Dave Red Athens, a Member of Brown Hotels

Dave Red Athens, a Member of Brown Hotels Reviews

Dave Red Athens, a Member of Brown Hotels

25 Veranzerou, Athens, Central Athens, GreeceView Hotel Details
Dave Red Athens, a Member of Brown Hotels
Dave Red Athens, a Member of Brown HotelsDave Red Athens, a Member of Brown HotelsDave Red Athens, a Member of Brown Hotels
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Dave Red Athens, a Member of Brown Hotels Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
66 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(66)
Positive reviews(64)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Awesome stay(9)
Friendly host(5)
Convenient location(5)
Negative reviews(2)
Barhan
Double or Twin Urban Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
Everything is good but this neighborhood very bad. Be careful about that all the time I think my car. Hotel has good amenities such as pool on top, gym etc.
Response from Property: Dear Barhan,Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review, regarding your recent experience at Dave Red. We are glad that you enjoyed our jacuzzi and gym. Furthermore, be assured that we never had any issue regarding safety with our guests in our neighborhood. We hope to welcome you back at Dave Red in the future. Best regards,General Manager
Gernie
Urban Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Solid experience as always in brown hotels. Great price and value. Awesome roof deck with jacuzzi. Unbeatable at this price.
Response from Property: Dear Gernie,Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review, regarding your recent experience at Dave Red. It is always nice to read that we met your expectations! We will be happy to welcome you again in the future.Best regards, Hotel Manager
Atsunori
Double or Twin Urban Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
The staff is kind. They prepared meal box for our early morning departure. Also they advised nice restaurants. The elevator capacity is only four, so we needed to wait several times to ride it.
Response from Property: Dear Atsunori,Thank you for writing an online review, regarding your experience at Dave Red. We are very glad to know that our team made you feel so welcomed. We will hopefully welcome you back and extend our warm hospitality to you.Best regards,General Manager
Nabila riza
Urban Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
It's very nice
TJ
Urban Double Room
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
17 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 8, 2023
The room is super tiny. I understand the design impulse to go for the boutique vibe, but way too many furnishings for such a small room, e.g. a record player you will never use taking up so much table space when there is no place to put your luggage — so not very traveler-friendly. The rooftop jacuzzi was cold and appeared to be out of service. The surrounding area is filled with junkies — I saw 3 different people injecting *****, 1 person who appeared to have overdosed, passed out in the middle of the pavement… Honestly Athens hotel prices are too high for what you get in exchange. Thankfully I had a big discount owing to a last-minute booking and my Trip.com membership, otherwise it’s not really worth it to stay here at full price.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics :)
Tom Shanti
Foxy Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
21 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Lovely place and great location. Friendly staff. Totally recommend
Guest User
Urban Double Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
Very clean and hotel tries hard... neighborhood though has deteriorated
Response from Property: We thank you for pointing out the Cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping Brownies undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.
Sukhvinder
Double or Twin Urban Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Enjoyed it good location good hotel
Response from Property: Dear Sukhvinder,Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review, regarding your recent stay at Dave Red. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your room and the hotel too. We are looking forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations once again.Best Regards,General Manager
Guest User
Urban Double Room
Checked in May 2023
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2023
The hotel is centrally located, close to the metro station. The area Noth of it is a bit sketchy but staying on the main streets feels safe. The accommodation ate great and the staff is uber nice. I would highly recommend this hotel, they are few of the local hotels with a gym and spa.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Dave Red hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our Brownies, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,General Manager
Guest User
Urban Double Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 2, 2022
I would not recommend this hotel. First of all area where this hotel is not safe. Even if you book this hotel try not to walk outside. You will see people fighting and doing crazy things
Response from Property: We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.
Guest User
Urban Double Room
Checked in Mar 2022
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 2, 2022
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff super friendly . We loved the room - funky furnishings and a nice balcony.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.
Guest User
Urban Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
26 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
The sanitation is not good. The room is dark and war-damaged. It looks dirty. The location is in the city, not far from the subway station. It is not safe at night and you may be attacked. Try not to go out at night. Overall, the price is acceptable
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, regarding your recent stay at Dave Red. We would like to know that cleanliness as well as disinfection, especially in the rooms, is a high priority for us. However, we value your feedback and are always looking to improve. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to evolve and enhance our guest experience.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an even better experience!Best regards,General Manager
Guest User
Foxy Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Rudimentary. Great roof terrace for the budget. Beds great. You can save on breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.
Guest User
Urban Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
18 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
In the city center, the decoration of the room is a little weird, so be careful if you are timid. The room facilities are in place and the service staff are also nice.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest,Thank you very much for writing a review, regarding your recent stay at Dave Red. It is wonderful to know that our team made you feel so welcomed. We are looking forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations once again!Best regards,General Manager
munini
Double or Twin Urban Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
8 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
It was night, but the surrounding area was a bit unsafe. It's very convenient during the day and located in a nice town. The bed is very comfortable. After washing my hair, I asked for a hair dryer, but it was sold out so I went to bed with wet hair.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.