Hostal Boqueria

Hostal Boqueria Reviews

Hostal Boqueria

Ramblas, 100, Barcelona, SpainView Hotel Details
Hostal Boqueria
Hostal BoqueriaHostal BoqueriaHostal Boqueria
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hostal Boqueria Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(26)
Positive reviews(23)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
As
Double Room with Extra Bed
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
The hotel is very central. Staff are very helpful. A clean hotel, we were very pleased
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The rooms are convenient for a short night stay however the staff are reluctant to help and avoidant toward problems. The train line below is extremely loud and so is the service at the desk, along with the people coming to and from the hotel. Would not recommend for comfort or convenience as it's the worst night sleep we have gotten in a while. I would strongly advise to NOT BOOK THIT HOTEL
Monica
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Love the location to be at the centre of La Rambla. Busy, lots of people but the hotel is safe and quiet. I booked this last minute and I’m thankful that we did took it. We were well rested the next day. Love the morning view by the balcony. Had the best empanada from a walking distance stall from the hotel. Will definitely book back!!
Elizabeth
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Great stay! Close to everything. Right by rail station. Busy busy day and night so many food options. Great view snd updated rooms. Would def recommend
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2023
We had a very pleasant stay here at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, and really nice. The room was really clean and they came to clean our room and sheets every day. We stayed for 4 days and this hotel is so convenient to taxi, the market. We would highly recommend this to a family who is busy sightseeing, shopping. Thank you to the staff of Hostal Boqueria
Beth
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2023
This was my first experience with a hostel. I was very happy with everything. It was clean, safe and close to everything! The hosts were very nice. I would definitely stay here again. Very happy!
Vivien
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 11, 2023
The Hostal is directly opposite the Boqueria market on the Ramblas. Perfect location for solo traveller. It is next to Liceu tube station on Green Line and short walk to Placa de Catalina. Spotless condition and efficient and friendly, professional staff.,
Cristopher
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2023
minimalist but very clean, and great if you want to be on the ramblas!
Arnold
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Basic, affordable and squeaky clean.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 20, 2023
After checking in, I found out the air conditioner was not working and the window could not open. So there was no ventilation at all, and I required change to another room. The staff just gave me a fan and said all rooms were occupied and asked me to tolerate it. I already explained to the staff that there was a bad smell inside the room and no ventilation was not acceptable, but the staff insisted not change room for nor do refund. I said i will call police for help, as I really could not accept to stay overnight in this condition. then the staff suddenly said will change room for me. so at last changed room, but the experience was very bad and unhappy. and for that price, i would say there are much more worth-valued options nearby. so NOT recommend!!
Catherine
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2023
Staff is friendly , hotel was clean and convenient
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 17, 2022
Stayed for 3 nights around. Location is great, Right in the center of La rambla street. Everything close by. Had a separate Bathroom, basic amenities. But was clean. Clean towels replaced daily, clean bed sheets. They have a small lift to go to the hotel, the entrance door is quite small and can be missed when finding the place. Overall I would say a good basic place to stay. And Yes, There were sometime sound/vibrations of the underground trains which you can feel along.
Ruth
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 14, 2022
The location is great and bad. For getting around and being located across from the market it’s really great. BUT it’s really noise till 4 every night. We were on the 2nd floor
Scott
Checked in May 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2022
It was very convenient being right next the Liceu metro station. Everything is clean, the water pressure is phenomenal and its a great value for what you pay. The only thing to note is that we walked past it several times, both day and night, because it's front door is set back a bit from a wall and the signage isn't very large. We really enjoyed our stay.
Samuel
Checked in May 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on May 31, 2022
Very nice staff, this probably isn’t a good property for our length of stay