DoubleTree by Hilton Paris Bougival

DoubleTree by Hilton Paris Bougival Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Paris Bougival

10-12 Rue Yvan Tourgueneff, Bougival, 78380, FranceView Hotel Details
DoubleTree by Hilton Paris Bougival
DoubleTree by Hilton Paris BougivalDoubleTree by Hilton Paris BougivalDoubleTree by Hilton Paris Bougival
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree by Hilton Paris Bougival Guest Reviews

3.6/5
63 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(63)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(7)
Behruz Asomutdinov
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Family
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2023
Just changed name, no more Holiday Inn. Old hotel, needs reconstruction.
Luisasasasa
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
30 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
The hotel staff's attitude is average. It is no longer Holiday Inn, but has changed its name. The facilities are a bit old. There is a bathtub in the room, but you have to stand in it to take a shower. It is a bit far from the city center, and a taxi costs about 30 euros.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Catering absolutely not up to the “standard” of the hotel. Long wait to be served at the restaurant. Staff generally not really up to standard, apart from the restaurant manager who is very friendly and accommodating. Coffee machines and hot water for breakfast broken, long wait, frozen bread on Sunday morning, absolutely scandalous for a price of more than €20. No bill in French, almost 10 minutes of waiting to collect the room cards, with 3 people waiting in line it's 30 minutes of waiting... Is this worthy of the rates you offer and the image you convey? Very beautiful room, comfortable and very clean despite everything.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
3 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 17, 2021
Absolutely avoid
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rhyskel
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Lovely hotel, which is currently going through some renovations. Staff are absolutely great, they can't do enough for you. The hotel itself is very spacious has many tables and chairs for meetings etc. Outside is lovely too. We have a twin room, which is great, the only down point is that there is only one socket and it needs a mirror on the wall by the desk, so you can dry your hair. There are full length mirrors behind the door in the bathroom and one on the wall between the toilet and bathroom but no sockets. Also they have a separate toilet, from the bath/ shower which is greatas you don't have to hurry up in the bathroom when a person needs the loo. There is also an iron and ironing board in the room, and a very good hairdryer. Overall, it's great here. We are currently still here until Tuesday and have thoroughly enjoyed it so far. Also, we received a welcoming gift, a just out of the oven, a cookie, which was lovely
Response from Property: Wow, 5/5! Thanks so much, Rhyskel. Knowing you had a great stay brings a smile to our faces! We appreciate your kind words about our team. We'll let them know how satisfied you were with their service. See you again soon. All the best, Alain - Hotel Operations Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
Good clean hotel. Good facilities except breakfast was always cold(bacon,sausage and egg) so better sticking to continental selection. Food in restaurant OK but expensive for fairly average fayre.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
Stayed at this hotel with Leger Holidays. The rooms are a little on the small side but very clean. They do not have tea and coffee making facilities which I feel lets the hotel down. There is under cover parking- free of charge. The restaurant is overpriced and the food not the best I've tasted. 10 minutes walk (left outside Hotel) takes you to 3 lovely restaurants and a small local bar. All served lovely food, especially the Butchers Bistro, 28 euro for 3 courses and free wine. Plus the SpeedyRabbit Pizza take-away does a very good trade and the pizzas whilst a little overpriced are very tasty and they sell lager much cheaper than the Hotel. The hotel bar is very nice, cosy and friendly but very expensive. The Hotel is opposite the River, a lovely scene and a very plesant stroll on an evening. It is around 20 minutes drive into centre of Paris, a taxi is around 30 Euro, there is also a local bus, but it takes a fair while to get into the city. Handy Hotel but not sure I would use it again.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
The stay was one week each in Oct, Nov, and Dec. If you are a nonsmoker, this hotel is not for you. The smell of tobacco reaks all over, even in your no-smoking room. Beds are low, couches are not in every room, never had one, clean enough, but had to ask for sheets to be changed after three days with the same sheets and the floor to be vacuumed. The food is not the best and overpriced. Don't raid the minibar refrigerator, riduculously overpriced. Go out of the hotel, turn left and walk to many restaurants for much better food at half the price. Remember that it is a mostly business hotel. Take the bus into LaDefense for shopping, eating and views, and the metro into Paris for sightseeing, shopping and dining. The village of Bougival is a great one day walking tour out of the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
I stayed at this hotel as part of a New Years Eve trip with Leger. We had adjoining rooms, 1 with twin beds and the other with a huge king size. The rooms are spacious and have bathroom with bath & shower and a seperate toilet, AC, TV with limited English speaking channels. There is no kettle or coffee making facilities, so like us, take a travel kettle. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice, but the 2 evening meals were overpriced and a bit poor. Drinks were also expensive with a large beer being 7 euros. We went to a supermarket & bought a litre of gin & 1.5 litre tonic for 12 euros, so I would advise doing the same or similar. On the whole though, a good hotel. Very comfortable with friendly staff.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Bougival, as part of a Leger package holiday. I therefore paid a lot less than the quoted 225 E per night tarif listed in the hotel for my single room. The room was nice and clean, with a small but good quality bathroom suite (including bath, shower, sink & WC). Lots of white towels and complementary soap, bubble bath and shampoo. Nice big double bed. There is a safe in the closet, but this is operated by using a debit or credit card to "swipe" it open and closed. Seemed odd to me as one of the main things I wanted to put in a safe was my credit card! The door is opened by a swipe card "key" which you then need to put in the slot on the wall, otherwise the lights don't work! There's a TV and computer keyboard attached, but I didn't use it. Also a phone by the bed. No kettle in the room. There's a mini-bar containing the most expensive bottle of water I came across on my trip to Paris: 3.8E! Twice the price of water from vending machines on the Metro/Railway in Paris. Breakfast was included in my trip, so I helped myself to the fruit, yoghurt, sausages, bacon and luke warm scrambled eggs. There's also cereal, bread roll & croissant, and coffee and tea. Staff were friendly, especially if you say "bonjour" to them at breakfast. And plates were cleared away promptly by waiters/waitresses. There is a bus stop outside the hotel where you can catch the No 7 bus which goes to the Railway Station. Station staff are incredibly helpful and I recommend taking the train into and out of Paris as it's really cheap and efficient (3.5 E from Bougival to the Eiffel Tower). Taxis are however tres expensive - 11 E from Station to Hotel, so try to take the bus ... otherwise it's a 1/2 hr walk. I really enjoyed my stay in Paris and the Holiday Inn was a good base. Wish I'd had time to explore the town a bit more. Only down-side was on my first night there was a lot of noise from the construction company next door.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
a little remote without your own transport but nice and quiet if you want a night in, only two restaurants which we did not visit but charming meal served outside at Holiday Inn, and speed rabbit pizza is a 5 minute stroll if you are on a tight budget . rooms very clean but decor a bit orange for my liking, staff are polite and friendly - at least they are if you try a few words of french, and treat them nicely - as one should ! we had a pleasant stay with no problems, and the restaurant manager charmingly allowed us to have the room service menu (which was very good) outside in the eating area in the evening for a light meal, we would go back.
jianghuai
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Paris-Bougival-Versailles... actually at Bougival on the Western side of Paris. It's about 20 minutes from La Defense on the frequent 258 bus, then you're right in on the Metro/RER. You can buy a day ticket to cover the whole of Paris. Location is convenient for Versailles, quiet than most of Paris. Free parking, and we got a great weekend deal. There's nice walks by the Seine, and links with the Impressionists. Bit of obscure history: just down the road, see the Marly machine which used to pump water to Louis' chateau at Marly. Overall: comfortable, quiet, fairly convenient, good value
Connector27279804240
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
I stayed in old part . It is far away from metro connections. I definitely not recommend to stay here. Staff was not friendly. There was not even a single bottle of water in the King Room. In the morning, breakfast was a disaster. Scrambled egg was cold and not tasty. Salad was old and not eatable. I think Hilton is just a name to attract the people but their service is extremely bad.
Response from Property: Thanks for your feedback, Connector. Sorry to see your experience didn't live up to expectations. Please know our team are available 24/7 to fix any issues you experience during your stay. All the best, Alain - Hotel Operations Manager
Benjamin D
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
Great property recently refurbished. Warm welcome from the Night Receptionist on duty. He was also here in the morning when I had breakfast and made sure that I had everything I needed. Thank you for your great customer service and hospitality.
Response from Property: Thanks for the perfect rating, Benjamin. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Alain - Hotel Operations Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Ok. Outside the hotel is very old. It doesnt give 4-star hotel. It give 2 star. When you step inside it is beautiful. The rooms are old fashioned. Hallway not inviting. My first room was not good but I complained n they give me another room. The desk representative rebecca is rude. I called her rude rebecca to my family. She was mot helpful at all. The manager, Carine, n the front desk supervisor, i think Dilan is my two favorites. Then faka i think for housekeeping did the best job cleaning our room. It was too far from Paris. I would not stay there ever again. Please dont stay there.
Response from Property: Hi debbito20, We appreciate you staying at our Holiday Inn Paris - Versailles - Bougival for this trip and sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time, and I apologize for what happened during your visit. I shared your sentiments with our hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence in us. I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Grace L. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service