The first blast vault, otherwise called the Hiroshima Peace Monument, is situated on the banks of the Yuan Anchuan River in the focal point of Hiroshima. In 1945, the US military besieged Hiroshima with a nuclear bomb. About every one of the structures close to the blast focus were wrecked to the ground. Just the arch was scarcely standing and not dumped. The site of the building is presently safeguarded as a commemoration to the occasion and is incorporated into the World Heritage List. The inside of the building is not open and must be seen outside the fence around it. The semi-roundabout steel outline shape and broken dividers at the best are recorded witnesses.
The original explosion dome hall (also translated as atomic bomb dome house, original explosion dome hall, original explosion dome, original explosion tomb or atomic bomb tomb) is located in the center of Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Prefecture, Japan, beside the Yuanankawa River, and is a building site. Originally Hiroshima Prefecture Industrial Award in Japan, this building is a reinforced concrete frame structure designed by Czech architect Jane Lezel. At 8:15 a.m. on August 6, 1945, the first atomic bomb in human history exploded about 160 m southeast of Hiroshima Prefecture Industrial Award Hall and 580 m high. Being in the center of the atomic bomb explosion, although it was burned, it was not affected by the shock wave, so it was the only building that did not collapse in the center. It was retained as a memorial of the atomic bomb explosion. Many crows lived on the top shelf, presumed that there was no radioactive residue. It basically retains the original appearance after the explosion and constantly tells people about the horror and tragedy of the atomic bomb and war. Before people decided whether to preserve the original explosive dome hall, there were many times of repeated discussions. There are not only opinions to be preserved, but also opinions to be dismantled. After some setbacks, the original exploded dome was preserved as a monument to the event and is part of the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. In 1996, UNESCO listed the site as a World Heritage Site in the World Heritage List. In order to better preserve the original appearance of the building, three projects have been implemented. It is also regarded as a symbol of permanent peace in the world. The original explosion dome hall is not allowed to be visited inside, but can only be visited outside. Across the Yuanananchuan River, there are Hiroshima Peace Park Square, Peace Bell and Memorial Hall.
On August 6, 1945, after the atomic bomb exploded in Hiroshima, it was the only relatively complete building left there. Through various efforts, the site was preserved as it had been after the explosion. Every year, commemorations are held here, where people mourn for the dead and pray for peace. At the same time, they call for the elimination of nuclear weapons and the realization of permanent world peace.
More than seventy years later, Hiroshima, a city destroyed by the atomic bomb, has regained its vitality, but the remaining war ruins still tell of the human tragedy. At that time, countless people lost their lives, and the survivors suffered great physical and mental damage. Anyone who clamors for war is a public enemy of mankind, no matter what their excuse is!
Hiroshima original explosion point, the museum in the park exhibited Japan after the original explosion, how to face the reconstruction after the disaster, let people have a deeper understanding of the word peace.
Hiroshima is a sad place for the Japanese, because the first nuclear bombing war of mankind fell on Hiroshima. The Japanese also intentionally built a peace park on the original site, and retained the only dome ruins left after the nuclear explosion. Can the Japanese remember Beidaying, Lugou Bridge, Nanjing City, Panjiayu... That's the eternal pain they left in the hearts of Chinese people. We don't want to give you a tooth for a tooth, but we hope you respect the fact that when you pay homage to the dead, should you also pay homage to the Chinese dead who were slaughtered by you?
It takes about 3 minutes to walk from JR Hiroshima Station, or 15 minutes to Hiroshima Railway Hiroshima Station on Line 2, 3, 6 and 7, and then to get off at the Front Station of the Original Explosion Dome Pavilion. In August 1945, the United States dropped an atomic bomb over Hiroshima. The roof and ground structure of the building were completely destroyed, and all the walls above the first floor collapsed. Because the blast falls vertically from above. Because the storms generated by the atomic bomb came almost from the top, only the central part of the main building was protected from collapse. Nearly all the buildings near the explosion center were flattened. Only the dome barely stood and did not collapse. Later, it formed the shape of the dome that now shows the steel frame.
It's worth seeing how human beings destroy themselves! Around 150 meters southwest of the building, the atomic bomb exploded 600 meters above the ground. Now the ground building at the center of the explosion is a hospital in the alley.
In the center of Hiroshima, there are many small signs around the original explosion hall with Chinese characters such as peaceful boycott of nuclear weapons, etc. plus Japanese, or maybe you can see that the river in front of the original explosion memorial building in autumn is a must-see scenic spot in Hiroshima in spring with cherry blossoms.
Now that we have arrived in Hiroshima, we have to visit the site of the original explosion point, which is basically a group of European and American tourists and students traveling in Japan. There are also some documents provided by public welfare organizations beside the original explosion point, which have been translated into various languages and put on the roadside for people to read.
A very solemn place. Atomic Bomb Explosion Dome with Peace Memorial Park, Museum, Memorial Hall? Very large park. At that time, the children of the victims acted as volunteer lecturers and spoke to tourists. They also had materials in various languages for reference.