Download the App for Free
Global Access Number +1-646-362-8606 Flight & Hotel Bookings: 24/7 Other Bookings: 09:00-18:00 (GMT+8)

France: COVID-19 Travel Policies by Country/Region

Updated on 10:07, Apr 16, 2021 UTC+8


Track Policy Changes
Entry into FranceEntry prohibited
Detailed Regulations
From March 22, 2021, foreign nationals are prohibited from entering France. This policy does not apply to persons arriving from countries or regions in the European Union, Andorra, Australia, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, United Kingdom, or Vatican City. Limited exemptions also exist for persons traveling from other locations for compelling reasons such as imperative personal or family reasons, emergency medical treatment, or professional trips that cannot be postponed.

All persons, regardless of origin or mode of transportation, must carry proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test. This policy does not apply to children 10 years of age or younger. In addition to a negative RT-PCR test result, all persons must present a sworn declaration stating that: 1) the traveler is not exhibiting symptoms consistent with COVID-19, 2) the traveler has not, in the 14 days prior to their scheduled departure, had contact with anyone confirmed to have COVID-19, and 3) the traveler agrees to undergo testing for COVID-19 upon arrival in France. All persons traveling from Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, or the United Kingdom must, in addition to the above-listed requirements, also self-isolate for 7-days upon arrival and undergo an additional RT-PCR test at the end of the self-isolation period. All persons traveling from any location not explicitly mentioned above must, in addition to all above-listed requirements, present an "exempted international travel certificate" prior to boarding transportation bound for France. 

All persons, regardless of origin, who exhibit symptoms consistent with COVID-19 upon arrival in France will be quarantined. Persons traveling from locations where RT-PCR tests are not readily available should contact their local French embassy or consulate and obtain a "PCR test exemption" document for travel to France. Upon arrival, such persons will be required to undergo testing for COVID-19 and a 7-day quarantine at their own expense. An exempted international travel certificate is required for all persons (including French nationals) seeking to depart France for locations abroad. Necessary travel certificates are available from the French Ministry of the Interior’s website at the following URL:
Returning to United StatesEntry prohibited
Detailed Regulations
Foreign nationals who have visited any of the following countries or regions within 14 days of their arrival in the United States are prohibited from entering: Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mainland China, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City, and the United Kingdom. 

From January 26, 2021, all persons traveling to the United States (including US nationals) must present proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 3 days to departure using a nucleic acid or antigen test. Alternatively, persons who, at any point within 90 days of their scheduled departure for the United States, tested positive for COVID-19 may present "documentation of recovery" for travel to the United States. This must include proof of the positive test result along with a certificate from a recognized healthcare provider attesting that the traveler is not currently exhibiting symptoms consistent with COVID-19 is and cleared for travel. All travelers must additionally sign a form attesting that the information provided to airline staff is truthful and accurate to the best of the traveler's knowledge. Persons lacking such proof are prohibited from boarding flights bound for the United States. More information including post-travel recommendations is available via the following URL:

The United States government has mostly suspended the issuing of new visas and all US land border checkpoints with Canada and Mexico are closed to non-essential traffic. Additional restrictions are in place for persons holding special category visas including H-1B, H-2B, J-1, and L-1 visas. All travelers are encouraged to contact their local US embassy or consulate prior to finalizing travel arrangements. When arriving into or traveling within the United States, all persons must wear masks covering their mouth and nose while aboard any conveyance or at any transportation hub. Be advised, various state and local authorities in the United States have implemented additional policies and restrictions for persons arriving into their jurisdictions. is part of Group Limited, one of the world's leading providers of travel services.
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong