The Piano Dock is a ferry terminal reserved for rides from Xiamen to Kulangsu. Prior to its existence, transport options between the two places were limited to sampans and rowing boats. In 1937, renowned members of the society proposed building a Xiamen-Kulangsu ferry terminal, and the construction began on the 9th of June that same year. The Xiamen terminal was built at the intersection of Zhongshan Road and Daomei Road, and the Kulangsu terminal was built on the site of the old "Piglet Terminal". In 1976, government investment led to a reconstruction of the harbor. The new exterior design resembles an open grand piano and has become a symbol of Kulangsu.
Red Carpet Wax Museum
Gulangyu Lishi Culture Exhibition Hall
Tiao Shi | Seafood Restaurant( Gu Lang Yu Lao Dian)