App
Download the App for Free
Help
Global Access Number +1-646-362-8606 English: 24/7
EN
Languages
USD
Top currencies
All currencies

Top Things to Do in Pingyuan 2020

Filter

Recommended

291 things to do found in Pingyuan
Sort by:
Recommended
View on Map
Selected FiltersReligious Sites
Gaotang Temple

Gaotang TempleNearby City

4.5/526 Reviews
Temple
980***51
"Gaotang Confucian Temple is the place where young Li Kuchan studied. It has a long history. Li Kuchan is a famous master of Chinese painting in China. He has made great contributions to the cause of Chinese traditional painting and is the disciple of Mr. Qi Baishi."
Foguang Temple

Foguang TempleNearby City

4.4/514 Reviews
Temple
8:00-11:30,14:00-17:30 (Local time)
M29***62
"Very solemn, and the master inside is very compassionate."
Dongguang Iron Buddha Temple

Dongguang Iron Buddha TempleNearby City

4.5/5105 Reviews
Temple
Open from 8:00am-5:30pm (Local time)
106***66
"Dongguang Tiefo Temple, located in Puzhao Park, Dongguang County, Hebei Province, was originally named "Puzhao Temple", built in the Northern Song Dynasty, more than a thousand years ago. The Tiefo Temple was damaged during the Cultural Revolution and was restored in 1986."
Hongjialou Cathedral

Hongjialou CathedralNearby City

4.7/5374 Reviews
ta-iconbased on 13 reviews
Church
8:30-16:00 (Local time)
Dilesha
"Most beautiful catholic church we visited in China. very nice and colourful paintings everywhere."
Dai Temple

Dai TempleNearby City

4.6/52,237 Reviews
Taoist Temple
Open from 9/1-10/31,7:50am-5:30pm;Open from 5/1-8/31,7:50am-6:00pm;Open from 3/1-4/30,7:50am-5:30pm;Open from 11/1-2/28,7:50am-5:00pm (Local time)
yjw2000
"Taishan shadow puppetry is an ancient traditional folk art. Taishan shadow puppets are also called human play and pick shadows. Because their shadow figures and props are made of donkey skins, they are also known as donkey shadow puppets. Listening to its singing and viewing its shape, all reveal the profound and simple nature of Taishan culture. According to the elders of the elders, shadow puppets have been sung in Mount Tai for more than 400 years, and it is impossible to know who was the first to spread shadow puppets to Mount Tai. The performance method of Taishan shadow puppetry is to set up a screen, commonly known as a shadow window. The actors manipulate the shadow actors in the window to perform various lifelike performances. At the same time, there are dubbing singing and lighting, setting, music, etc. At first glance, shadow puppets are no different from juggling, but a few hollow leather figures are being compared. But don't underestimate these little people, singing the whole drama for three days and three nights without ambiguity. In the early days, there were more than a dozen shadow puppet theater groups at the foot of Mount Tai. They were active in the streets and alleys of Tai'an City and were very popular."
Lingyan Temple

Lingyan TempleNearby City

4.7/5676 Reviews
ta-iconbased on 33 reviews
Temple
Open from 1/1-12/31,8:00am-5:00pm (Local time)
172846899
"Shandong is a must-have place for self-driving trips. Fortunately, there are not many people who go there in the afternoon. It happens to be the wrong peak 🤩🤩 The Dalingyan Temple, which was built in the Eastern Jin Dynasty and has a history of more than 1,600 years, has many relics in the temple, and you can feel the time and space quietly Buddhism background, get a moment of peace of mind."
Xingfu Temple

Xingfu TempleNearby City

4.6/529 Reviews
Historical Site
Temple
老二连
"Xingfu Temple is located in the southwest of Yanma Village, Huaiyin Sectiondian Town, Jinan City. It was announced as a key cultural relics protection unit in Jinan in 1979. In December 2006, it was upgraded to a cultural relic protection unit in Shandong Province. Xingfu Temple faces south and has two courtyards. Only the main hall, east and west wing rooms, apse and 4 ancient trees remain. According to "Huaiyin District Chronicles", the temple originally had four courtyards, with a gate, main hall, apse, dormitory, and east and west rooms, with a total area of 1,900 square meters. The temple was built in the Song Dynasty, destroyed in the Yuan Dynasty, and rebuilt in the eighth year of Hongzhi in the Ming Dynasty. It was rebuilt in the seventh year of Wanli in the Ming Dynasty (AD 1579), the 50th year of Emperor Kangxi of the Qing Dynasty (AD 1711), and the 22nd year of Qianlong (AD 1757). In the 14th year of Guangxu in the Qing Dynasty (AD 1888), the "Xingfu Temple" stone plaque was erected. The whereabouts of the stone plaque is unknown.   Xingfu Temple is a small temple, but the architectural pattern is still very complete. The whole temple is built according to the traditional Chinese ancient architectural pattern. The central axis is the main axis, symmetrical from left to right, and each building is built on a high platform. Not only that, the building specifications of this group are very high. The main hall and the apse are both on the top of the temple. This architectural form is unique among the small temples in Jinan. However, because the temple has very few historical materials, it is not known whether the temple was related to important historical events and figures at the beginning of its construction, which made the grade of the building exceed the architectural specifications of the general temple.    Xingfu Temple is not only high in architectural specifications, but the beauty lies in the high artistic value of its reliefs and paintings. Although the east and west wing houses of the existing buildings are hard-topped gray tile roofs, there are high-relief brick carvings on the front ridge, two dragons playing beads in the middle, and sculptures of deer, walking dragon, phoenix and beasts like horses and sheep on both sides. Such exquisite relief patterns as the ridges of the east and west wing rooms are rare in the temple buildings in Jinan. The main ancient building in    Temple is the main hall. The ridge and the hall on the top of the temple are all green glazed bricks with embossed patterns; the ridge is carved with two dragons and beads, and the two ends of the ridge are large kisses. The main hall has five rooms wide and three rooms deep. There is a beautiful arch between the forehead of the pillar and the purlin. The most exciting thing is that the paintings in the hall are well preserved and the colors are bright and eye-catching. The main pattern is Tuanlong, and each beam is painted with Tuanlong. The dragons are all gilded, and the painting skills are very high, and all the relief lotus in the hall is also gilded. Regardless of the color matching or the level of painting skills, the painting of the main hall is first-class in the painting of ancient buildings in the Ming and Qing Dynasties in Jinan.    The apse is also the top of the hall, and the spine is a high relief of two dragons and beads. The apse has three wide rooms, three deep rooms, five beams, and there is a bucket arch between the forehead and the eaves purlin on the stigma. The head raised on the dougong is in the shape of a wish, which is the only one in Jinan. The colorful paintings on the beams are as bright as ever, the patterns are dragons and flowers, and the dragon body is gold-plated. On the forehead of the Jin Zhu, there is an inscription "Wu Zi Dongyue rebuilt in the 14th year of Guangxu in the Qing Dynasty (1888)". According to records, the presiding officer of the temple was Fatong monk, and the supervisory court was his nephew Hewlett."
Qihexian Dinghui Temple

Qihexian Dinghui TempleNearby City

4.6/510 Reviews
Temple
Business hours TBA (Local time)
老二连
"Dinghui Temple is a national AAA-level tourist attraction. It was built during the Yongle period of the Ming Dynasty and has a history of more than 500 years. In history, incense was flourishing, and it was called the first temple north of the Yellow River, and it was called sister temple with Lingyan Temple in Jinan. According to the records of "Qihe Literature and History", in the early Ming Dynasty, Lv Zhishou, whose ancestral home was in Peking, became a monk at Longguang Temple in Qihe. In the second year of Emperor Hui of the Ming Dynasty (1400), the king of Yan Zhudi set off Jingnan soldiers to go south and attacked from Beiping. Jinan, the siege lasted for three months. The then military Yao Guangxiao (Master Dao Yan) was stationed in the monastery of Longguang Temple in Qihe. He found that the monk Lv Zhishou had military talents, and he recommended it to King Yan, who ordered Lv Zhishou to recruit soldiers. With the conquest, Lu Zhishou repeatedly made military exploits. After King Yan became the emperor (Ming Chengzu), Lv Zhishou was not rewarded, and still wanted to become a monk. At this time, Longguang Temple has been demolished. In order to praise Lu Zhishou's meritorious service, Ming Chengzu officials led the inner court craftsmen to build a large-scale temple in Qihe City and personally gave Dinghui Temple. This is the origin of Dinghui Temple. Dinghui Temple was renovated in 1959 and listed as a key cultural relic at the county level. In 1973, due to the construction of the Yellow River North Exhibition Area, Qihe County was demolished, and Dinghui Temple was completely demolished in 1975.    In order to further promote the traditional culture of the Chinese nation, restore historical sites, and meet the needs of the masses, in 2008 with the approval of the Shandong Provincial Religious Bureau, the county decided to restore and rebuild Dinghui Temple. The currently built Dinghui Temple is located in Yangzhen Village, Zhu'a Town, on the north bank of the Yellow River, at the intersection of Jingfu Expressway and Provincial Highway 804. The overall design plan covers an area of 320 acres. It was built by Qi Suping, who raised 120 million yuan from Tianmu Mountain in Hangzhou. Covering a total area of 320 acres, the mountain gate faces the south, and the main buildings include the mountain gate, the Wei Tuo Pavilion, the Yudai Bridge, the Nine Dragon Wall, the Hall of Heavenly Kings, the Daxiong Hall, the Guanyin Statue, the Dizang Hall, the East and West Wings, the Bell and Drum Tower, the Buddhist Hall, the Connecting Gallery, and the Chenghuang Temple Wait. The entire building adopts antique architecture. There is a moat around the temple, and the water area of the river is 51.41 mu."
Potou Mosque

Potou MosqueNearby City

4.4/532 Reviews
Mosque
Open from 8:00am-6:00pm (Local time)
M56***77
"Alittlebtlefar,butthehealthisgood,itisworthaffirmingthattheattitudeoftheservicestaffisalsoverygood,verycomfortablemoodoh"
Huzhuang Catholic Church

Huzhuang Catholic ChurchNearby City

4.5/523 Reviews
Church
Open from 8:00am-5:00pm (Local time)
M37***52
"The building is unique and the environment is beautiful. Each building has its own story. If there is a local tour guide to explain a day trip, it is worth a trip. It is a good place to calm down and relieve troubles."
Trip.com is part of Trip.com Group Limited, one of the world's leading providers of travel services.
  Brand of the Year Awards 2020,   South Korea
  Google Material Design Awards   2019
  Asia eCommerce Awards 2019,   Hong Kong