The Kaminarimon, or "Thunder Gate," is the outer of two large entrance gates leading to the Senso-ji temple complex in Tokyo's Asakusa district. The gate is dominated by a large red lantern displaying the gate's name in Japanese. First built in 941 CE, the gate was moved to it's current location in 1635. Over the next few hundred years, it was twice burnt down. The present incarnation was dedicated in 1960. Kaminarimon and Senso-ji are very popular attractions with many Japanese and foreign tourists milling about, snapping photos, and enjoying the day.