Hotel Heintz

Hotel Heintz Reviews

Hotel Heintz

55, Grand Rue, Vianden, 9410, LuxembourgView Hotel Details
Hotel Heintz
Hotel HeintzHotel HeintzHotel Heintz
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Heintz Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
17 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(17)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
Great little inn in charming little town of Vianden. Comfortable room, great breakfast (extra) and convenient parking (extra). Family run and great service. The inn is conveniently located and within walking distance of great restaurants, bakery, the castle and chairlift over the valley/river. I’d highly recommend and I’d stay there again without question!
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 29, 2023
Lovely hotel. Car parking (limited and must be booked). Small family run. Friendly. Perfect really for a short trip. No sitcom but weather was not too warm so no problem at time of visit. Well signposted and in middle of this lovely little town.
6/10
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
Had a couple of nights here with friends while visiting the castle. Lovely hotel set in a beautiful town and a stone’s throw from the castle. Room was clean and reasonably sized with a nice balcony but be careful of the bugs and things that are waiting to bite. Breakfast was €15 and was good value but not self service. A enjoyable couple of days and would definitely recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
The positives: - Small-scale, clean and charming hotel with a nice, historic atmosphere -Located in the center of an attractive village, with restaurants and a Portuguese cafe at walking distance - Big room - Very friendly staff The negatives: - Rooms facing the road can be noisy at night as cars speed through the cobblestone road - No tea/coffee making facilities in the room -Too expensive for what you get, considering this is a 3 star hotel.Eg the additional cost for extras such as parking (EUR 16,- per night) and breakfast (EUR 14,- per person; no buffet but set continental breakfast, no choice of eggs only hard boiled eggs available and with additional charge for cappuchino etc)is too high by European standards and adds to the already elevated room price.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
We stayed for 8 nights end of July to 4th of August. The staff are luverly and will leave you alone to enjoy your stay or are very pleasant to engage with if you wish we found them all extremely nice. I must add that this is without doubt the cleanest hotel we have stayed in for a long time the cleaning staff do a amazing job. We arrived on our motorcycle in the pouring rain absolutely soaked and they allowed us to book in early and they had a drying room for our bike gear which was superb. They also have a free secure garage for motorcycles. The breakfast is a set breakfast but is good value and sufficient. They don't do evening meals but plenty of cafes and restaurant's are close by. The Bar is open from 14.00 to 20.00 and all is explained clearly on arrival. The last day of our stay was my wife's birthday and the hotel put 2 glasses of champagne on our table for breakfast which was nice. if we visit this region again we will certainly stay here again
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This was a very sweet location in the town of Vianden. We only stayed one night, and the staff/owners(?), were accomodating and pleasant. The bed was comfy and the bathroom adequate. Our room did not have A/C or a refrigerator, but for the price point, we were happy with our stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
the location is in the middle of the centrum, with a good parking for your car. because its in the middle of the city of Vianden you can go almost everywhere by foot. Also the breakfest is good and varied.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The hotel itself is ideally located in the centre of town and has the advantage of paid parking at the back which was convenient. The big issue for us was that the picture advertising the rear of the hotel is misleading. It must have been taken when the hotel was built and the balconies are free of any vegetation. It's not like that now. It's hugely overgrown. This in itself wouldn't be a big issue but while we were there the balconies were infested with wasps. When I say infested I mean literally hundreds of wasps (if you look carefully at one of our pictures you'll see them). There were banging off our windows. We knew the hotel didn't have air conditioning when we booked but we expected to be able to sit outside or even open a window. Not a chance. The hotel really needs all the vegetation cut back away from the balconies. The room itself was ok, pretty dated, but adequate. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. I've marked the hotel low as we simply couldn't sleep in the heat and were unable to open a window. I mentioned the issue at checkout but pretty much got a shrug, as if there was nothing they could do. At the very least they should be informing guests that in wasp high season their balconies will be unusable.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 27, 2021
Hotel Heintz is a very good, small, local hotel in Vianden. Don't expect modern comfort like in impersonal big chains. Instead, you'll get a luxurious, at-home feeling, with friendly advices on what to see, where to go, impeccable service for breakfast, all this in a relaxed and excellent environment. You'll be surprised by the traditional decor. The room has everything you need to sleep, refresh and be immersed in the atmosphere of Vianden. The (paying) parking remove the hassle of finding a parking space in a small city. It's definitely a beautiful place to stop when you visit Vianden and its surroundings!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
We hebben een prettig verblijf gehad. Het hotel was sfeervol, vriendelijk personeel, goed bereikbaar. Je kunt een parkeerplaats vooraf reserveren. Zeker aan te bevelen. Wij hadden een familiekamer met 2 slaapkamers geboekt, gescheiden door de badkamer. Ideaal! Het was schoon. Wij hadden een balkon en een prachtig uitzicht op de tuin en een gedeelte van de stadswal. Ontbijt kun je apart bij boeken. Wordt aan tafel geserveerd. Is ons goed bevallen.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
De ligging is centraal in de hoofdstraat. Naar kasteel Vianden is het 10 minuten de heuvel op lopen. Naar de restaurantjes aan de rivier is het 10 minuten heuvel af. Wij hadden een hele ruime kamer omdat we op een hoek zaten. Kamer zag er verzorgt, onderhouden en schoon uit. Personeel is echt heel vriendelijk en de service is top. Wij hadden geen parkeerplaats gereserveerd maar personeel deed er alles aan om een parkeerplaats te creëren! En volgende dag mochten wij hem nog laten staan zodat wij zorgeloos naar het kasteel konden. Toen wij in het kasteel waren werden wij zelfs nog door het hotel gebeldt dat wij wat vergeten waren. Ontbijt is ook goed geregeld alles wordt voor je klaar gezet en het eitje kan je koken hoe je hem zelf wilt. Dit hotel is een echte aanrader!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2023
4 nachten doorgebracht in een kamer met balkon met uitzicht op de stadswal. Kamer met moderne badkamer was erg schoon. Klein maar goed genoeg om een paar nachten door te brengen. Ontbijt was goed (3 broodjes,diverse soorten beleg, een koud ei, een kleine yogurt met kers, koffie of thee) maar een buffet met meer brood keuze en warme eieren had beter geweest zodat de grotere eter iets meer had voor de 14 euro. Verder was het perfect geregeld in het hotel met vriendelijk personeel. De vraag of wij al plannen hadden beantwoorde wij met wandelen waarna wij gelijk tips kregen. De tip om te wandelen bij Beaufort was een gouden tip. Helaas heeft het hotel zelf geen restaurant voor het diner maar als tip ...bij Victor Hugo hebben wij heerlijk gegeten. PS... boek een kamer met balkon wat rustiger ligt en waar je in de middag nog in de zon een wijntje kan drinken.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 16, 2023
Dit hotel hadden we geboekt voor een kleine week. Bij aankomst werden we vriendelijk ontvangen. We kregen de nodige informatie en ook antwoorden op een paar vragen die we hadden. Parkeren kon op dat moment niet bij het hotel, alle plekken waren gereserveerd. Later in ons verblijf kon er voor ons ook een plek gereserveerd worden, dit zou 16€ per dag kosten. We besloten om verderop in de straat een plek te zoeken. Met een (kleine) lift gingen we naar onze kamer. Het is een oud hotel met een open strap in het midden van de gangen wat een knusse sfeer geeft. De deur gaat open met een ouderwetse sleutel. De kamer was klein en benauwd. Het bed was groot en netjes opgemaakt. Het 2 persoonsbed had 2 x een 1 persoons matras. En 2 x een 1-persoons lattenbodem. Helaas waren beide matrassen verschillend en beide lattenbodems ook. hierdoor lagen we ongelijk van elkaar en daarboven op ook nog beide ver van waterpas. We lagen diagonaal en waren redelijk vaak wakker in de nacht door tintelingen in verscheidene ledematen. We hebben beide tot enkele dagen na ons verblijf best erge nekpijn en rugpijn gehad. De badkamer was nog kleiner. Kleine vierkante douche in een hoek. Spiegel met wasbak en daarnaast een toilet gepropt. En in deze kleine ruimte is ook nog de deur die naar binnen toe open gaat. We hebben ons meerdere keren pijn gedaan aan de deurhendel wanneer we ons omdraaiden om de deur te sluiten zodat we op het toilet konden gaan zitten. Beide blauwe plekken aan overgehouden. De kamer heeft geen airco, en geen ventilatie. Het raam kan open maar er is geen hor. De kamer heeft geen stoel of tafel, geen bureau. Wel 2 kleine opgehangen schapjes aan beide kanten van het bed. En een mini hocker. Een kast voor je kleren, wel praktisch, met een kluisje. Er is geen koelkast, geen waterkoker, geen koffiemachine, geen ventilator. Semi verbaast hebben wij dit niet in de grote mate gemist zoals wij verwacht hadden. Wellicht in de zomer met veel warmere temperaturen en meer insecten was dit een groot probleem geweest. Wij zijn ons ervan bewust dat we gewend zijn aan luxere hotels waar al deze zaken wel aanwezig zijn. Prima, maar de prijs is daar ook naar. Dit hotel hanteert prijzen alsof al deze luxe er wel is. Het was er redelijk schoon, Wat stof en een paar haren in de hoek. Maar toch wel verzorgd. Het is er ook heel erg gehorig. Je kunt de buren horen als ze snurken, hun behoeften doen, praten, bewegen. Ok het verkeer is luidruchtig door de smalle straat met hoge huizen en de kinderkoppen. Wij vonden enkel met het raam open dat dit erg lawaai maakte, verder heeft dit ons niet erg gestoord. Het is maar wat je gewend bent . De ligging is erg gunstig, midden in VIanden en op loop afstand van een bakkerij, het water, uitzicht, parkeerplaatsen. Prijs kwaliteit is gewoon niet in orde.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 12, 2022
Vriendelijk personeel, prima ligging, rustig, kamers schoon en netjes, ontbijt prijzig (12,50 p.p.) maar prima. Kom je met de auto dan adviseer ik je vooraf een parkeerplaats te boeken gezien de gelimiteerde parkeerplakken in Vianden. Ze hebben zelf geen restaurant maar genoeg restsurants in de buurt. Hotel Victor Hugo is een prima restaurant.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2021
Samen net mijn moeder 3 nachten verbleven in dit hotel. Het is een historisch hotel waar veel aandacht is besteed aan het behouden van het historische karakter, erg sfeervol. De kamers zijn erg netjes en schoon met een fijne douche en goede bedden. Wij hadden kamer met balkon aan de achterkant met uitzicht op de binnenplaats, dat was heerlijk rustig. Personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, je voelt je hier direct op je gemak. Ontbijt is erg goed met o.a. verse broodjes, een croissantje, div. vleeswaren, kaas en eitje wat je zelf kunt koken. Ligging is op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden en restaurants in Vianden. Aanrader!
Translate