Aberdeen (Westhill)

Aberdeen (Westhill) Reviews

Aberdeen (Westhill)

10 Straik Rd, Aberdeen, AB32 6HF, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Aberdeen (Westhill)
Aberdeen (Westhill)Aberdeen (Westhill)Aberdeen (Westhill)
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Aberdeen (Westhill) Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(41)
Positive reviews(28)
Negative reviews(13)
Jason_D
Guest Room
Checked in ต.ค. 2021
Solo travelers
11 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 16 ต.ค. 2021
Comfortable and clean room. Efficient staff at reception.
Guest User
Checked in ก.ค. 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 10 ก.ค. 2024
This was the poorest breakfast we have ever had at a Premier Inn. The food was cold, it looked like it was there for a long time. We had to mention that there was no food in some of the trays. There were a few dirty plates stacked with the clean ones. The cleaner that cleaned the toilet then proceeded to clean the tables in the same apron. This is not the standard you normally get from the Premier Inn
vickypoole1978
Checked in ก.ค. 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 9 ก.ค. 2024
Rooms are very basic but very comfortable with a full bathroom. We were visiting our sick relative and having travelled a long way, we were less than an hour before the official check in time and we were told it would be an extra £10 per room even though the rooms were ready! We just wanted to check in and leave straight away to visit our relative, we knew we wouldn't be back till late that evening. A bit more care and consideration would have been nice, maybe a bit of flexibility to customers needs rather than just black or white company policy. It goes a long way! Makes customers want to return.
Guest User
Checked in ก.ค. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 4 ก.ค. 2024
Room was clean. Staff very friendly. Quality of the pillows were rubbish. Other than that had a pleasant stay.. the breakfast was fab! My son didn’t want to wake up and come for breakfast but the staff gave me a take away bag and cup so I could take breakfast to the room for him which I found fantastic they offer this.. dinner was ok I ordered fillet steak and it was pretty rubbish to fair. Fatty over cooked. Just wasn’t a great cut off steak for £24 I was starving and had been travelling over 2 hours so didn’t complain. My son ordered a juice and we waited to order when they brought the juice, but 20 mins later I had to go to the bar and order and ask for the juice which had been sitting on the bar the full time. I would go back but I would take my own pillow and not pay for steak. X x
Guest User
Checked in มิ.ย. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 25 มิ.ย. 2024
Westhills Premier Inn was clean, calm, organised and comfortable. Everything we expect of Premier Inns. The restaurant associated was not one of Premier Inn’s own restaurant and was chaotic. Ran out of items on the menu at 7pm! Both nights! Ran out of butter completely! Ran out of plates and cutlery. Such a shame it’s not a premier inn restaurant. We got by!
Guest User
Checked in มิ.ย. 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 3 มิ.ย. 2024
This hotel needs a refurbishment. We had a large double room, but no armchair or coffee table in the space that was available. So basically a bed, a chair and desk. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The food next door wasn’t great.
Guest User
Checked in มิ.ย. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1 มิ.ย. 2024
Great location and comfy hotel. Receptionist was warm and welcoming. The family rooms were clean and look like they have been refurbished recently. They were located in a nice quiet part of the hotel and we Al had a good night sleep. Only around 10 mins drive to the town centre and close to all the attractions.
Guest User
Checked in พ.ค. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 พ.ค. 2024
We had two nights in a family room . Room was clean and modern . Breakfast was good , no issues. Dinner was extremely busy and we had to wait for over an hour but our meal was great. Good location , close to shops.
Guest User
Checked in พ.ค. 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 11 พ.ค. 2024
I was surprised by the great quality of rooms! Was a great night's sleep & courteous, thoughtful service especially by the restaurant associated with Breakfast.
Guest User
Checked in พ.ค. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 6 พ.ค. 2024
Had arranged to go to darts in the Aberdeen PJ center and book premier inn in April. Was only staying overnight with breakfast, had no issues with anything, in fact I left my keys and got a phone call 15 min after leaving to be advised that I had done, or else would have travelled to Glasgow with no house keys so a big thanks to house keeping and staff.
Guest User
Checked in พ.ค. 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 4 พ.ค. 2024
great staff at the hotel, they are very helpful. The hotel is in the right place for my work but if had to would travel to it . The rooms are of a good size and value for money.
Guest User
Checked in เม.ย. 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 29 เม.ย. 2024
Only come to this hotel if you wish to be woken by seagulls at 6am. They were an absolute nuisance & are nesting everywhere. Spent 2 nights here, we noticed the gulls nesting, sitting on cars as soon as we drove in at 9.30pm, I mentioned to the lady on reception at check in to which she replied ' Yes, they are a nuisance, its nesting season' ... there are no decoys to be seen to deter the birds away (this would be a good place to start!) we seen another guest at the hotel the following morning actually wiping all the bird poo off her car using a wipe...!! Breakfast was not great, I've had much better breakfasts at other Premier Inn's, dirty plates, bacon about to walk off the plate it was that undercooked. Chose to not have breakfast the 2nd morning. All in the hotel is very run down & dirty, but it was £50 a night so what can I expect #lessonlearned
87806471
Checked in เม.ย. 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 9 เม.ย. 2024
Spent 3 nights here, and was completely satisfied with the experience. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location was extremely convenient. Yes, the outside of the building looks like it needs cleaning up, and the room only had one chair - which was strange since it had, in addition to the double bed, two completely unnecessary single beds, which meant that there was not much spare space in the room. However, we only paid £35 per night, so it was extremely good value.
Guest User
Checked in เม.ย. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 1 เม.ย. 2024
Could be so much better with a little bit of tlc. Always ask for a quiet room away from lift and preferable not overlooking main road. I tried calling the hotel the day before several times and could not get through. Appreciate this is a request which I couldn’t place but we ended up over looking onto the main road with a window that would not close properly resulting in unnecessary noise during the night and also having to have the heating on all night. We arrived pretty late after 3 hr drive and only realised this when in bed so really couldn’t be bothered with the hassle of possibly moving despite being informed they were full.!!!! Breakfast was probably the worst we have experienced unfortunately Under cooked black pudding Cheapest of cheap sausages Lumps of bacon mangled together Layout of cooked breakfast area not thought about and having to have lids off and on with no place to put lids especially when there is a queue.. little bit more thought the process is all is needed. The room itself was fine and as per the usual standard expected. After staying at the best premier inn we have stayed the weekend before this was underwhelming
Guest User
Checked in มี.ค. 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 29 มี.ค. 2024
Very typical Premier Inn located not far out of Aberdeen. Large car park, reception area and adjoining food restaurant. Room was exactly as I expected, was a little cold and didn’t feel it heated up very well, for the price paid and expectation it was as expected