Download the App for Free
Global Access Number +1-646-362-8606 Flight & Hotel Bookings: 24/7 Other Bookings: 09:00-18:00 (GMT+8)
Top currencies
All currencies
OverviewReviewsWin PrizesLocated NearbyMore Recommendations

Miao Yin Temple

Address: 50 meters south of Lumensi Gate, Liancheng Town, Yongdeng County, Lanzhou City

What people are saying:

Miaoyin Temple was first built in the sixth year of Zhengde in Ming Dynasty (1441). It was the main temple in the jurisdiction of Tusi Lu, a descendant of Pingzhang political affairs in the late Yuan Dynasty. It forms a huge temple complex with 8 temples including Dongdai Temple, Xidai Temple, Gucheng Temple, Gada Temple (Shipingshan Gada Temple), Xuanhua Temple, Tar Temple, Zongjia Temple and Xianjiao Temple. After three expansions during the Qing Dynasty, it became a well-known Gelug Buddhist monastery in Qinghai, Gansu Tibetan areas and Inner Mongolia. The main hall is Duoji Qiangdian (the meaning of Vajrayana), followed by Geergundian (Duojiqiang protector), Manidian, Chedien Labrang (Taerdian), Desong Sangjidian (Wansuidian), Cuo Qin Duikang (Great Scripture Hall), Chi Kang (Zen Monk Hall), Qiong Laang (Luan King Hall), etc., are all large-scale and magnificent. There are also many places where living Buddhas from other places are built. According to Tibetan historical records, in the Kangxi period of the Qing Dynasty, after the Dalai VI was deposed by the Mongolian Heshuote leader Lazang Khan who ruled Tibet, he stayed at the Xuanhua Temple behind the Miaoyin Temple on the way to travel, and received the enthusiasm of the local chieftain. Wait, he is here to promote the Dharma, known as Dabao Buddha. There were originally two Dhacang (academies) in the temple, where they studied Buddhist philosophy and tantric disciplines respectively, and trained a group of eminent monks. They also invited famous scholars such as Sumba Buddha, Tuguan Buddha, Huarui Raobusa and others to give lectures in this temple. The Miaoyin Temple has become a jewel on the link between Tibet and Inner Mongolia. The temple was originally a monastery belonging to Yongdeng County. In 1956, it was placed under the jurisdiction of Tianzhu County along with Saishis. It is now under the jurisdiction of Yongdeng County, Gansu Province, and its address is Liancheng Town, Yongdeng County, Gansu Province.

Some reviews may have been translated by Google Translate

Located Nearby


Lutusi Yamen

4.3/539 Reviews
"Historical Architecture"
203m away


4.4/522 Reviews
"Ancient Settlement"
1.05km away

Liancheng Natural Reserve

8.40km away
Show More

Aiping Hotel

4.6/5183 Reviews
40.44km away

Tianyuan Hotel

3.4/5256 Reviews
41.60km away

Yongdeng Great Wall Hotel

4.3/5366 Reviews
41.39km away
Show More

You Might Also Like

Click here for more recommended attractions…
Go is part of Group Limited, one of the world's leading providers of travel services.
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong