Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides

Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides Reviews

Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides

41 Bis Rue Porta, Albi, FranceView Hotel Details
Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides
Hôtel Mercure Albi BastidesHôtel Mercure Albi BastidesHôtel Mercure Albi Bastides
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(38)
Negative reviews(2)
Olivier Gicquel
Classic Double Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 20, 2022
Very nice hotel in Albi, in a beautiful building by the river. Hotel restaurant had a great view of the cathedral. Best place to stay in Albi without hesitating.
Jonelle
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
Our second stay here. Lovely location; easy walk to the Cathedral. Lovely dinner on the outdoor terrace.
fletcher
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2023
Our room, though very small, had beautiful views of bridges and the city across the river. The sound of the water rushing over the weir was very soothing. The restaurant was much better than we had expected, especially for dinner. It was pleasant to be able to stay in after a long day of sightseeing and not have to venture forth again. The breakfast buffet was good, though not remarkable. The staff was uniformly helpful and hospitable.
David
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 19, 2023
Liked the free parking! We had a river view, beds were comfy. Room and bathroom a bit dated.
Jerry
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 11, 2022
Friendly helpful staff, great architecture (bothe the building & in the town). Ours was just a stopover, hotel restaurant was a good meal. We did get a river room view, but the window location was a bit strange.
Fielder
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2022
Excellent Hotel in a great location with a view of the bridges and into town. An easy walk in and we’ll worth it. Plenty of parking. Staff excellent, so friendly and great English.
Andrew
Checked in May 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2022
Delightful hotel with (from our room) a superb view of the Cathedral and river. Excellent restaurant and river view terrace. Thoroughly recommended
david
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 24, 2022
Great Location is amble across the tarn to the Toulouse Lautrec museum and the phantasmagorical cathedral. Wandered the old half timbered streets of the old ecclesiastical town. Hotel is a good standard as you would expect of the Mercure group and great food available. The availability of off street parking is also a good point as Albi has not got tomuch free parking
miguel
Checked in Mar 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2022
Professional staff. A dream location. Excellent breakfast.
Kamil
Checked in Nov 2021
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2021
Very good locallisation, with perfect view on Cathedral and Tarn river. Very good breakfast...but lack of vegetables.
Philip
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2021
The Hotel met our expectations and we will definitely use it again. Situated close to the centre within walking distance but far enough away from any noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were good. Our room was adequate if a little small. It had everything we needed and the cleaning and servicing were faultless. Although we did not use the restaurant the menu appeared adequate and the facility was well appointed and seemed well patronised.
Andrey
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 18, 2021
Excellent location, with a view of the old town, the bridge and the cathedral. Great service all around and plentiful parking right in front of the hotel. Large room. Restaurant downstairs is really good and quite reasonably priced. It was a lot better and a little cheaper than the one I've tried in town. The only thing I didn't like is the AC. It's located for some utterly strange reason right above the entrance door, while the room is around the corner, after a longish corridor. So you can have it at the lowest setting and it won't have a great effect on the bedroom, while the area in front of the door gets really cool. It's a truly bizarre design. I suppose in the heat smaller rooms without a separate corridor would be better.
Wissam
Checked in Feb 2022
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2022
Restaurent food was really nice. Staff very friendly
John
Checked in Jul 2021
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 14, 2021
This is an ideal location for visiting Albi and it’s setting over the famous bridges is excellent - with great views from the upper floors. The free parking outside is a real benefit as you can walk into the centre in a few moments - across those historic bridges. The hotel facilities are more than adequate and COVID protection very evident around the building. We didn’t dine in the hotel but self-service breakfast was generous (if a bit crowded around the cramped coffee area). Service was efficient but lacking warmth from some staff - it took a while to find someone to serve drinks on the terrace. This is a hotel with a business feel to it, rather than a charming tourist spot, but it all works and the location makes up for any minor shortcomings. Make sure you grab a luggage trolley as you will be carrying it yourself!
Roberto
Checked in Jun 2021
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 17, 2021
The A/C did not work well and the room was not cleaned the second day. Regrettably, also, there was no safe in the room.