Golden Nugget

Golden Nugget Reviews

Golden Nugget

600 Huron Ave, Atlantic City, United StatesView Hotel Details
Golden Nugget
Golden NuggetGolden NuggetGolden Nugget
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Golden Nugget Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
113 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(113)
Positive reviews(90)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(23)
Guest User
Luxury Room With Two Double Beds
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
The hotel rooms are genuinely disgusting. Human hair all over the bathroom floor, behind the toilet, even on the ceiling in the bathroom along with a suspiciously disgusting looking brown swipe of something? on ours as well. There was a painting behind the toilet that had brown splatter drops on it. There were piles of dust and chalky powder in all corners of the room. The shower is lined with mold along the bottom and is not sealed whatsoever so if you choose to brave the shower you end up with a literal swimming pool on the floor. Told them I had three guests staying and only had two towels provided to us in the room.... guess the third can just dry off with a washcloth?? Asked for a non-smoking room and the catch tray that is put out on the table for keys etc. and bolted down is full of cigarette ash / stains / grime / the velvet looks to be dry rotting with age. There seemed to be tape holding the track to the shower door in place. The metal in the bathroom was RUSTY. The toilet seat was broken and collapsed inward. The windows are filthy to the point that they can hardly be seen out of both on the in and outside. There is tint that must have been installed about 15/20 years ago because it's delaminating to the point where it's starting to obstruct clear views and makes everything look cloudy. If you scrape your nail or finger against the window glass you will literally take off a layer of grime. The minifridge is covered in something on the outside along with all the vanities and bureaus all look like condensation and human fluids / food / drink / toothpaste / who even knows were dripped and splattered along the sides of every surface if you looked ; even the dark colored wood can't hide all that. Seems there were at least ten turnovers in that room plus without the surfaces being wiped. The wood was literally rotten out and crumbling / discolored on the bottom of the bureau where the minifridge was encased; it was absolutely disgusting. We paid over $200 for ONE NIGHT in this ****hole and we could not get out of that room fast enough. I bought a shot glass from the hotel store and it broke literally in the bag wrapped in tissue paper. Just about as quality as the experience!! Honestly I could go on, and I'm hoping that someone actually sees this that cares to improve their customer experience. I took a bunch of pictures to document all of the damage / stains / mess so that I would not be penalized through my security deposit or anything like that but it sincerely screams that no one could be bothered in this establishment. By the way the baja pool chairs I would have to guess stay empty because they're covered in bird **** that the attendants are too lazy to wipe down. The hot tub also had something brown floating in it :) $15 for a weak basic mixed drink before tip by a bartender that doesn't hardly acknowledge you. Right after I placed my order the manager came in and they started going over paperwork in front of me as I'm sitting there waiting. Mind you I'm the only person in there; he could have made the drink and then continued or perhaps his MANAGER could have noticed he had a customer and waited for him to serve me before pulling him aside. The pool girls don't ask if you need anything so I chose not to get up and get another drink at that point as they seemed busy walking around with empty trays ignoring people. Multiple couples out in front of families openly smoking blunts / joints / opening home brought bottles of wine and liquor and humping and licking all over each other in the pool. Maybe some people don't enjoy watching open fornication, but hey that's just me and my family I suppose!! The absolute highlight of my trip was Charles the roulette dealer in the ****** / I am not really a gambler, but he was extremely kind and helpful in explaining how the rules and game worked without being condescending or rushing me whatsoever. Glad I stopped by on my way out and wish him all the best!!!
6/9
Guest User
Luxury King Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 3, 2024
Was clean. Places to eat was closed at night on weekday
LB1170
Luxury King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 30, 2023
The hotel service is very bad. Takes so long just check in when I was the only one checking in at that time. It was at 1 am checked in. They gave me a room in which someone is already inside the room. So they apologize and gave me free upgrade to suite room. Finally can get a room at almost 3am. It was very sucks.
Guest User
Luxury King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
Have always had a great experience at the Golden Nugget…always met with a smile at check in, food, drinks and entertainment are second to none and the gaming is always a fun time - will be back for more in the future!
Guest User
Luxury Room With Two Double Beds
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Golden Nugget is great. Atlantic City is dead. I would stay in GN where it is available, but I would not come to Atlantic City for any leisure purpose.
shani mizrahi
Luxury King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
The service experience over all was very bad. We won’t come back here. We stayed 2 nights and couldn’t close one eye the whole night because people in the room next to us were partying all night both nights and after calling security a few times and talking to front desk as well nothing happened after security told us “we will see if we can do something about it”. Also no one cleaned our rooms, we didn’t get new towels or soaps we needed to ask multiple times. The hotel facilities are nice but I would have excepted a better service for my payment.
Guest User
Luxury King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
Good place to stay and plenty of things to do as well as great food and shops
Michelle
Luxury King Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
Friendly service when we checked in. Room was very clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Will stay again.
Guest User
Luxury King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
You need a buffet and better food choices
Guest User
Luxury King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Pretty good bang for the buck!
Vince Cattano
Luxury King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
Nice room, nice facilities
Guest User
Luxury King Room
Checked in May 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
Nice hotel, customer service was great!
Jazmine
Carson Tower Deluxe King Room
Checked in May 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 30, 2021
The hotel was very nice! Great location! Rooftop pool was great!! The two hotel parties that lasted hours into the night our first two days there then having the police called for another situation on that floor wasn’t so great!!
Dianna
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Check in process could be a little smoother. Room wasn’t ready until 6pm. But still had to be out by 11am. Other than that great experience!
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
I feel like the Golden nugget is in a transition trying to welcome a younger crowd because the herd for their foundation crowd is thinning out. They now charge for parking . Guest dont pay until check out. *when you check out make sure they give you a new parking pass or you will have to pay at the gate. The old Cigar smell is replaced with a cheese smell when you walk on your floor. Overall the Hotel is nice and offers a decent size room . The bathroom could be bigger especially by atlantic City standards . The TV should absolutely be bigger all the people working there were pleasant and helpful. Golden Nugget is a decent stay in Atlantic city not top 5 but also not at the bottom of the list.