The Black Boy Inn

The Black Boy Inn Reviews

The Black Boy Inn

Stryd Pedwar a Chwech, Caernarfon, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Black Boy Inn
The Black Boy InnThe Black Boy InnThe Black Boy Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Black Boy Inn Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(100)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Jiménez
Queen Bed Room<black,jacks>
Checked in 2021年12月
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2021年12月30日
Despite the C19 restrictions the trip has been amazing. The staff is gentle, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. The location of the hotel is very convenient, car park included and hotel decoration full of details and interesting stories.
William
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月4日
Incredibly unique layout situated within the walls of a historic castle. The staff were extremely courteous and treated us like we were family. I would highly recommend this establishment.
Robert
Checked in 2024年1月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年1月1日
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Staff were amazing, room was beautiful and the food was out of this world. Would highly recommend staying here.
Marjorie Brooke
Checked in 2023年12月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年12月31日
We loved our stay! The room was comfortable, and both meals we had in (dinner and breakfast) were very good. Live the history!
Jade
Checked in 2023年11月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年11月24日
We stayed in the four poster room which was huge and a really stunning, comfortable room, it had everything we needed and the shower is amazing. The only downside was this room is located above the coach house, I had to call down the reception twice around 11:30pm as the music was booming through to the room I suspect due to it being an older building as it didn't seem overly loud inside the pub, but this was solved and turned off and they were very helpful on the phone. We also had a similar problem in the morning as everyone has their breakfast in the coach house so you can hear everything.
Dawn
Checked in 2023年11月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年11月1日
Cute little inn just inside the medieval wall of the city of Caernarfon. Great food and atmosphere. Fair warning, on-site parking is limited though there is off-site parking nearby. Highly recommend!
Darrell
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年10月22日
Met up with friends and walked a few of the local big walls including Snowdon. Great few days and the blaxk boy is sure a great resting spot. Great staff, great food and comfortable rooms
Marion
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年10月14日
Loved the atmosphere in the 501 year old inn! Shower was awesome, bed was nice a comfy, and the meals very good. Really worth buying the breakfast option.
James
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年10月11日
The hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The parking was extremely accessible and the restaurant inside the hotel had a lot of really good food options.
Valerie
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年10月7日
I liked the fact that there was a heater that I could turn on whenever I liked and it wasn't just a room with a bed taking up most of the space; it was more like an apartment complete with coat hooks sitting area and 2 TVs, One for the bedroom and one for the sitting area. A very impressive- looking shower. I only have baths but it really looked the business. We didn't use the iron but it is a very considerate thing to have if your going to a party where appearances matter. The one and only problem we have was the beams. I booked this hotel on impulse without thinking it through as regards our height so the low beams were a bit of a problem. It was a problem especially for my husband. In truth, I would rather give the hotel 4.5 out of 5 cause everything else about it was luxury.
Emily
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年10月5日
Fantastic! A comfortable clean room, and the food served in the restaurant was delicious. Very happy with my stay.
Ravi
Checked in 2023年11月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年11月21日
Lovely hotel, ideal location for Caernarfon for the castle or for climbing Snowdon
Nicola
Checked in 2023年9月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年9月26日
This is a lovely hotel but very overpriced for area. We were told by reception, when enquiring whether breakfast was included (i couldn't remember what was booked ). Her response was , 'it depends who you booked through'. She checked and when noting it was ********** , asvised it wasn't! At £140 a night, out of season , you would expect breakfast. Also made a note of credit card number on booking stating 'becsuse you booked through '*******'' For £140 a night for an out of season stay in Caernarvon , would expect breakfast. Food was nice but again over priced and we told by various more frequent travellers there to go elsewhere.
Theresa
Checked in 2023年9月
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年9月19日
We stayed for 2 nights and from check in to check out the staff were friendly and fantastic. The food was of good quality and quantity the selection of food was very good. The bedroom was lovely very big and very clean, there was a hostess tray which had a good selection of tea and coffee with biscuits too. The hotel is positioned in the an ideal location within the town and also to get to other attractions. I would definitely recommend The Black Boy Inn and will definitely be returning.
Paul
Checked in 2023年8月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年8月28日
Unique history of the place. It was clean and tidy, food was good pub food and staff were all very helpful.