The Angel at Burford

The Angel at Burford Reviews

The Angel at Burford

14 Witney St, Burford, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Angel at Burford
The Angel at BurfordThe Angel at BurfordThe Angel at Burford
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Angel at Burford Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
27 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(27)
Positive reviews(27)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
Really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful old pub right in the center of Burford. Delicious food (had the pie) Breakfast especially good. Room comfy, lots of space and spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. We paid for dinner, bed & breakfast and presumed that meant we'd have deal/set menu as we were staying, but it just meant the extra you pay on the room cost is taken off the meal bill, so don't really get why there's a DB&B rate? Overall, highly recommended - hopefully we'll be back!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
A very nice and comfortable place to stay. Room was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night but we would definitely stay again. We ate in the restaurant and the food was all very good with a great menu choice. Breakfast was excellent,great choice and very good quality.
Martin
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Staff was very friendly, good location, expensive than I expected - especially HALF BOARD - they count 8 Pouds for servise. NExt time I will choose cheaper option.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
What an amazing weekend, this is 100% the best place to dine and stay in Burford. Having eaten at The Angel previously we knew the food would be good but it surpassed all our expectations with every single plate being exceptional. Our room was the perfect mix of old and new and the hospitality is second to none. We’ll be sad to leave tomorrow and have already booked our next stays
G
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
We stayed on a half board basis. Breakfast and the evening meals were superb. Staff were very attentive. Great location and hope to return for another stay.
Pauline
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Another lovely stay at the Angel, Burford Room clean and well prepared Just off the Main Street really good food and and amazing breakfast loads of juice and coffee presented to us at breakfast so no looking around for someone to top up juice and coffee This is a real gem of a place to stay but you’ll have to be flexible so if you see a vacant room book it and do a bit of homework as there’s so much to see in the area you won’t disappointed We will definitely be coming back to Burford and will return when the Angel is available Lovely manager and amazing staff
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Had the best stay in The Angel. The staff were very welcoming and we got into our room at 2pm and got room 1. Other reviews say about the kitchen noise and smell but we didn’t experience that. The room is very quaint but comfortable and the bedding just smelled amazing! We had dinner in the bar, just make sure you book as it gets busy. This was so delicious, we had the fish and chips and lamb shoulder. The vibe was so nice and really enjoyed our time here. Parking is round the corner in the public car park and it wasn’t an issue and a good few spaces so wasn’t an issue. Breakfast was great, real local food and the service was fab! Would come back in a heartbeat!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2023
Went for my birthday meal with my boyfriend, wish I could rate it more! The staff were so welcoming and accommodating to us and had such a lovely experience. Thank you to all the staff. You will be highly recommended to anyone visiting Burford.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Loved the Inn and all the staff. Huge room, beautiful view and very clean. The Inns breakfast was amazing! Huge variety of options freshly made for you. We tried lunch and dinner there also. Everything was great! Beautiful patio for drinks in the back. I highly recommend
Kenneth
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2023
Staff were very helpful, the evening meal was excellent, but the breakfast was rather more average (toast overcooked). The room was lacking a chair for TV viewing.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Ours was Room 1 (of three rooms), which is the first one you will see when you go up the stairs from the pub. This meant that we would get some noise from the dinner crowd but it was bearable, and the pub closes at 10, so the noise literally goes away by then. The room itself was comfortable and quite spacious, and amenities provided were great. There was also a pod espresso machine in the room. We took the half-board package (daily breakfast, dinner), which meant bed & breakfast, with a 50 pounds dinner credit. That credit will not cover one dinner (you will end up paying a difference), so we decided to just have dinner elsewhere on our second night there, however, both the breakfast and dinner were wonderful, and like other reviews, the pub does offer good food! Do note that parking can be an issue - like most other towns in the Cotswolds, parking was a challenge, and we could only park our car at the free public carpark 10 mins walk away most of the time.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Spent three nights here and cannot fault any of it. We were in a good sized room nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. Enjoyed two evening meals,both extremely tasty,friendly helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay, thank you to all :-)
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Just returned from a one night stay at this lovely pub in Burford. We chose this pub as the reviews were good and it was close to the wedding venue we were going too. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms we booked 2, both at the front of the pub were large and clean, kept in character to the building. Really comfortable and we wouldn’t hesitate to book and go back. The breakfast was very good. Highly recommend! Really good value. Thank you so much.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Great food! We visited last Friday to meet up with friends none of us having been before. Half pints of prawns and soups to start with, followed by steak and ale pies, and the chicken....all absolutely delicious. Timing of service just right, not rushed, in fact we had the table all evening. The staff were brilliant, chatty and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We didn't stay at The Angel but had our evening meal there. Staff were great, lovely atmosphere and the food was delicious. I would thoroughly recommend a visit! What we had originally chosen from the specials board had sold out but its replacement did not disappoint! Best meal I have had out in ages!