Hotel Doralba Inn Chichen

Hotel Doralba Inn Chichen Reviews

Hotel Doralba Inn Chichen

Carretera Merida - Cancun Km.122 Chichén Itzá, Chichen Itza, MexicoView Hotel Details
Hotel Doralba Inn Chichen
Hotel Doralba Inn ChichenHotel Doralba Inn ChichenHotel Doralba Inn Chichen
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Doralba Inn Chichen Guest Reviews

3.7/5
92 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.7
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(92)
Positive reviews(78)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(14)
teacherstrube
Double Room With Two Double Beds
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
8 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 26, 2022
Perfect location for visiting Chichén Itza and a few cenotes. Food was decent and staff was very friendly. Room was clean and showers were hot and A/C was cold. It was exactly as pictured. Definitely a budget hotel but I would stay there again.
Guest User
Double Room With Two Double Beds
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
Regular breakfast. Very nice pools. Perfect location for the archaeological site.
Original TextTranslated by Google
George
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Solid stay! Affordable double room. Friendly and helpful staff who helped us find the right buses to Chichen Itza and Merida. Beautiful pool and deck. The hotel is a 10-20 min drive to Chichen Itza. We got to the hotel via a taxi from Villadolid.
Kristen
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
We enjoyed staying at this property for a night with our 5 yo. It reminded me of the unique roadside motels that used to be more common in the 1950s and 60s in the US. We arrived a bit early and were able to check in before heading to Chichen Itza for a late lunch. By the time we were finished around 3 PM, there were no lines to enter. We returned for a relaxing evening of games and hammock time by the pool. We woke for breakfast (only one option, but tasty) and drove across the street (highly trafficked little highway-do not recommend crossing by foot) to Cenote Ik Kil. We were the first to arrive at 9 AM and had it all to ourselves before checking out. Would definitely stay again for convenience and charm.
Linda
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
We had an enjoyable time there. The staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant is beside the pool. The breakfast is eggs with ham, hot fresh bread and coffee or tea. Filling and not greasy. Nice view. There’s another pool surrounded by trees. We relaxed there after our tourist activities. It was quiet and so pleasant.
Edwin
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
This hotel is conveniently located near Chichen Itzá but away from the busy and noisy town nearby, in a beautiful and natural setting. The hotel offered free transportation to the park, but when requested they indicated that their car was broken down. The TV only offered two channels and when asked, they were going to fix it but never did so. Their two pools are a plus, particularly the one with natural water. The service at the restaurant was very slow, but the breakfast included was served more efficiently.
James
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
good shower, “ecologocal” semi-natural pool, close to Chichen Itza & a fun cenote
Cari
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 30, 2023
We Loved this hotel and it's location. It is just enough out of town to feel quiet, and safe, but close enough that we could be there in minutes. The drive to the Pyramid is very short. And, we were pleasantly surprised to see that we could simply walk directly across the street to get to Cenote Il Kil! Perfect start to our vacation!
TUSHAR
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Spotted many poisonous insects including scorpions and spiders in the room. Wi-Fi range is poor so there is no internet connectivity. Close to the high traffic road ... so very noisy.
Craig
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
Great staff, amazing pool, across the street from a great cenote, ready to find.
Juan
Checked in May 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on May 13, 2023
It said it had a full breakfast, it is not true. They charge you extra if you want milk or juice
Guadalupe
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
Staff very kind. Had a ecolgical pool.
jaguar
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2023
Great little hotel with Casita style rooms! Very economical! Chichen itza isn't a big metropolitan city and hasn't been overly gentrified so it's more "country" very much like housing would be if you lived here year round. Located a little bit farther out from piste or the chichen itza site, but that makes it quieter & more relaxed! The staff was very friendly and definitely went the extra mile for me! Two pools, hot showers, WIFI, mini split AC, plenty of shaded area outside to sit by one of the two pools, and a great restaurant!! I highly recommend trying the food here! My favorite was the pechuga pibil, yucatanecan chicken breast! I'm 6'5" tall so the only thing that was a challenge for me was the low roof outside the front door, literally had a run in with it that almost knocked me out! :) but my fault & no one else's. I would definitely stay here again!
Rosa Maria
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2023
The positive: Great pools! The Ecological pool is unique. The rooms are clean, and the beds are very comfortable with a firm mattress. The gardens around the Ecological pool are beautiful. The staff is nice and helpful. It helps if you speak Spanish. The not so positive: The hotel is right next to the highway, so traffic is loud and constant, even through the night. We recommend using ear plugs. The internet is great in the dinning room, but extremely bad in the bedrooms. The towels look old, but they are clean. We were three people (my husband and my 14-year-old daughter), but we always found only two towels in the room. Yet, they always gave us another towel when we asked. A plus is that the hotel is located 5 minutes away from the archeological monument, and right across the street (literally) from a beautiful cenote. Overall we LOVED this hotel. If we ever go back, we would stay there again. The dining room is right next to one of the pools, so it was very nice to have breakfast right next to the pool ever morning. My daughter, who's a picky eater, LOVED the food. The Sopa de lima was my personal favorite :-).
Francisca
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Easy check in, very hospitable customer service. They allowed us to dry our wet clothing in their dryer. Rooms were a bit dated but comfortable. Both A.c & hot water showers worked well. Food & Flan was delicious. Served its purpose would stay again.