Hualuxe Hotel Wuhu

Hualuxe Hotel Wuhu Reviews

Hualuxe Hotel Wuhu

No. 34 Changjiang South Road, Yijiang District, Wuhu, Anhui, ChinaView Hotel Details
Hualuxe Hotel Wuhu
Hualuxe Hotel WuhuHualuxe Hotel WuhuHualuxe Hotel Wuhu
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hualuxe Hotel Wuhu Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
1981 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1981)
Positive reviews(1945)
Reviews with photos/video(375)
Friendly front desk staff(460)
Delicious breakfast(208)
Near shopping area(120)
Convenient for shopping(96)
Fantastic river view(57)
Luxurious(35)
Great swimming pool(20)
Delicious buffet(15)
Negative reviews(35)
MurongNana
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2023
Great hotel - wonderful location with amazing view, clean and spacious rooms, and good service. Pool was great too, warm even during winter time (changing rooms rather chill though). Breakfast was pretty decent, including some choices for western breakfast. Overall experience is great, totally recommend this hotel if you plan trip to Wuhu
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us, It was our great pleasure to host you and I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your recognition of our hotel location, swimming pool, breakfast and so on, and your feedback will be shared with the hotel team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards!
Yerardo fuentes
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Good overall, the breakfast was also good
Response from Property: Dear guest of Huayi, hello! Thank you for choosing Wuhu Huayi Hotel. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel. As the first intercontinental Hotel for Chinese guests to create a very Chinese characteristics of luxury hotel brand, we always adhere to the art of Chinese hospitality to serve our guests, your satisfaction is our greatest praise, we will continue to work hard to live up to your praise, looking forward to your visit again, I wish you a happy life!
Alin04qa
Deluxe Double Bed Room With Extra Bed Option
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
amazing. and the view is wonderful. nice pool. breakfast is good.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us, It was our great pleasure to host you and I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel team.We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards!
Mario.M2
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Great hotel, breakfast is very good..
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE distinguished guests, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Wuhu Hotel. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel. As the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailor-made for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotel, Hualuxe has always adhered to the art of Chinese hospitality to serve our guests, your satisfaction is our greatest praise, we will continue to work hard to live up to your praise, look forward to your visit again, I wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2023
The check in was quick with good English speaking front desk. Rooms are stylish with very confortable bed and not smelly at all and the bathroom has all the necessary amenities. The gym is well equipped with multi power station, leg press, Shoulder press machine , pectoral flying machine and rear delt machine, biceps machine and dump bell station up to 20kg. Breakfast has western available options There is a nice shopping mall next to the hotel
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us, It was our great pleasure to host you and I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your recognition of our room, service and gym, and your feedback will be shared with the hotel team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.Best regards!
Guest User
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Jun 2022
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2022
Ruby is very nice and kindly help me to book the room! Great experience at Hualurex hotel
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us, It was our great pleasure to host you and I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your recognition of our FO-Ruby‘s service, and your feedback will be shared with the hotel team.We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards!
Guest User
Superior River-view Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
The hotel service is quite satisfactory, and they gave two people drinks! You can see the Yangtze River when you open the window.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of our colleagues. HUALUXE is the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels Group. We always serve our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
It was a very good accommodation experience. They thoughtfully prepared children's toothbrush for the children. The service was also very enthusiastic, the hotel facilities were also very good, and the location was convenient. I will stay here again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel. HUALUXE is the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels Group. We always serve our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
Although it is not a new hotel in recent years, the hotel facilities are still well maintained. The bathtub faces the view outside the window, which is very relaxing. The door of the room is not only not soundproof but also leaks light. You can see the light coming through the door even after turning off the lights at night. The breakfast is quite good, with a collection of Wuhu's special snacks, such as dried shredded vegetables, red bean fermented rice, dregs of pork rice, etc. The guests staying in the hotel are basically business people. The breakfast is very orderly. The takeaways you buy will also be delivered to the floor by a robot. Little E is very cute. It will take the elevator upstairs by itself and call to notify when it reaches the door. Five-star praise is given to it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel. HUALUXE is the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels Group. We always serve our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Xiaonangua
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
18 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
The atmosphere in the lobby is good, and the hotel is located by the river. Downstairs is opposite to the Binjiang Park, and there is also Yintai Department Store next to it, which is quite convenient. However, it rained heavily on the day we arrived, and there was no doorman to open the car door when we got off the car, let alone help with the luggage. The doorman was just a standing doorman. The front desk who checked in was not enthusiastic. The welcome drink sent by the child was milk, which was freshly made by the lobby bar waiter in the buffet restaurant. When it was brought back, it was very light. When I opened it, I saw that it was one-third of a cup of milk foam, and the plastic cup wall was not clean. There was no apology or explanation throughout the whole process, just took it away. After checking in, I went out to eat. After dinner, I returned to the room and found that there was a strange smell. It was too late to change rooms with the child. The details of the corner hygiene are probably not reliable, just like the service. It is understandable that the breakfast noodle stall is busy, but the child went to get the noodles and returned empty-handed after three trips. Every time, the child was asked to go back and wait, while the adults who came later could get it first. What kind of service consciousness is this? Small shops know that children and the elderly are honest, but InterContinental is like this? Now all major hotels are focusing on service, but this one can't even meet basic courtesy, let alone being attentive. These three words in the room are a tribute to the hotel management team.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel! First of all, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for your experience during your stay in the hotel. We will rectify the problems you mentioned one by one and strive to meet the guest satisfaction standards. Wuhu Huayu Hotel enthusiastically promotes the Chinese hospitality of Huayu brand courtesy, respect, harmony and development. We will pay more attention to the service training of employees and the training of Chinese hospitality, so that guests can enjoy the unique and charming exclusive services while feeling the beautiful scenery of Wuhu. We will continue to improve the service quality and bring you a better stay experience. I believe that when you stay again, we will definitely bring you a relaxing and pleasant stay experience. Welcome to visit Wuhu Huayu Hotel again to see our changes!
Guest User
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
The hotel is in a prime location with a great view of the Yangtze River. It is next to the Yintai Department Store for convenient shopping. The lobby is spacious and elegant, and the rooms are clean and tidy. Chloe's service is very enthusiastic
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of our colleagues. HUALUXE is the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels Group. We always serve our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Anonymous User
Superior River-view Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
The hotel is in a good location with convenient transportation. Kevin at the front desk provided good service and was enthusiastic.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Huayu Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of our colleagues. We will actively solve the problem of low swimming pool temperature you mentioned. As the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels, Huayu always serves our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
The service is very good, the breakfast is very rich, and the experience is good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of our colleagues. HUALUXE is the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels Group. We always serve our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
petitedragon
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
33 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
The hotel environment is elegant and unique, and the service is very good. The hotel is also in a good location, and it is very convenient to drive 🚗. Next door is Yintai Department Store, and opposite is Binjiang Pedestrian Avenue 🚶🚶♂️... The Yangtze River makes a big turn here in Wuhu, with beautiful mountains and clear waters! The city here is very well built, with shopping, travel, and water parks⛲️. The people of Wuhu live a very comfortable life👍 The hotel's breakfast is very rich, and the complimentary refreshments are just right for a rest after a tiring trip☕️
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/13
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel. HUALUXE is the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels Group. We always serve our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Dahuangmiaomiaojiao
Superior Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
I came to Wuhu for a business trip and had to choose between Huayu Hilton and Hilton. My friend recommended the former because it was more comfortable to sleep. The experience was really good. The room decoration was simple, the high floor had a wide view, and a small gift was given when I checked in. There were two shortcomings. The window was too high to close. It rained in Wuhu on the day of check-in and the cold wind went straight into the curtains. The room temperature was only 20 degrees when the air conditioner was turned on at the maximum. The floor sound insulation was not very good, and the sound of people walking upstairs could be clearly heard. Overall, it was good and I would come again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear HUALUXE VIP, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HUALUXE Hotel Wuhu. We will solve all your questions one by one. As the first luxury hotel brand with Chinese characteristics tailored for Chinese guests under InterContinental Hotels, HUALUXE always serves our guests with the art of Chinese hospitality. Your satisfaction is the greatest praise for us. We will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!