest room we had on our trip. Clothes washer in common area came in handy. Just minutes to the water boat station. Property is well maintained.
Valentino
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
This is a modern hostel with some simple but good suites, WiFi works great, bars and restaurants and other facilities are excellent. Very nice location in a former Jesuit College, very near to airport speedboat
joanne
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
This is the most magical place to stay. You feel like you are part of the Venetian Scholars. It gathers a great mix of young and old and has so many wonderful nooks to sit and just soak up what a Monastery may have felt like -but with a wonderful coffe bar added in!!We had the loft 2 room with huge venetian windows overlooking canal -superb!!!!and it had a kitchenette.
Binh
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
It is a great model for shared accommodation hotel. Building on an old monastery the cloister was put to good use. The room is generous with shared kitchen and lounge and large bathroom. I really love it and wish to return in future.
Robert
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Remember what type of hotel it is; it is not a 5 star hotel, but for what it costs, it is a 5 star value!
Connor
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
Combo is a fantastic base. Very close to the airport, 1 water bus 30 mins to get there. Walking distance to everything you need in Venice, and local restaurants around. We were hesitant to stay in a hostel as a couple, but the private room, cosy and safe atmosphere made it feel like a great choice. The room was big, clean, and the facilities excellent. The bar on site was cheap and amazing. People not staying at the hostel would visit the bar alone. I genuinely recommend this to people who are visiting Venice.
Sherry M
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
Great unique hotel with interesting history away from the crowd. We enjoyed our stay very much at the Combo. There was a very nice restaurant and coffee shop in the complex. It was very close to the water bus to the airport, and we made it to Marco Polo in good time, just 30-40 minutes. Just be aware that there is no hairdryer and there are no toiletries other than a single basic shower soap for body and hair. Also, note that if you want AC, then don’t open the window because there is a sensor in the window frame that shuts off the AC.
Mary
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
The front staff went above and beyond in my opinion! She was excellent!!! I’m sorry I don’t remember her name but she changed our room for us to accommodate our needs. It was difficult for either of us to climb the stairs to one of the rooms. So she found us another room and moved our luggage over for us while we were out. Now that is service. So wonderful! I would definitely stay here again. Loved the history of the monastery. Also, loved the location…easy access to the water bus. Beautiful place!
Nicholas
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 25, 2023
Great place right next to the ferry for easy access from and to the airport or Murano. A little out of the way from the more touristy areas which was very nice.