Astoria Riverwalk Inn

Astoria Riverwalk Inn Reviews

Astoria Riverwalk Inn

400 Industry St, Astoria, United StatesView Hotel Details
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk InnAstoria Riverwalk InnAstoria Riverwalk Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Astoria Riverwalk Inn Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(96)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Two Queen with Marina View and Balcony (No Pets Allowed)
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
28 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
The hotel is currently under maintenance. The hotel is on the river. We arrived at night. You can see the Interstate (Washington State) Bridge at night, and the bridge from the terrace during the day, which is more comfortable. The breakfast is good, you can have breakfast while watching the sea view, I like it. The town is not big. Astoria Column is a place worth visiting. The $5 parking fee can be parked for a year👍. There is a small gift shop next to the Column with good jewelry. You can buy one or two as a souvenir.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Cherylynn
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
The property could use some work. The walls are thin so we were able to hear everything from our neighbors. We never had hot water in the shower. Our tv remote didn’t work, which was unfortunate since we had kids with us. The bathroom door was jammed so it would shut all the way. The room itself wasn’t awful, just a bit outdated. The view was pretty, but not enough to stay here again. Wouldn’t recommend unless you have low standards.
Aubrey
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Room was excellent. Exterior of the Inn needs help. Maintenance guy was wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Keith
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
We love this property and come every year. Great location, great rooms, great price, includes fresh coffee all day and evening. The people are wonderful. We enjoy the balcony overlooking the narina, river and bridge. Highly recommend.
Cerena
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Unfortunately, I can’t give a good rating for this hotel . I booked a king room , not pet friendly because I suffer with horrible allergies . By the time we checked in and got back to the room it was well after 9pm . I noticed immediately we infact did have a pet friendly room when I booked a non pet room . Then I went to get into the shower after a long day of hiking and noticed the shower was filthy and there was someone’s electric toothbrush left on top of the soap dispenser in the shower .. it was too late for us to do anything about it , so we skipped the shower and left first thing in the morning . I did take photos of the first shower and the left behind toothbrush .
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Check in was friendly and fast. Delightful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Laser beam shower heads will light up a sunburn, so be warned. Great Marina views. Property just needs some updates and paint.
josephine
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice balcony overlooking the marina, super quiet.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
Loved the room, the view and the service. The only negative was the carpet had numerous stains or needed to be replaced.
Lori
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
I liked the water and harbor docks right under the water. All the rooms are on the water with balcony.
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
A worthy upgrade from other local motels. Breakfast was fresh, well looked after and sufficient enough that I didn’t have to stumble in to town for more. Local coffee was a nice touch as well! Thunder muck is a strong brew to match the community, was glad to have it each morning. Staff were all super nice. Plenty of parking, easy walk to a couple of pubs and food trucks. If you like your steps, it’s not a hard walk to town. Rooms were of a decent size, nice to have double sinks, fridge and microwave. We made use of them all. As others have mentioned, there are signs of age, but they do a good job keeping things clean, it just might be good to get in there and start patching some things and cleaning some grout lines, things that the average room cleaner can’t do. Lastly, the water pressure and temp was strong! Good coffee and a strong shower go a long way! Shoot, forgot to mention the view, balconies are a good size so you can enjoy when the rain isn’t blowing sideways!
Joseph
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
We love the Riverwalk. We've been staying here for 10 years or more, and it's located perfectly to explore Astoria, Fort Stevens, and beyond. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's always clean, usually quiet, and has rooms right on the marina with docks full of fishing boats that provide lights, sounds, and ambience.
Errolyn
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Loved that it is on the marina and not far from downtown. Rooms are comfortable and clean though there are signs of wear in areas, but we overlooked that for having two comfortable chairs with a table to sit at to look out at the view. We’d stay here again.
Debra
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Beautiful view of the harbor, Astoria Bridge and Columbia River from our room. Served a wonderful hot and cold varied breakfast, everything you would want with the breakfast room view amazing too. Walkable to local restaurants.
Howard
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
We didnt know that the theme room wud be so small, main door to the room needs to be oiled and adjusted, otherwise things were good , thankyou
Jennifer
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The carpet really needs cleaned and the shower did not have hot water. Lovely place though.