SHG Hotel Bologna

SHG Hotel Bologna Reviews

SHG Hotel Bologna

Via Risorgimento, 186, Zola Predosa, Emilia-Romagna, 40069, ItalyView Hotel Details
SHG Hotel Bologna
SHG Hotel BolognaSHG Hotel BolognaSHG Hotel Bologna
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

SHG Hotel Bologna Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
61 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(61)
Positive reviews(32)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(12)
Rosanna
Classic Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 23, 2022
Used for a concert in the Unipol Arena, reachable by public transport, convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Room
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2023
Very good, very cost-effective hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jun 20, 2022
I could not go to my reservation and the hotel did not help me because I booked with this page, money wasted, but it looked like a good hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Dec 2021
Couples
8 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 1, 2022
Hotel with good quality/price ratio, only located a little far from the center of Bologna.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
房間寬敞!停車方便
Translate
TamaraLi
Triple Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
房間大,交通便利
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
Great food, spacious rooms (and bathrooms), very clean. In front of the hotel there is a nice terrace so if you are a smoker, you can have your breakfast coffee like you do at home. Staff friendly and the reception works around 24/7. There is a lift so you don't have to carry your bags up the stairs.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 19, 2023
Due to flooding of the emilia-romanga area we were unable to come as we would visit the f1 gp imola. As this happened on very short notice free cancelation had expirered and we needed to pay the full amount. We tried to come to an agreement, but the hotel was very inflexible and customer unfriendly in its' reactions. Be warned when doing business with them!
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 8, 2023
No air conditioning - rude staff I specifically booked this hotel because it states there IS air conditioning, but when I arrived it was switched off. It was VERY hot in the room exposed all day long to sunlight. The very rude staff said that, even if they get your money for a room WITH air conditioning, they let it switched off and that's all. I insisted and they told me it was raining up to few days ago; I told them TODAY there is a very hot sun and it is impossible to sleep in such a hot room. No way - they get your full money in advance and then do not deliver what they sold you. I had to buy a fan and slept only 4 hours. Terrible experience. When I came back at midnight because I tried to let some air in (since they even left the windows closed after cleaning, terrible smell and terrible temperature!) at the reception I found arabian guys listening to loud arabian music; they had difficulties understanding the number of the room, since they spoke french. Old building, worn-out facilities, extremely hot water in the shower that was impossible to adjust. Do not go there.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Just neded a hotel for one night on my way from Sicily to Germany. The price was ok, rooms are ok - however not an overall nice place to feel comfortable. Also the surrounding is everything than pleasant- but for a stopover ok. I didn’t try the breakfast and also to dinner in the evening. The good thing is that the reception is open for 24h.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 19, 2024
Hotel with normal prices and multi services. The catering is very good, breakfast in the morning is a buffet and is super abundant with excellent products. Very efficient and helpful service. Close to Bologna and easily reachable by various means of transport, including public ones. It also has a large car park. I advise.
Original TextTranslated by Google
teresa s
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
I stayed one night with my son for a concert at the Unipol Arena and I must say that we had a great time: very kind staff, clean room and despite it being a fairly large hotel we slept very well and in absolute tranquility. Furthermore, there is a regional train stop right behind the hotel and both on the way to and from the concert, if you don't feel like walking, the hotel offers a paid shuttle. Excellent continental breakfast. For a future concert we will definitely book this hotel!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
Excellent location for those like me who have to go to the Unipol Arena. I highly recommend SERGIO MARTINO's shuttle service, a true professional, kind, polite, serious and above all honest. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and serviced rooms. Highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Excellent service, breakfast buffet with homemade cakes. You have the option of taking a regional train behind the hotel. Possibility to buy groceries next door. Excellent taxi service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Clean and welcoming hotel, nothing is missing...good wifi, clean and well-stocked bathrooms, good sweet and savory breakfast and very kind staff. We also had dinner in the evening and it was all very good. The quality-price ratio was excellent... there were 4 of us and we had a very quiet and large connecting room.
Original TextTranslated by Google