Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown

Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown Reviews

Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown

78 East Ave, Austin, United StatesView Hotel Details
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin DowntownHomewood Suites by Hilton Austin DowntownHomewood Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(86)
Negative reviews(14)
Chiara
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
Perfect location in a vibrant area full of restaurant and close to the bat bridge and the riverside! The room are big but quite old. No parking around so you have to pay the hotel parking quite expensive!
Randy
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Was very noisy! Bar next to hotel open until 2am ! They could have put us in a quieter room, we did not know, and they did not ask!
Emily
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Our room was clean and spacious, and the beds were comfortable. Having a small kitchenette was nice. A major downside was the noise from the bars/parties on Rainey St. There was VERY loud music until at least 2 a.m. I'm not sure there's much the hotel can do about this, but providing noise machines in the rooms could help a bit. The hotel was in walking distance to lots of desirable areas in Austin, but felt a bit unsafe at night in the immediate surrounding area. Overall, I would probably choose a different hotel if visiting Austin again, but it worked out okay for our needs for this trip.
Uriel
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The property was very clean including the room. The morning ladies at the breakfast area were rude and made it uncomfortable to serve yourself.
Juan Manuel
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Hotel is good, food is good, but make sure to check your final receipt for the parking fee.
Renato
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
The hotel is wonderful! Everything is brand new and very well decorated. The bedroom is huge, the living room is very large with a sofa bed that turns into a bed. Each room has 1 large television. The apartment's kitchen is fully equipped with a large refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all appliances. The breakfast is complete. It has fruits, cereals, breads, omelets, in short, excellent. The hotel lobby is very well decorated and the staff is very well prepared and attentive. Very well located, close to several restaurants. Whenever I travel I look for the Homewood Suites because I have never been disappointed. I will definitely come back Renato Baptista
Nela
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
I like that the rooms have kitchen, giving the stay much homier feel and more dining options. Love the breakfast that’s included in the price, better food selection than many other places, just missing veggies!
Christian
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
Great location. Right on Rainey street and right off the highway. Affordable stay with nice room and friendly staff.
Danielle
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 15, 2023
There is A LOT of construction going on around this property in addition to the back facing Rainey Street, which has live bands and music playing throughout the day/night. While they can't control the bars, nothing is mentioned on the website about construction noise. They do provide ear plugs in the room. They serve a decent continental breakfast in the morning that is included in the price. Front desk staff were absent, hiding mostly behind a screen, and the one lady we did interact with wasn't very friendly. Hilton encourages you to use digital key, but this doesn't work in the elevators. So either way you still need a key card, which defeats the purpose of self check in. Rooms are large with a kitchen and I would stay again because it's walking distance to Rainey Street and my brother's condo
Allyson
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Great location, rooms were nice and spacious. Great breakfast in the morning. Access to the property wasn't ideal with construction in the area, but not bad.
timothy g
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Great location. Walking distance to many attractions. Fitness center clean and functional. Pool ok at best. Front desk staff, at times, very uncaring and unhelpful.
WILL
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
Great room. Great breakfast. Will be better after construction in the area is complete.
Angel
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
The staff is rude I'm a Hilton owners remember I have been for a few years now I've never had a problem like this before all over $100 incidental charge that's going to be refunded when I check out and I was not offered to cash option and now I have support chat from ******* that has now been disconnected and I don't know how to get back to it
Misty
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
$45 parking per day and $100 deposit was not told about it. They refused to refund or cancel my reservation. The pool is a small trashy spot with yellow pool towels, gave a urine vibe. Flies in the breakfast muffin case!! Absolutely the nastiest place. This was an anniversary trip. Worst map directions ever. People parked in the construction zones to avoid TRAPPED fee for parking. Would never return to stay in Austin. Completely overrated! God do not bring your kids.
Aida
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
The property was perfect! We stayed here for my bachelorette and couldn’t of asked for a better location! Would definitely come back