The full name of Lu Yi is "Lu Xun Academy of Arts and Letters". The school name was inscribed by Chairman Mao. It was a literary and artistic fortress of our party during the Yan'an period. Under difficult conditions, many popular literary works were created, such as "The Yellow River Cantata" and "Yan'an" Song" and so on.
It was founded by the Communist Party of China during the Yan'an period to accept literary and artistic youths from all over the country. The old site is located in Qiaoergou on the outskirts of Yan'an City. It is large in scale. Although the conditions are simple, it is full of vigor and has produced many popular literary works.
[Lu Xun Academy of Art] As soon as you walk into the Lu Xun Academy of Art, you can see a row of cave dwellings, where the guide will introduce the main historical events from the Lugou Bridge Incident to the Seven Major Events. After the Lugouqiao Incident in 1937, it was proposed at the Luochuan Conference to adhere to the principle of independence, reorganize into the Eighth Route Army and the New Fourth Army, and advocate guerrilla warfare. After that, the Pingxingguan Great Victory broke the legend that the Japanese army was invincible. In October, Wang Ming returned to China. At the December meeting, Wang Ming asked the Party Central Committee to give up the leadership of the War of Resistance. Ren Bishi went to the Soviet Union to report to the Communist International, and Wang Jiaxiang hurried back home with the support of the Communist International. On September 29, 1938, the Sixth Plenary Session of the Sixth Central Committee was launched, emphasizing the importance of the people's armed forces and proposing the Sinicization of Marxism for the first time. Lu Xun Academy of Arts, once had outstanding students such as Xian Xinghai, Ai Qing, Ding Ling. Mao Zedong also inscribed the school motto for Lu Yi: "Tense, serious, hardworking, and modest." Lu Yi initially adopted the three-three system, that is, three months of studying at school, three months of frontline internship, and three months of returning to school. The famous "Yellow River Cantata" was written by Guang Weiran and Xian Xinghai completed the song. Li Huanzhi’s "Spring Festival Overture" is very famous, and now the background music of the Spring Festival Gala is this one. Lu Yi's woodcut works were very popular at that time, because the board could be printed on multiple pages. Walking out of the cave dwelling pavilion, on the left hand side is the cathedral, with the portrait of Marxism in the front, and rose windows on both sides at the back. Stepping out of the church and continuing inside is the former dormitory site of Lu Yi, where there is an exhibition of works from related departments. There are beautiful peony flowers in the small courtyard inside. Before leaving, you can participate in the lottery question and answer at the management office next to the entrance. The question mainly revolves around woodcut paintings, such as who is the author of the caricature, what drama Lu Yi scheduled to commemorate the "July 7" five years in 1942, what is the story behind a certain painting, and what woodcut paintings are about eugenics, So you can take a closer look at the exhibition. The prize is a special postcard.
Take the K11 road from Baota Mountain to the former Lu Yi site, get off the bus and walk over, and you can see the church on the former site of Lu Yi from a distance. Registration at the door, free visit, closes at 18:00. After entering, I first went to see the Catholic Church. The door was not opened, it was an ordinary church, and the stained glass had no patterns. Then there are cave dwellings. They are all original classrooms with woodcut exhibits, but they are all replicas. There are various dishes grown in the courtyard, and familiar tomatoes are seen, even though they are now Western green persimmons. The trash can in the yard is shaped like a violin, which is quite artistic.
In February 1938, Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Lin Boqu, Xu Teli, Cheng Fangwu, Ai Siqi, and Zhou Yang jointly announced "The Origin of the Founding", stating that "art, drama, music, fine arts, and literature are the most popular propaganda, agitation and organization of the masses. A powerful weapon; art workers-this is an indispensable force for the current resistance. Therefore, cultivating art cadres for the resistance is a task that cannot be delayed at present." In memory of the late writer, named Lu Xun Academy of Art, April The inauguration ceremony was held in the Central Auditorium on the 10th. It was renamed "Lu Xun Academy of Art" in 1940, and merged into Yan'an University in April 1943 as Yan University College of Art. After the victory of the Anti-Japanese War in 1945, Lu Yi moved to the northeast.
Preston_Dominguez: Qiao'ergou Town, Yan'an City
Jeremy_Dodson: I recommended Lu Yi's Former Site,Yan'an Qiao'ergou Geming Site,Yan'an Culture Artistic Center,Luxun Yishu Wen College Site,Wayaobao Conference Site