"Chui Mountain" was originally called Rui Mountain until one day, as the Qin Emperor Qin Shi Huang passed through the area and noticed the Imperial connotations surrounding the character "rui." He ordered that the symbol to the left of the "rui" character (meaning "king") be removed and that the remainder be enclosed with a "kou" symbol to prevent his Imperial splendor from departing into the land itself. Thus, the peak was renamed Chui Mountain. Chui Mountain stands guard over the Yangtze River and is also a gateway over Zhenjiang and Nanjing. Cannon emplacements at Huaishan during the Opium War of 1842 managed to repel and scatter the British invaders during the Battle of the Yangtze River.
yong sheng chan si
China Folk Nationality Musical Instrument Exhibition Hall