Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST.

Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST. Reviews

Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST.

1320 Central E Fwy, Wichita Falls, United StatesView Hotel Details
Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST.
Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST.Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST.Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST.
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Wichita Falls @ Maurine ST. Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
35 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(35)
Positive reviews(32)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Man on duty was an awesome guy, i like how the system is set up here admin wise. Id stay at this specific location again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The room was clean, towels was white, sheets white, kitchen was spotless, bathroom spotless. The most comfortable bed. Pillows was comfy. The room was quite. Staff was awesome. Halls was clean, access to room was a breeze.
Patricia
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2023
Staff was friendly and informative. Inside and outside of the hotel was clean ( I didn't even see a cigarette butt on the ground, just elaborating on the cleanliness) the room was very nice, comfortable, up to date. Overall I will stay at Candlewood again!! 😊
Verified traveler
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2023
Older bldg. located in a distressed part of town. But convince to local dining.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Passing through Wichita Falls for a night and chose La Quinta based on great reviews, and was not disappointed. Clean room and comfortable bed. Dorothy was up front and was super professional in helping me get booked for the night.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This hotel is off US-287 just as it forks west from Wichita Falls and there are almost no other choices in this area. But it's a bit tricky to find, the TV options did not include any PBS station, the wastebasket was not emptied, nor was the dishwasher. The queen bed appeared to be a little smaller than normal. There was only one facial tissue in a box (it should have been replaced). There are no decent restaurants nearby. A a regular Holiday/IHG customer, this was our worst experience ever. The staff was OK and the place was reasonably clean apart from the room, but we'll never stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2023
After driving 18 hours, her first hotel was expensive and awful! She could barely sleep and was exhausted. I asked her to let me book her a "nice" room. I looked for the closest hotel to Shepherd Air Force Base - Candlewood Suites. I called for her - because she was driving. The front desk gentleman was so friendly and understanding. He promised he would have a beautiful room ready for her - and he did! She's in the Navy, and he gave her a military discount - and suggested it! She was thrilled with the room and booked 2 more nights there and was able to have the same room. I want to extend a very warm thank you to Candlewood Suites in Wichita Falls, Tx. I felt good knowing my daughter was safe and happy while staying there.
Edward
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
Front desk was excellent. Very helpful. Dogs welcome!!!
Robert
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 30, 2022
We can in late and left early. Parking lot was almost full but was lit up well. The check in took longer than I expected. The girl at the front desk came across like she was new to the job. Check out took longer than normal because she had trouble with the printer. Overall I believe the price is too high for that Hotel
Lisa
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2022
Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and upon walking in, everything smelled really good. The room had everything we needed including dish soap, which came in handy traveling with an infant. The front entrance was dirty though, trash overflowing from trash can and cigarette butts on the ground. The area seemed a little sketchy too but this is pretty much where all of the hotel off the interstate are in Wichita Falls.
Billie
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 30, 2022
The room was hot. I had the thermostat turned to 62 but it was about 75 in the room. No hair dryer, the ice machine in the fridge only put out about 8 pcs every 2-3 hours. Definitely not worth the price of the room
philip
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 29, 2022
Very old feeling… there’s a certain smell in the room we stayed in and it wasn’t a pleasant one. Could be better I think, the area is a bit run down and maybe unsafe at night? Not to sure. Location kinda sketchy.
Bryan
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 10, 2022
A bit overpriced. $177 for one night and no breakfast.
Terry
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Great great great
Sarah
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
Really nice staff!