Mayfair Darjeeling

Mayfair Darjeeling Reviews

Mayfair Darjeeling

The Mall, opposite Governor House, Chauk Bazaar, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734101, IndiaView Hotel Details
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair DarjeelingMayfair DarjeelingMayfair Darjeeling
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Mayfair Darjeeling Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
59 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(59)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(12)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Executive Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2022
Nice property
Guest User
Executive Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
Good experience
Gyanendu B
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
One of the best Hotels I have stayed in India. Has the best rooms with views. its 200 meters from Mall and in front of governors house. They give you grand welcome, make sure you are comfortable. Rooms are kept clean round the clock. Food is awesome. ample space for kids to play. The bar is also good. It was a relaxing holidays for us and i would recommend this property to all for Darjelling stay.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Gyanendu Namaskar! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us in MAYFAIR Hill Resort, Darjeeling was one of your best hotel experiences in India. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the scenic views from our well-appointed rooms and our proximity to the Mall. Our team takes great pride in delivering a grand welcome and maintaining comfort for our guests and it is wonderful to hear that their efforts resonated with you. The dedication to cleanliness is something we prioritize, so it is rewarding to learn that you found our rooms to be immaculate throughout your stay. Delighting our guests with excellent cuisine is also a key part of the experience we strive to provide and we are very glad the food was to your liking. We are pleased that the ample space for kids and our Douglas Bar contributed positively to the relaxing nature of your holidays. It is indeed gratifying to know that these aspects helped enhance your time with us. Thanking you for recommending our property which certainly means a lot and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back for another serene getaway in Darjeeling. Warm regards Resort Manager
MT P
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
The beds inside the rooms are awful. Despite showing pictures to management (Mr Girdhari), they did not care nor change the room. There is no power in the shower. This hotel does not match the quality of the price paid. Having said that, restaurant staff and house keeping were extremely helpful. However I believe the management really require some further training in customer services, if staff under them can, why can't management. Overall, I would recommend this hotel only for food and beverages, not overnight stay. The rooms are extremely cramped, dirty beds with strands of hairs (see photos attached) and Luke warm water.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Namaskar! We are genuinely concerned to hear about the issues you have encountered during your stay, particularly with the condition of the beds and the shower. We strive for all aspects of our guest's experience to meet their expectations and it is clear we fell short in this regard. The discrepancies between the quality advertised and your experience are being taken seriously. Your feedback regarding the need for management to elevate their level of customer service and attentiveness has been noted. We aim to ensure that our management team mirrors the helpfulness and efficiency demonstrated by our restaurant and housekeeping staff. The presentation and cleanliness of our rooms are fundamental standards we continually work on and the condition you reported is unacceptable. Your remarks have prompted us to review our room maintenance procedures immediately to address and rectify such oversights. We appreciate your candid review, which enables us to improve and uphold the high standards our guests expect. We assert our commitment to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and it is disheartening we missed the mark during your visit. We would like to restore your faith in our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to deliver a much more satisfying experience in the future during your next visit. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
priyankas37
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
Our darjeeling mayfair trip was from 26th may -29th may. Mayfair darjeeling is small property when compared to the other properties of the group. We had stayed in Anderson block. The plus point of this block wS that the kids room is in this block and the minus point is thar there is no view from the room. The first day we arrived during hi-tea. They were serving masala muri and popcorn.. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Our first dinner was on 26th and the spread was not much when compared to mayfair siliguri or raipur nor was breakfast that great . We raised this issue and to my wonder their chef and F&B GUYS took special effort and gave us personally curated options.. special mention of CHEF ABU, MR. Bhuman and Mr. PRAVEEN. They made our stay very royal. They took extra effort and provided us with our liking and taste of cuisine. They even made us a small anniversary cake which was yummilicious.. overall our stay was very nice and that little effort from their side was enthralling.
Response from Property: Dear Ms. Priyanka Namaskar! We are pleased to hear that Chef Abu, Mr. Bhuman, and Mr. Praveen made a significant impact during your stay at MAYFAIR Darjeeling. It is wonderful to know that our team’s dedication made your experience royal and catered specifically to your tastes, particularly with the personalized meals and the special anniversary cake. Your feedback regarding the dining options is invaluable and please be rest assured that it will be used to improve our food selection to better match the high standards seen at our other properties. The aim is to consistently provide an exceptional gastronomic experience to all our guests. Additionally, we take note of your thoughts on the absence of a view from the Anderson block rooms. We understand that the scenic vistas are part of the Darjeeling charm, and we shall explore how we can enhance the experience for guests staying in this block. We're heartened that despite some initial concerns, the efforts of our team turned your stay into a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, perhaps getting the chance to exceed your expectations even further. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Very well located property with excellent service and tasty food…what else would one need during a hill station holiday. Rooms were excellent with fire place (which were lit promptly on request), room heaters, air humidifiers. Nice touch of hospitality with some complimentary snacks and sift lift drinks which were replenished every day. Service is impeccable and all possible needs are met promptly which is hard to get in hill stations, specifically in peak season ( end of December). Gaming area adequate to have all in the family occupied, the gym is small but will help to lose your calories. The buffet breakfast is top notch with a wide spread of dishes, including live counter. One thing missing was Darjeeling tea in pots (signature in all cafes here). You need to be satisfied with tea bags. Maybe the only complaint. The “Douglas” bar is small yet cozy with plenty of options to keep one happy. Bartender Jyotirmoy is good at mixing cocktails. Tell him your taste and he can surely mix something more satisfying than just quenching your thirst. Bhuman ji and Deepna ji is always looking after you in the restaurant. Reach out to them if you need something and they’ll promptly help you out with a smile. Overall a highly recommend luxurious stay option and will definitely return
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Nilashis Namaskar !!! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hill station property MAYFAIR Darjeeling, embracing the warmth of our fireplaces, the comfort of room heaters, and the convenience of air humidifiers. It is wonderful to know that the added touch of complimentary snacks and soft drinks contributed positively to your experience. Our goal is to provide impeccable service, and we are thrilled that our team met your needs swiftly even during the peak season. We take pride in offering a variety of entertainment for all family members and are glad our gaming area and gym added value to your stay. It is fantastic to know that our buffet breakfast with its extensive spread and live counter was to your liking. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Darjeeling tea and will look into how we can incorporate it to enhance our beverage offerings. Your kind words about our ‘Douglas’ bar, and the acknowledgment of Jyotirmoy's cocktail mixing skills are much appreciated. We are also happy to know that Bhuman and Deepna looked after you so well in the restaurant. Thank you for recommending us as a luxurious stay option. Your satisfaction is what we strive for and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
This is truly a 5-star stay , the hotel is big and beautifully decorated. The rooms are nice and spacious with a lovely collection of furniture. The stay was comfortable and we loved the property. One thing that we deftly need’s improvement is service in restaurant we found it strange that we have to get hold of someone to get plates removed again and again.
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We are incredibly grateful for your high rating and positive remarks about our resort decorations, room spaces and exclusive collection of furniture. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and loved our property. Your feedback regarding the restaurant service is of much value to us. We regret any inconvenience you experienced and assure you that your comments are being addressed with our dining service team. We believe there is always room for improvement and we will certainly work on enhancing our service standards to ensure a seamless experience for our esteemed guests like you. We greatly appreciate your understanding and patience. We are eager to welcome you back soon for an even better and memorable stay with us. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Explore35502936043
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Stayed at mayfair hill resort from 11 to 15 february (4 nights) alongwith my family in heritage room no.206.very spacious room with wonderful mountain view and a beautiful fireplace which was lit every evening.my two 5 years old twin daughters absolutely lived the place particularly their play room where they were given company by frount office staffs.both breakfast and dinner were wonderful and varied during our entire stay.dinning room stay were extremely helpful and hospitable particularly bhushan ji, pragya, meghna, angela, vinayak.frount office staff angeli was ever cooperative.last but but the least the resort manager mr.mohanty was always attentive making the stay very besutiful.in a nutshell our stay was an EXPERIENCE BEYOND WORDS.......
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
the property is amazing but the room service is pathetic they have to be reminded again and again about the service they delay things intentionally very pathetic their restaurant Magnolia is even worse this partial person MR Bhuan is very over smart doesn't deserve in the hotel industry on the other hand, the front office manager Mr. Giri was very helpful he helped me at odd hours for medical emergencies.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Vivek Rathi Namaskar !!! We are pleased to hear that you found our property to be amazing, and that Mr. Giridhari was able to provide you with the helpful assistance you needed during your medical emergency. However, it is regrettable to learn about your disappointing experience with our room service and the issues you faced at our restaurant, Magnolia. Your feedback regarding the service delays and your interaction with Mr. Bhuban is being taken very seriously. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of hospitality, and it is clear we missed the mark in your case. Please rest assured that we will address these concerns with our team to ensure that such incidents do not recur. We strive to ensure that all our guests receive prompt and courteous service and what you experienced is not indicative of our usual standards. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and your comments serve as an opportunity for us to review and improve our guest experience. We sincerely expect to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us during a future stay, where we will endeavour to demonstrate the high level of service we as a resort have been known for. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Jet48560612632
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
It was an amazing & soul soothing experience at this resort. The rooms were quite good with vibrant heritage feel. The ambience & weather will make you to stay bit more. The bathroom was slightly smaller in size as compared to my other luxury resort experiences. The bar tender was also very good at Douglas bar & took note of what we wanted to try to prepare the cocktails properly. Related to Resort food, their dinner & breakfast food spread is also very good. I only have one suggestion to include more English breakfast options, as most people visit such places during vacation for those experiences. By the way it has a beautiful Shiva temple inside the property. Overall you would enjoy staying at this place because it's not directly on Mall road where roads are usually one way & very congested, not very clean. Hence it has very good clean environment around this resort. It's just 10mins walking distance from Mall road, so it's quite comfortable if you take the quick Google suggested route. Other routes are lengthy & it will have uphill/downhill type walk.
Response from Property: Namaskar! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unique heritage feel of our resort, MAYFAIR Darjeeling and that the ambiance and weather added to your experience, making you wish to extend your stay. Your observation regarding the bathroom size is valuable and we appreciate your understanding that each resort has its distinct design elements, but we continually strive for excellence in all aspects of our guest experience. It is great to know that our bartender at Douglas bar crafted cocktails to your taste – our staff is indeed attentive to guests' preferences. We are also glad that you found the dinner and breakfast offerings delightful. Your suggestion about expanding our English breakfast options has been duly noted and we aim to cater to a wide variety of tastes, ensuring all our guests have a satisfying start to their day. The presence of the beautiful Shiva temple within our grounds is indeed a tranquil spot for contemplation and serenity, and we are thrilled it contributed positively to your stay. Thank you for highlighting the resort's locational advantages – close enough for easy access to Mall Road yet distanced from the congestion, providing a cleaner and quieter environment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another serene and enjoyable stay. Your feedback is immensely helpful in improving the experience for all our guests. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Anita G
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 22, 2024
Five of my family members stayed at Mayfair for two nights in the middle of June 2024. Our stay was extremely pleasant. The staff was courteous and took good care of my parents who are senior citizens. The Anderson rooms were clean, the lift worked. The hotel landscape was well maintained. The breakfast buffet had a wide spread. Five star rating from me. Anita Ghosh
Response from Property: Dear Ms. Anita Ghosh Namaskar! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us at MAYFAIR Darjeeling met your expectations. It is heartening to know that our staff provided the care and support your parents needed and that the Anderson rooms, amenities and hotel grounds were to your satisfaction. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet's variety. It is always our aim to deliver a memorable experience and getting a five-star rating from you reaffirms our commitment to service excellence. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Venture28753547698
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and relaxed. Sabyasachi sir your dedication to provide the best experience is so inspiring..we are left with all smiles on our face after what can be described as a brilliant time. Amazing hospitality
Response from Property: Namaskar! We all at MAYFAIR Darjeeling are thrilled to hear that your time with us was so enjoyable and that our staff succeeded in making you feel welcome and relaxed. It is simply wonderful to know that their dedication to providing an exceptional experience shone through and left you all smiling. Your description of the visit as "brilliant" is incredibly gratifying and it serves as a reminder of why we do what we do. Rest assured; we are committed to continuing our tradition of amazing hospitality for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another brilliant experience in the near future. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Inspire31565247744
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
From the moment we checked in, everyone was so attentive, helpful, and went above and beyond to make our stay special. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and well-stocked. The dining experience was exceptional. The breakfast spread was varied and delicious. The hotel's location is perfect, right on Mall Road and close to all the major attractions. The atmosphere is serene, and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed the tranquil surroundings and lovely view from our room. Kudos to the team who made our stay memorable."
Response from Property: Dear Guest Namaskar! We feel delighted to learn from your feedback that you had an exceptional stay at MAYFAIR Darjeeling during your recent trip. It really feels nice to know that we not only met but also surpassed your expectations on all areas of your stay experience. Our team takes pride in delivering memorable experiences and the entire team feels elated to have created cherished memories for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you again and recreating beautiful memories. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Extremely comfortable rooms, prompt service, gracious staff. They just make you feel like royalty.Its an amazing property with unreal heritage. Everything here has been amazing.Special thanks to Ranajit (Fnb Manager) who ensure we had a comfortable stay..
Trip66169169400
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
I am writing to express my heartfelt gratitude for the outstanding service I received during my visit . I had the pleasure of experiencing not only the food but also the exceptional hospitality that your team extended. I would like to extend my sincere appreciation to Mr Ranajit Biswas and entire service team for their exceptional efforts. I would definitely recommend Mayfair to anyone looking for a luxurious and comfortable stay in Darjeeling.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Namaskar! Your generous comments about your visit are truly appreciated. We are thrilled to learn that the food and hospitality met your expectations and it is wonderful to hear that Mr. Ranajit Biswas and our service team contributed significantly to your positive experience. Knowing that you would recommend MAYFAIR Darjeeling for a luxurious and comfortable stay in Darjeeling means a great deal to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Sabyasachi Mohanty Resort Manager