Yufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato Kanputei

Yufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato Kanputei Reviews

Yufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato Kanputei

1065-2 Yufuincho Kawakami, Yufu, JapanView Hotel Details
Yufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato Kanputei
Yufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato KanputeiYufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato KanputeiYufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato Kanputei
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Yufuin Onsen Iyashi No Sato Kanputei Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
28 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(28)
Positive reviews(27)
Reviews with photos/video(15)
Awesome stay(12)
Awesome rooms(12)
Tasty dinner(9)
Relaxing hot springs(8)
Clean and tidy(6)
Loved the view(6)
Friendly host(6)
Negative reviews(1)
Hiu Wai, Peggy Chau
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
Getting to the hotel from the JR Station is not that convenient. I would recommend taking a taxi from the station if you are not driving. Going to attractions around is not a problem though. It's a small hotel with only a few rooms so it's pretty quiet. The private onsen in the room is excellent, with a curtain for privacy. I like the footbath and the free flow of beer! The good is awesome. I had the best Wagyu beef I have ever tasted. As expected, staff may not speak fluent English but they were all helpful and trying to communicate with us using translation apps. The photo presented to us as we checked out is not something expensive but it's priceless for us to keep the great memory of the excellent stay here.
Guest User
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Short walk to shopping street, the curtain at the hot spring can transform the bath area to indoor/outdoor is a very clever design! Love it!
Guest User
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
The experience in this hotel was sooooooooo great. I love the place, the food, the service. everything. Dinning and Breakfast were AWESOME. Better than restaurant I can say that. (the day after, I stayed in Kurokawa area, the place are so specialized in Onsen, but I can say that this hotel do a better meal.) The bath is nice. The staff are so polite. The room size is clean. its size is suitable. there are two TV in the room. You can sleep on the floor, and I think it's even more comfort than on the bed. The size of the hotel is not big. the location is a little away from center but walkable, so it's balance. I'm pleased with everything. and I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
Hi852
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in May 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good! Very good!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
The environment is very clean. You can smell the fragrance of wood as soon as you enter the room. The hot spring pool is also very good. The meals are also delicious. It is a good hotel worth visiting again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
CY
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
The location is not too far, it only takes more than ten minutes to walk from the station. You can also take the bus and walk for about 3 minutes. Check-in was quickly arranged upon arriving at the hotel; The room is quite beautiful, with good software and hardware. It has a Dyson hairdryer, TV, YouTube and Netflix. It is also clean and tidy. Just remember to put down the electric curtains at night, otherwise small flies will fly in; You can choose your own dinner and breakfast time, and what I personally think is good about the meals is that I can feel the care of the store, and there is a little surprise at the end of checkout. In summary, I highly recommend this restaurant in Yufuin. Although it is not one of the popular ones, I just like it and it is just right in every aspect. I will come back if I have the opportunity!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Douma00
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Next to the main street, there are only 6 rooms, each room has its own private soup, breakfast and dinner are very exquisite, and the service is also very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
브로콜리살몬
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
The location of the ryokan was good as it was not far from downtown Yufuin (15 minutes walk). The accommodation was older than expected, but clean and well maintained. To be honest, the dinner kaiseki was lacking compared to other ryokin I've had so far... but the breakfast was good, which made up for it. The free Kirin draft beer was delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Siu Pang
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Staff service is very good! There are only six rooms in the entire property! The environment is comfortable and quiet! The food is of a very high standard! 😋Worth recommending👍👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
상현찡찡이
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
I visited to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. I planned it carefully and my girlfriend loves it. The advantage of this accommodation is You can drink unlimited draft beer. My girlfriend liked it so much... I don't know if each room has a bathtub, but we also had a private bathtub, so it was nice to be able to use the bathtub right from our room. The downside is that you cannot make the water temperature hotter. (There is a hot water limit, there is a limit) The open-air bath is also cute and pretty. However, since there is only one location, it cannot be used if it overlaps. I like the meal. We had steak, but the nabe (slightly cheaper?) at another table also looked good. The staff are friendly! However, he doesn't speak English at all, so we can only communicate in Japanese using a translator. The cleanliness of the room was a bit disappointing. When I first came in, I could see sand on the floor and some hair in the corners.
Original TextTranslated by Google
奇異種子
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
13 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
My experience at this hotel in Yufuin was great, and it was very convenient to go everywhere. The room has a bath and a mountain view, and the hot spring bath is excellent! Since there are only 6 rooms in the hotel, it is also good to use the open-air bath because the crowd is small. The staff service is very good, and the breakfast and dinner are super delicious! ! Bungo beef is delicious! Will definitely come again if I have the chance!
Original TextTranslated by Google
吃喝玩樂一家人
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Awesome open-air bath! ♨️ Awesome dinner and breakfast! 🍱 Awesome view of Mount Yubu! ⛰️ Awesome stay experience! 🥰 There are not many rooms in Guanbuting Pavilion, and it is extremely private, making it a quiet and relaxing place! 😌
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
Guest User
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
Highly recommend this hot spring hotel! The room is very comfortable and has enough space just like the official photos. There is a Dyson airwrap in the room, and the TV also has different imaging platforms i.e. Netflix, Disney plus, U-Next etc. It is quite a distance from Yufuin Station to the journey, so if you have luggage + elderly people + children, it is best to take a taxi. We stayed two nights and the dinner and breakfast were excellent! The hotel only has 6 rooms so it is very peaceful. Personally, I prefer the hot spring in the room. The private hot spring outside cannot see Mount Yufu. There is also a surprise when you check out!
Original TextTranslated by Google
LilC
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Each room has a private hot spring bath. The staff is polite but doesn't understand English very well. The overall room is large, the floor is high, and the supplies are complete There are free parking spaces suitable for self-driving people Dinner is the same as breakfast, but the taste is average Overall, it was a good experience. I will choose to stay here again if I have the chance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
I Kwan
Superior, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Mountain View
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
The private open-air bath is very convenient, the location is convenient for self-driving tours, and the public hot spring is also very comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google