The hall is famous for its copper tiles. The courtyard of the hall consists of the mountain gate, the guard hall (the gate building), the main hall, and the north-south wing. The main hall plane is rectangular, initially covered with earth tiles, from the St. Luhu Buddha to the southwest of the lecture, the collection of funds, in 1936 changed copper tiles, the area is 46.4 square meters. In 1988, it was listed as a provincial-level cultural relic protection unit. In the hall yard, there are two Yunnan cherry blossoms, which were planted in 1771, the most famous of Yunnan cherry blossoms.
A very old temple, Puji Temple in the northwest of Lijiang ancient city 6 kilometers of Puji Mountain, was built in the Qing Dynasty Qianlong 30 years of Puji Temple (1771), one of the five Lama Temples in the suburb of Lijiang, because of the paving of copper tiles and famous. The hall courtyard consists of the Shanmen, the Hufa Church (the gate building), the main hall and the north-south wing. The main hall is rectangular in the plane, covered with earth tiles, and was transferred from the Saint Luhu Buddha to the southwest to lecture and raise funds. In 1936, the copper tile was covered with 46.4 square meters. In 1988, it was listed as a provincial heritage protection unit. In the hall yard, there are two Yunnan cherry blossoms, which were planted in 1771 and are the most famous of Yunnan cherry blossoms.
The entrance fee is 35 yuan, and it is on the Lion Rock of Dayan Old Town in Lijiang. It is best to go as soon as the door opens in the morning. You can climb up to the Wangu Tower to overlook the ancient city of Lijiang. Mufu is right now. Surrounding the sky over the ancient city, it is worth a visit, but the fare is not very cost-effective, haha.
Puji Temple is located at the foothills of Puji Mountain, 6 kilometers west of the ancient city of Lijiang. It is the closest lamasery to the ancient city. It was built in the 36th year of Qianlong in the Qing Dynasty (AD 1771) and was rebuilt many times later. Puji Temple is one of the five major temples in Lijiang, and consists of the mountain gate, the guardian hall, the main hall and the north and south wing rooms. The main hall is a double-edged building on the top of the mountain, and the roof is covered with copper tiles, so it is also called the copper tile hall. There are two Yunnan cherry trees planted in front of the main hall. It has a history of more than 200 years. It is the season of cherry blossoms. You can enjoy the cherry blossoms at Puji Temple to feast your eyes.
There are two Yunnan cherry blossoms planted in front of the main hall. They have a history of more than 200 years. The trees are too thick to be hugged by one person. Every spring, the red cherry blossoms and the white pear blossoms in the temple complement each other, making them extremely beautiful. There is a wide lawn in front of the Puji Temple hall for visitors to relax and entertain. Another major attraction is the double-eaves and Xieshan-top building of the main hall, which is also known as the Copper Tile Hall because of its copper roof. The roof copper tile covers an area of 46.4 square meters, which is the only surviving copper tile building in Yunnan.
Preston_Dominguez: Puji Mountain, Gucheng District, Lijiang 674100, China
Jeremy_Dodson: I recommended Lashihai Ancient Tea-Horse Route,Puji Temple of Lijiang,Zhongji Sea,Impression Jianghu Caravan Headquarters,Dongba Wenhua Shi Museum