App
App kostenlos herunterladen
Hilfe
EUR

Thailand: COVID-19-Reiseverbote und -Reisebeschränkungen

Aktualisiert am 26. Nov. 2021, 15:43 UTC+8
Ich bin vollständig geimpft
Keine Quarantäne bei Einreise
Keine Quarantäne bei Rückreise
Thailand

Thailand

Änderung der Richtlinen nachverfolgen
Einreise nach ThailandEinreise stark eingeschränkt
Vollständig geimpfte Reisende können zur Einreise berechtigt sein. Siehe unten.
Detaillierte Bestimmungen
"Phuket Sandbox"-Programm für Reisende nach Phuket
Ab dem 1. Juli 2021 können sich ausländische Staatsangehörige, die nach Phuket reisen möchten, für das neue "Phuket Sandbox"-Programm bewerben. Reisende müssen vor ihrer Abreise nach Thailand ein "Certificate of Entry" (Einreisebescheinigung COE) bei einer thailändischen Botschaft oder einem Konsulat im Ausland beantragen und sich in den 21 Tagen vor ihrer geplanten Abreise ausschließlich in einem Land oder einer Region aufhalten, die von den thailändischen Behörden als Land oder Region mit "geringem" oder "mittlerem" Risiko für die Übertragung von COVID-19 eingestuft werden. Reisende müssen den Nachweis erbringen, dass sie mindestens 14 Tage vor der geplanten Abreise eine vollständige Impfung mit einem COVID-19-Impfstoff abgeschlossen haben, dem die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) eine Notfallzulassung erteilt hat. Reisende müssen außerdem den Nachweis einer für die Dauer des geplanten Aufenthalts in Thailand gültigen Krankenversicherung mit einer Mindestdeckungssumme von 100.000 US-Dollar mit sich führen, um alle mit der Behandlung von COVID-19 verbundenen Kosten abzudecken, und sie müssen den Nachweis eines negativen Testergebnisses für COVID-19 mit sich führen, das nicht mehr als 72 Stunden vor der Abreise durch einen Reverse-Transkriptions-Polymerase-Kettenreaktionstest (RT-PCR) ausgestellt wurde.

Reisende, die das Phuket-Sandbox-Programm nutzen, müssen ein Hotel mit der so genannten "SHA+ (Safety and Health Administration Plus)"-Bezeichnung für mindestens 14 Nächte buchen, von denen mindestens 7 im selben Hotel gebucht werden müssen. Reisende, die sich weniger als 14 Tage in Phuket aufhalten, müssen ihren gesamten Aufenthalt in einem SHA+ Hotel buchen. Die Buchungsbestätigung muss über das sogenannte "SHA+ Booking Authentication"-System ausgestellt werden. Bei der Ankunft müssen sich Reisende, die das Phuket Sandbox Programm nutzen, für 3 separate RT-PCR Tests registrieren und diese durchführen lassen. Die Bestätigung der Registrierung für die Tests ist während des COE-Antragsprozesses erforderlich. Zusätzlich müssen alle Reisenden die offizielle mobile App zur Kontaktverfolgung der thailändischen Regierung installieren und für die Dauer ihres Aufenthalts in Phuket verwenden. Das SHA+ Buchungs-Authentifizierungssystem ist online unter der folgenden URL verfügbar: https://web.thailandsha.com/shaextraplus

Nach 14 Tagen können Reisende, die das Phuket Sandbox-Programm nutzen, zu anderen Orten in Thailand reisen, sofern sie alle Anforderungen des Phuket Sandbox-Programms während ihres 14-tägigen Aufenthalts vollständig erfüllt haben. Reisende, deren geplante Aufenthaltsdauer weniger als 14 Tage beträgt, können von Phuket aus nur zu Orten außerhalb Thailands reisen. Allen Reisenden wird empfohlen, sich mit ihrer örtlichen thailändischen Botschaft oder ihrem Konsulat in Verbindung zu setzen, um ihre Einreiseberechtigung zu überprüfen und detaillierte Anweisungen zur Antragstellung zu erhalten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter der folgenden URL: https://www.tatnews.org/2021/07/phuket-sandbox-faqs/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=phuket-sandbox-faqs

Alle Anderen
Ausländern ist die Einreise nach Thailand generell untersagt, es sei denn, sie fallen unter eine der folgenden Kategorie:
1) Personen, die direkt vom Premierminister oder einem vom Premierminister ernannten "zuständigen Beamten" ermächtigt sind, Fragen zu klären, die den Ausnahmezustand in Thailand betreffen;
2) Personen, die in diplomatischer oder konsularischer Mission oder unter der Schirmherrschaft internationaler Organisationen oder Agenturen stehen, oder Regierungsvertreter, die offizielle Aufgaben in Thailand wahrnehmen und denen das Außenministerium eine Sondergenehmigung erteilt hat, sowie deren Familienangehörige;
3) Nicht-Thailänder, die Ehepartner, Eltern oder Kinder eines thailändischen Staatsangehörigen sind;
4) Nicht-thailändische Staatsangehörige, die eine gültige Bescheinigung über einen ständigen Wohnsitz in Thailand besitzen oder die eine Erlaubnis zum Aufenthalt in Thailand erhalten haben, sowie deren Familienangehörige;
5) Nicht-thailändische Staatsangehörige, die eine Arbeitserlaubnis haben oder denen von thailändischen Regierungsbehörden die Erlaubnis erteilt wurde, in Thailand zu arbeiten, sowie deren Familienangehörige;
6) Nicht-thailändische Staatsangehörige, die Schüler an einer von den thailändischen Behörden genehmigten Bildungseinrichtung sind (mit Ausnahme von nicht formalen Einrichtungen nach dem Privatschulgesetz), sowie deren Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigte;
7) Nicht-thailändische Staatsangehörige, die für medizinische Behandlungen, die nicht mit COVID-19 zusammenhängen, nach Thailand einreisen möchten;
8) Nicht-thailändische Staatsangehörige, denen die Einreise nach Thailand im Rahmen einer Sondervereinbarung mit einem Drittland oder einer Region gestattet wurde oder die eine Sondergenehmigung des Premierministers erhalten haben. Dies kann auch Reisen zu geschäftlichen und touristischen Zwecken mit einschließen. 

Personen, die unter den oben genannten Kategorien 2 bis 8 reisen, müssen vor der Abreise nach Thailand ein "Certificate of Entry" (Einreisebescheinigung COE) bei einer thailändischen Botschaft oder einem Konsulat im Ausland beantragen. Zusätzlich müssen alle Personen die mobile App "ThailandPlus" installieren und sich registrieren, um einen zugehörigen QR-Code zu erhalten, den sie bei der Einreise verwenden können. Ausländische Staatsangehörige, die nicht visumfrei einreisen können, haben nun die Möglichkeit, bei ihrer örtlichen thailändischen Botschaft oder ihrem Konsulat ein "Special Tourist Visa" (STV) zu beantragen, das einen Aufenthalt in Thailand von bis zu 90 Tagen erlaubt und zweimal verlängert werden kann. Personen, die ein STV besitzen, müssen vor der Ausreise ebenfalls einen COE beantragen. Ein STV ist KEIN Ersatz für ein COE. Allen Reisenden wird empfohlen, sich bei ihrer örtlichen thailändischen Botschaft oder ihrem Konsulat über die spezifischen Anforderungen für die Einreise nach Thailand von ihrem Standort aus zu informieren. Anträge für einen COE sind online unter der folgenden URL verfügbar: https://coethailand.mfa.go.th/

Alle Personen, die nach Thailand reisen (einschließlich thailändischer Staatsangehöriger), müssen einen Nachweis eines negativen Testergebnisses für COVID-19 mit sich führen, der nicht mehr als 72 Stunden vor der Abreise mittels eines RT-PCR-Tests (Reverse-Transkriptase-Polymerase-Kettenreaktionstest) ausgestellt wurde, eine für Thailand gültige Krankenversicherung mit einer Mindestdeckungssumme von 100.000 US-Dollar besitzen und sich auf eigene Kosten einer 14-tägigen Quarantäne in einer dafür vorgesehenen Einrichtung unterziehen. Kommerzielle Flüge verkehren halbwegs regelmäßig und die thailändische Regierung organisiert in regelmäßigen Abständen spezielle Rückführungsflüge für thailändische Staatsangehörige.
Rückkehr nach Vereinigte StaatenEinreise stark eingeschränkt
Fully vaccinated travelers may be eligible for entry. See below.
Detaillierte Bestimmungen
Ausländische Staatsangehörige, die eines der folgenden Länder oder Regionen innerhalb von 14 Tagen vor ihrer Ankunft in den Vereinigten Staaten besucht haben, dürfen nicht einreisen: Österreich, Belgien, Brasilien, Tschechische Republik, Dänemark, Estland, Finnland, Frankreich, Deutschland, Griechenland, Ungarn, Island, Indien, Iran, Irland, Italien, Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Festlandchina, Malta, Monaco, Niederlande, Norwegen, Polen, Portugal, San Marino, Slowakei, Slowenien, Südafrika, Spanien, Schweden, Schweiz, Vatikanstadt und das Vereinigte Königreich. Diese Regelung sieht begrenzte Ausnahmen für Personen vor, die lebenswichtige Unterstützung für kritische Infrastrukturen leisten, Journalisten, Studenten und bestimmte Akademiker, die unter Austauschbesucherprogramme fallen.

Alle Personen, die in die Vereinigten Staaten reisen (einschließlich US-Staatsangehörige), müssen einen Nachweis eines negativen Ergebnisses für COVID-19 vorlegen, der nicht mehr als 3 Tage vor der Abreise mittels eines Nukleinsäure- oder Antigentests ausgestellt wurde. Alternativ können Personen, die zu irgendeinem Zeitpunkt innerhalb von 90 Tagen vor der geplanten Ausreise in die Vereinigten Staaten positiv auf COVID-19 getestet wurden, eine "Dokumentation der Genesung" für die Reise in die Vereinigten Staaten vorlegen. Dies muss den Nachweis des positiven Testergebnisses zusammen mit einer Bescheinigung eines anerkannten Gesundheitsdienstleisters beinhalten, die bescheinigt, dass der Reisende derzeit keine Symptome aufweist, die mit COVID-19 übereinstimmen, und für die Reise freigegeben ist. Alle Reisenden müssen zusätzlich ein Formular unterschreiben, in dem sie bestätigen, dass die gegenüber dem Flugpersonal gemachten Angaben nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen wahrheitsgemäß und korrekt sind. Personen, die diesen Nachweis nicht erbringen, dürfen nicht an Bord von Flügen in die Vereinigten Staaten gehen. Weitere Informationen, einschließlich Empfehlungen für die Zeit nach der Reise, finden Sie unter der folgenden URL: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/travelers/testing-international-air-travelers.html

Die US-Regierung hat die Ausstellung neuer Visa größtenteils ausgesetzt und alle US-Landgrenzübergänge zu Kanada und Mexiko sind für den nicht lebensnotwendigen Verkehr geschlossen. Zusätzliche Einschränkungen gibt es für Personen mit Visa der Sonderkategorien, einschließlich H-1B, H-2B, J-1 und L-1. Allen Reisenden wird empfohlen, sich mit ihrer örtlichen US-Botschaft oder ihrem Konsulat in Verbindung zu setzen, bevor sie ihre Reisevorbereitungen treffen. Bei der Einreise in die Vereinigten Staaten oder bei Reisen innerhalb der Vereinigten Staaten, müssen alle Personen einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen, der Mund und Nase bedeckt, während sie sich an Bord eines Transportmittels oder an einem Verkehrsknotenpunkt befinden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass verschiedene bundesstaatliche und lokale Behörden in den Vereinigten Staaten zusätzliche Richtlinien und Beschränkungen für Personen eingeführt haben, die in ihrem Zuständigkeitsbereich ankommen.
Diese Seite wird aktualisiert, sobald neue Reiserichtlinien und -beschränkungen veröffentlicht werden. Die aktuellsten Reiserichtlinien, -empfehlungen und -verbote finden Sie in den offiziellen Mitteilungen des jeweiligen Landes oder der Region.
Ermäßigte Flüge
Buchen Sie Flüge nach Thailand, die Sie ganz einfach stornieren können
Auf gehts!
Ausgewählte Hotels
Buchen Sie flexible Aufenthalte für saubere und günstige Hotels in Thailand
Auf gehts!
FAQ
Wie oft werden die COVID-19-Reisebeschränkungen aktualisiert?
Muss ich in Quarantäne gehen, wenn ich in ein anderes Land reise?
Welche Reisebeschränkungen fallen derzeit wegen COVID-19 an?
Gibt es ein Reiseziel, das keine COVID-19-Reisebeschränkungen hat?
Darf ich reisen, wenn ich COVID-19 bereits hatte?
Welche Richtlinien haben die Fluggesellschaften in Bezug auf COVID-19 aufgestellt?
Wo kann ich die aktuellen COVID-19-Reisebeschränkungen abfragen?
Wie kann ich mir sicher sein, dass die hier angezeigten Informationen korrekt sind?

App
Download the App for Free
Help
Global Access Number +1-646-362-8606 Flight & Hotel Bookings: 24/7 Other Bookings: 09:00–18:00 (GMT+8)

Thailand: COVID-19 Travel Bans & Travel Restrictions

Updated on 11:01, Jul 30, 2021 UTC+8
From
To
FAQ
How often are COVID-19 travel restrictions updated?
Do I have to quarantine when I travel abroad?
What are current COVID-19 travel restrictions?
Can I travel anywhere that does not have COVID-19 travel restrictions?
Am I allowed to travel if I previously had COVID-19?
What policies have airlines put in place in response to COVID-19?
How do I check current COVID-19 travel restrictions?
How can I be sure the information I find here is accurate?
Thailand

Thailand

Track Policy Changes
Entry into ThailandPartially restricted
COVID-19 Testing
All travelers must have proof of a negative RT-PCR test result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure.
Quarantine
All travelers must undergo testing-on-arrival for COVID-19 and a 14-day quarantine.
Visa Services
Travelers from certain locations who have a valid "Certificate of Entry" may be eligible for visa-free travel.
Travel/Medical Insurance
All travelers must have proof of medical insurance valid for the entire duration of their stay with a minimum coverage amount of at least US$100,000.
Detailed Regulations
"Samui Plus" Program for Travelers to Ko Samui, Ko Pha-ngan, and Ko Tao
From July 15, 2021, foreign nationals seeking to travel to the islands of Ko Samui, Ko Pha-ngan, and Ko Tao may be eligible to apply to use the new "Samui Plus" program. Travelers must apply for a "Certificate of Entry" (COE) at a Thai embassy or consulate abroad prior to departing for Thailand and must, during the 21 days prior to their intended departure, remain entirely within a country or region approved by the Thailand Centre for COVID-19 Situation Administration (CCSA). In order to be eligible, travelers must have proof they have, at least 14 days prior to their intended departure, completed a full vaccination regimen using a COVID-19 vaccine approved for emergency use by the World Health Organization (WHO). Travelers must also carry proof of health insurance valid for use in Thailand for the duration of their intended stay with a minimum coverage amount of US$100,000 to cover any costs associated with the treatment of COVID-19, and must carry proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test.

Travelers arriving from abroad using the Samui Plus program must book accommodation at special designated hotels for at least 14-nights. Travelers must book accommodation at a hotel on Ko Samui with the so-called "Samui Extra Plus" designation for at least the first 7-nights of their stay. Afterwards, travelers will be allowed to transfer if to another hotel on Ko Samui, Ko Phangan, or Ko Tao with the so-called "SHA+ (Safety and Health Administration Plus)" designation for the following 7-nights if they so choose. Upon arrival, travelers using the Samui Plus program must present proof they have registered to undergo 3 separate RT-PCR tests to be conducted over the course of their stay. Confirmation of test registration is required during the COE application process. Additionally, all travelers must install and use the Thai government’s official mobile contact tracing application for the duration of their stay. 

After 14 days, travelers using the Samui Plus program will be eligible to travel to other locations in Thailand provided they have fully complied with all Samui Plus program requirements during their 14-day stay. Travelers whose intended duration of stay is less than 14-day will only be able to depart for locations outside of Thailand. All travelers are encouraged to contact their local Thai embassy or consulate regarding their entry eligibility and for detailed application instructions. More information is available at the following URL: https://www.tatnews.org/2021/07/samui-plus-faqs/

"Phuket Sandbox" for Travelers to Phuket
From July 1, 2021, foreign nationals seeking to travel to Phuket may to eligible to apply to use the new "Phuket Sandbox" program. Travelers must apply for a "Certificate of Entry" (COE) at a Thai embassy or consulate abroad prior to departing for Thailand and must, during the 21 days prior to their intended departure, remain entirely within a country or region considered "low" or "medium" risk for the transmission of COVID-19 as established by Thai authorities. In order to be eligible, travelers must have proof they have, at least 14 days prior to their intended departure, completed a full vaccination regimen using a COVID-19 vaccine approved for emergency use by the World Health Organization (WHO). Travelers must also carry proof of health insurance valid for use in Thailand for the duration of their intended stay with a minimum coverage amount of US$100,000 to cover any costs associated with the treatment of COVID-19, and must carry proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test.

Travelers using the Phuket Sandbox program must book accommodation at a hotel with the so-called "SHA+ (Safety and Health Administration Plus)" designation for at least 14-nights, no less than 7 of which must be booked at the same hotel. Travelers whose intended stay in Phuket is less than 14 days must book the entirety of their stay at an SHA+ hotel. Booking confirmation must be issued using the so-called "SHA+ Booking Authentication" system. Upon arrival, travelers using the Phuket Sandbox program must present proof they have registered to undergo 3 separate RT-PCR tests to be conducted over the course of their stay. Confirmation of test registration is required during the COE application process. Additionally, all travelers must install and use the Thai government’s official mobile contact tracing application for the duration of their stay in Phuket. The SHA+ Booking Authentication system is available online at the following URL: http://entrythailand.go.th/

After 14 days, travelers using the Phuket Sandbox program will be eligible to travel to other locations in Thailand provided they have fully complied with all Phuket Sandbox program requirements during their 14-day stay. Travelers whose intended duration of stay is less than 14-day will only be able to depart Phuket for locations outside of Thailand. All travelers are encouraged to contact their local Thai embassy or consulate regarding their entry eligibility and for detailed application instructions. More information is available at the following URL: https://www.tatnews.org/2021/07/phuket-sandbox-faqs/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=phuket-sandbox-faqs

All Others
Foreign nationals are generally prohibited from entering Thailand unless they fall into one of the following categories:
1) Persons directly permitted by the Prime Minister or a "competent official" appointed by the Prime Minister to resolve issues pertaining to a state of emergency in Thailand;
2) Persons on diplomatic or consular missions or under the auspices of International Organizations or agencies, or government representatives performing official duties in Thailand to whom the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has given special permission, and their family members;
3) Non-Thai nationals who are the spouse, parent, or child of a Thai national;
4) Non-Thai nationals who hold a valid certificate of permanent residence in Thailand or who have received permission to reside in Thailand, and their family members;
5) Non-Thai nationals holding work permits or who have been granted permission from Thai government agencies to work in Thailand, and their family members;
6) Non-Thai nationals who are students at an educational institution approved by Thai authorities (with the exception of non-formal institutions under the law on private schools), and their parents or legal guardians;
7) Non-Thai nationals seeking to enter Thailand for medical treatments unrelated to COVID-19;
8) Non-Thai nationals permitted to enter Thailand under a special arrangement with a third-country or region, or who have received special permission from the Prime Minister. This may include travel for business and tourism. 

Persons traveling under categories 2 through 8 above must apply for a "Certificate of Entry" (COE) at a Thai embassy or consulate abroad prior to departing for Thailand. Additionally, all persons must install the "ThailandPlus" mobile application and register to obtain an associated QR code for use upon arrival. Foreign nationals not eligible for visa-free travel may now submit applications to their local Thai embassy or consulate for a "Special Tourist Visa" (STV), which allow for stays in Thailand of up to 90 days and may be extended twice. Persons holding an STV must also obtain a COE prior to departure. A STV is NOT a substitute for a COE. All travelers are advised to contact their local Thai embassy or consulate regarding specific requirements for entry into Thailand from their location. Applications for a COE are available online at the following URL: https://coethailand.mfa.go.th/

All persons traveling to Thailand (including Thai nationals) must carry proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test, hold medical insurance valid for use in Thailand with a minimum coverage amount of US$100,000, and must, at their own expense, undergo a 14-day quarantine at a designated facility. Commercial flights are operating on a semi-regular basis and the Thai government is organizing special repatriation flights for Thai nationals at regular intervals.

From July 12 until at least July 25, 2021, a nightly curfew is in effect for Bangkok and the five surrounding provinces from 21:00 (9:00 p.m.) to 04:00 (4:00 a.m.).
Returning to United StatesPartially restricted
COVID-19 Testing
All travelers must have proof of a negative nucleic acid test result for COVID-19 or antigen test result issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure, or must provide "documentation of recovery."
Quarantine
All travelers are encouraged to self-isolate for 7 days and to undergo testing for COVID-19.
Detailed Regulations
Foreign nationals who have visited any of the following countries or regions within 14 days of their arrival in the United States are prohibited from entering: Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mainland China, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City, and the United Kingdom. This policy provides limited exemptions for persons providing vital support for critical infrastructure, journalists, students, and certain academics covered by exchange visitor programs.

All persons traveling to the United States (including US nationals) must present proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 3 days to departure using a nucleic acid or antigen test. Alternatively, persons who, at any point within 90 days of their scheduled departure for the United States, tested positive for COVID-19 may present "documentation of recovery" for travel to the United States. This must include proof of the positive test result along with a certificate from a recognized healthcare provider attesting that the traveler is not currently exhibiting symptoms consistent with COVID-19 is and cleared for travel. All travelers must additionally sign a form attesting that the information provided to airline staff is truthful and accurate to the best of the traveler's knowledge. Persons lacking such proof are prohibited from boarding flights bound for the United States. More information including post-travel recommendations is available via the following URL: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/travelers/testing-international-air-travelers.html

The United States government has mostly suspended the issuing of new visas and all US land border checkpoints with Canada and Mexico are closed to non-essential traffic. Additional restrictions are in place for persons holding special category visas including H-1B, H-2B, J-1, and L-1 visas. All travelers are encouraged to contact their local US embassy or consulate prior to finalizing travel arrangements. When arriving into or traveling within the United States, all persons must wear masks covering their mouth and nose while aboard any conveyance or at any transportation hub. Be advised, various state and local authorities in the United States have implemented additional policies and restrictions for persons arriving into their jurisdictions.
FAQ
How often are COVID-19 travel restrictions updated?
Do I have to quarantine when I travel abroad?
What are current COVID-19 travel restrictions?
Can I travel anywhere that does not have COVID-19 travel restrictions?
Am I allowed to travel if I previously had COVID-19?
What policies have airlines put in place in response to COVID-19?
How do I check current COVID-19 travel restrictions?
How can I be sure the information I find here is accurate?
Trip.com is part of Trip.com Group Limited, one of the world's leading providers of travel services.
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong