Store Ringheim Hotel og Restaurant

Store Ringheim Hotel og Restaurant Reviews

Store Ringheim Hotel og Restaurant

Mølstervegen 44, Voss, NorwayView Hotel Details
Store Ringheim Hotel og Restaurant
Store Ringheim Hotel og RestaurantStore Ringheim Hotel og RestaurantStore Ringheim Hotel og Restaurant
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Store Ringheim Hotel og Restaurant Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
27 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(27)
Positive reviews(26)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Quadruple Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
酒店不錯 房間乾淨衞生 洗浴用品都是歐舒丹 是個小莊園
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
We came 7 persons for work and meetings. The farm house hotel is very well restored and styled, making it something special with a mixture of traditional and modern, rural handcraft and modern art. The food was amazing and the service very friendly. The guest rooms are nice with a modern bathroom and a comfortable bed. The Internet and meeting facilities were excellent as well. This is a place I would love to return to. It is a bit of a walk from the train station, perhaps 30 min. but only 10 min by taxi. It is walking distance from Mølstertunet- the Voss open air museum.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Hotel was unique and lovely. The hosts provided a friendly personal touch. Breakfast had a range of items with fresh coffee and eggs. The rooms differ so decide if you want new and modern look or traditional Norwegian. Whichever you chose the Rooms are clean, great shower and comfy beds. The rooms are converted from the traditional farm buildings so can be a little noisy, but nothing to stop me booking again. Great hotel and throughly recommend
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
Beware. This hotel and restaurant is managed very poorly and has very poor customer service. 1. On their website they mention they will provide transport. They are poor at responding to emails so arranging the pick up will be difficult. They provided us excuses even when finally contacted. Going 2 miles from the station to the hotel will cost you $40-50 round trip. The hotel is already expensive. We asked the day before we left and an employee said bringing us to the train station was no problem. Though the next morning the elderly manager argued with us and said "the car is gone " and wanted to call A taxi "at our expense". Finally after arguing and losing our respect , a guy took us back. 2. Severely understaffed in all areas. Breakfast "buffet " was very simplistic and quite disappointing for this price of a hotel. Items on the "buffet " which ran out and weren't replenished until we were finished. 1-2 workers for about 20-30 patrons. 3. Their dinner is excellent but their lack of staff (and even she wasn't knowledgeable ) made it difficult to relax. No Ability to be attentive to your needs and this is very poor for a meal which without drinks costs $150-200. No check back to see if the food was ok. For much of the first half there one lady who was "serving " 6-9 tables plus checking in guests into the hotel. Thereafter the two elderly owners joined the one lady. When asked for a potato substitute we were refused. Menu items weren't explained or were confusing by multiple customers. Finally the cook or owner agreed to give more vegetables instead of potatoes. Until then the answer was simply "no". $75-100 pp and "no" is all They know how to say ? Great food but property run in a very amateur manner. Poor customer service.
Response from Property: Dear Kevin Thank you for your review, we always apprecieate when guests take the time and effort to send us backfeed. I am sorry your stay was not up to expectations. We are understaffed, but we do the best we can for our guests, in this case it was obviously not good enough, but both our great staff and us elderly owners run as fast as we can to make the best of the situation. Norway is expensive both for Norwegians and foreigners, a 3 course menu in our restaurant costs around 75 usd not 100, this is a fairly normal price for a meal in restaurants we compare with. I did apologize to you for the misunderstanding regarding your shuttle back to town, my wife was not informed that we had an agreement and did not know that I were on my way back to shuttle you down according to our agreement. I apologize again, I do hope the rest of your vacation in Norway went well and you are of course welcome back to us should you come back to Norway in ther future
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2023
On arrival at Storeringen we were a little unsure but as soon as we were welcomed by Svein and shown to our gorgeous room, we felt completely at ease and at home. We were in the cosy Eldhuset room which dated back to the 17th century. The room has been totally renovated with a beautiful and comfortable vintage wooden painted bed, fantastic modern bathroom (great shower and toiletries), comfy armchairs, wood burner, TV (hidden away) and coffee/tea making. The gardens were gorgeous and the dinner we had in the restaurant was unexpectedly good. We had a small set tasting menu with delicious produce from their vegetable garden, and some great wine pairings. There is outside seating and dining options, and two large dining areas/rooms for functions, great for a wedding or a big party! Would highly recommend - the staff were lovely, Svein and his wife, and the waiting staff and chef.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
Incredibly charming hotel and staff. The location is absolutely jawdroppingly gorgeous and the dinner was among the best I have ever had - at any restaurant (!). The reason for visiting was purely pleasure. We are a group of petrolheads that enjoy taking in the stunning scenery of vestlandet (this region of Norway). We drove to the hotel and the experience could not have been better. Epic roads, perfect service and the food was top notch.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
The hotel is on a hillside just above Voss and is located in a bunch of converted farm buildings. The space is very charming. Our room was very nicely updated and comfortable. It was so quiet and we slept very well. No coffee/tea in the room. But a very well stocked and luxurious bathroom. It was all very clean. The breakfast was good. Not the most amazing we had in Norway, but perfectly good. The dinner was truly amazing. I highly recommend having dinner here whether you are staying at the hotel or not. Service was a bit odd. The hotel was serving two large groups meals during the day when we arrived, so service was scattered and not very welcoming. Dinner service was excellent, but the rest of our interactions were fine, but not great. We enjoyed our stay here, but felt it was a bit expensive compared to the other places we stayed in Norway. The dinner was well worth the cost though!!
Response from Property: Dear guest. Thanky you for your great review:) I am sorry you did not experience to get the treatment as a guest you truly had deserved. As you mentioned we had two large family groups that celebrated their childrens confirmation, since the season have not started yet we did not have as many on duty as we should have, and we are truly sorry that you felt not welcomed. There is a water heater and a choice of teas and instant coffee in the rooms, but no coffee machine. We wish you all the best Svein Ringheim and staff.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
We really loved this family run hotel on a hillside outside Voss with a lake below and snow capped mountains above. The rooms, in converted farm houses and buildings ,are excellent - well appointed and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and the food was excellent - a very good dinner perfectly cooked and presented and a good breakfast. An excellent place for a weekend break with the nearby marvellous Voss ‘ gondola’ cable car to take you on a thrilling trip to the top of a nearby mountain.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We stayed at this charming hotel for two nights in September. It’s perched on the hill overlooking Voss, surrounded by sheep farms. The view is gorgeous and it’s incredibly peaceful. We stayed in the Eldhuset room, which I believe is the oldest part of the property. The room was rustic, but very comfortable and thoughtfully laid out. The painted canopy-style bed was very comfortable, with super cozy duvets. The breakfast is simple but delicious, but dinners — we ate at the restaurant both nights — were spectacular. The chef uses local produce wherever possible, including from their own gardens! Our stay included breakfast and dinner, and it was a fantastic value. The property is family-owned and the owners are amazing hosts. Their hospitality is impeccable. It was off-season when we visited so the hotel was quite empty, and the owner served us dinner both nights. They picked us up from the train station and offered to drive us into town at other points during our stay. Though, we mostly elected to walk to and from town, it’s worth noting that the walk back up to the hotel, though less than a mile, is quite steep so walking likely isn’t for everyone. The owners also helped arrange a taxi from the hotel to Gudvangen, which is a quick but breathtaking drive. Taxing to Gudvangen allowed us to take a cruise back to Flam on the Nærøyfjord then ride the Flamsbana to Myrdal and the Bergensbanen back to Voss — a fantastic day trip and a great way to experience the fjords without staying in Flam with hordes of tourists. Highly recommend for anyone staying in the Voss region.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Our stay at the charming Store Ringheim was exceptional. From the lovely greeting by Svein, the owner, to walking around the lush and beautiful grounds, to enjoying a glass of wine in the garden to the five-star dinner we enjoyed--our entire experience was one of my favorites throughout our two weeks in Norway. The rooms were clean and spacious and we truly felt like we were on a holiday retreat being surrounded by the grounds and fruit fields. We hiked to the top of the mountain right behind the hotel which was also a great experience and took the gondola down (a pricey ride but the kids loved it). I highly recommend staying at Store Ringheim!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Most amazing place. Superb. Great staff and service. The location is also outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had great food. The set up was so well done. We had a great dinner set up outside. Each dish - the cod, the duck and especially the deserts!!
Leah
Checked in Jun 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2022
Beautiful property, rooms and restaurant. The food was fantastic and the staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend!
Patricia
Checked in May 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2022
Everything about this hotel was amazing!! The owners were very helpful and shared many tips and advice for our trip.
Gayle
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2022
Charming farmhouse. Very clean and fresh. Excellent food.
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2021
Reprise på opphold i sommar. Svarte absolutt til forventningane.