Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo

Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo Reviews

Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo

Via di Giogoli, 12, Florence, Tuscany, 50124, ItalyView Hotel Details
Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo
Fattoria Il Milione AgriturismoFattoria Il Milione AgriturismoFattoria Il Milione Agriturismo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
75 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(75)
Positive reviews(32)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(14)
Anonymous User
Studio Apartment
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 4, 2023
If going with a car, this is the best place to stay as it’s not too far from city of Florence and also offers a country view too!
Guest User
Deluxe Apartment
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
The most beautiful, quiet peaceful place, breakfast buffet was great, the views are breathtaking, staff goes over and beyond, thank you Andrea, other guest friendly, everyone happy. Loved it want to return for a longer stay. Pool nice also
Rafael Fernando Munhoz
Studio Apartment
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Wonderful place, in the hills of Florence... I recommend it to everyone
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior Six Persons Apartment
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
28 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 20, 2023
See previous comments, this is the second night, no refund!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Uberley berruecos
Deluxe Apartment
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
El sitio bonito agradable para descansar pero las habitaciones son terroríficas las camas con más de 50 años y los colochones muy incómodos. Sin servicio de limpieza diaria muy mal Para ser tan costoso
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
My daughter, son-in-law, and I were traveling from Switzerland to Italy via the train system. We had 2 rooms reserved for Monday and Tuesday and were then moving on to Rome. My daughter picked this hotel because we had been staying in the city and we were looking for something a little different. We missed our connection in Milan, due to mechanical problems on our initial train. Once we arrived in Florence, we waited over 1/2 hour for a taxi, at the train station, for our roughly 20 minute ride out of the city and to the hotel. Taxi dropped us off at the reception area, which was dark, and ended up having to call to have someone check us in. The man who came was very nice and helpful and felt bad that we hadn't eaten and that the on-site restaurant was closed on Monday. Also, the pool we were really looking forward to, closed at dark. He drove us to our rooms, which would have been 1/2 mile walk, and ordered pizza's for us. We did not get the rooms we had booked, and instead were each "upgraded to a villa". There was plenty of room, that's for sure! They were very gothic and quit creepy in the dark. My room key was a skelton key that had to be played with to work and the lighting inside and out was very poor. I found my mattress to be quite hard and uncomforable. I'll admit the villa was better in the daylight. The man that was at the reception house in the morning was abrupt and not terribly friendly, but did obtain a taxi for our trip back into Florence. On the plus side, the view from our villa was fantastic. I got up early to catch the sun rising over Florence. For someone looking for housing with lots of room, character and relaxation, this is your place. Best suited from someone who wants to prepare their own meals and has transportation, as it's a long dangerous (winding road) walk into town for anything you need, or an expensive taxi ride to and from.
Response from Property: Hi Kathy, thanks for your dispassionate review, we appreciate your descriptions. We always try our best to make everybody happy, and excuse us if you found us abrupt in the morning, was definitely not the intention, maybe the we were busy in that moment and seemed that way. Just a clarification on the adjective used for describing the apartments. By night many Tuscan villas could seems "dark" but it is just a common characteristic of this typology of houses and interiors. You saw, in fact, during the day is lively and nice. Thank you again for the kind words expresses on your check in, it is always a pleasure to help, and keeping people with empty stomach is something out of the Italian mind. :-) Hope to see you again maybe in some other apartments, they all look different. I'm sure we have plenty to offer! Kind regards,
B9279IKdavidb
Checked in May 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on May 7, 2024
Spent 3 disappointing nights here. 2/5 rating is generous. I urge prospective guests to note the many “poor” and “terrible “ reviews over the past 3 years (nearly 30%) as well as the owner’s disparaging responses. I’ll let these previous reviews speak for themselves with 2 specific cautions: 1) if you are visiting Florence without a car go elsewhere and 2) if you have been to any other 3 or 4 star hotels throughout Italy or Europe, do not expect any of the same amenities here. The owner/manager would be wise to heed some of the criticisms and suggestions of his guests. The one bright star of our stay was Andrea, who actually seemed to understand the concept of hospitality and made an effort to make our stay more pleasant.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. david, sorry you didn't appreciate our facility. We would like to point that we care a lot about the suggestions of our Customers and the positions we have on this site, testify the effort made every day. If you would have read the informations reported on our website, you would have noted that own transport is always recommended, and in case, taxi is always available. Also, just as being a Residence, we do not have the services of an Hotel, simply because we are not. We are glad you appreciated the extreme kindness of our operator and we kindly ask you next time to report any inefficiencies during your stay, not only at check out, in order to immediately remedy it and improve the quality of your stay. With the hope of being able to host you again, so that you can change your mind about the goodness of our services Kind regards Giampaolo Fattoria il Milione Firenze
Rafale3320
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days as a family of four. We were really disappointed by the lack of service and the room conditions for a 4 star hotel. During our stay, we were not able to have a hot shower!!! Even after calling the maintenance, they did not resolve the problem. Unbelievable! Furthermore there is no service in the room: no towel change, no bed making, no cleaning, no amenities refill (shampoo, soap…). I mean when you pay this price for a 4 star hotel, you expect some kind of service! One day, we called the reception in the morning to ask if they could change our bed sheets (due to sickness). They told us it would be done. We came back late in the evening and the bed was not made. After calling the receptionist, they brought the sheets 1 hour later (at 10:00 pm) and we had to make the bed! The nights are an experience: light curtains on the windows (wake up by 7 am), very noisy machines outside (a/c or heater) and the mattresses are so used you feel the holes and the springs! Don’t hope for a nice Italian breakfast, it comes in a « non-tasty lunchbox ». The staff during our stay never seemed to care about the different problems we encountered. Once more, when you pay this price for a 4-star hotel, some things are unacceptable…
Response from Property: Dear Michele Rafale, we imagined receiving your review as soon as you left outr property. We tried to please you in every way, despite this you did not willingly accept all our efforts. We promptly intervened to resolve the lack of water, which was resolved 15 minutes after it was reported. We would like to point out that it is indicated in all our communications that cleaning of the apartment is not included, unless upon request and with the payment of a small supplement. When you reported the missing change of sheets, your husband called us with an extremely rude and inappropriate tone. Despite this, even though it was after 10 in the evening, we were there in less than 10 minutes. You didn't have the breakfast service and as reported, during the winter period, it is carried out in comfortable and nice breakfast boxes, accompanied by freshly baked croissants. It's sad to read reviews like yours, which clash with the majority of our other reviews. Hoping to have you again in the future, in order to make you think again about the goodness of our services Kind regards Giampaolo Fattoria il Milione Firenze
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
It's an excellent space with very comfortable, warm and clean rooms ! Beautiful environment where you can do a lot of activities (tennis, football,....) All hotel employees were very helpful and kind. If you need relax, it's the perfect place!!!!!
Jachina
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
We were put in a room directly above the restaurant which was super loud until after midnight ( we are traveling with two kids). When the next morning k told reception about the noise and that they could have at last warned us, their answer was: well it’s above a restaurant, what did you expect… we where new we told about this upon booking and specifically said we were traveling with two little kids!!! I never even got so much as a sorry (300 euro a night!!!) my wife asked if they gad conditioner and, instead of simply saying no, the answer was: well, this isn’t a 5 star hotel…(the price per night would suggest differently…) There was no hot water in the room,: when I informed front desk they didn’t even apologize and just said “well send someone later…” I was like could you send someone now? They said yes but of course no one came and issue was not solved until the day we left!!! Horrible Costner service!!! Never ever again!!! Save yourselves and do not go there!!!!
Response from Property: Dear Jacopo Tullio Carlo, We are very sorry to receive your review, even before checking out. As our receptionist told you, during the assignment procedure, we let you choose between an apartment with 2 rooms or 1 room with two double bed, which was more suitable for your family needs. The apartment we have assigned to you is one of the most comfortable for families with children, due to its proximity to the restaurant. It can be a little bit more noisy then the other apartments, but the restaurant is a typical italian restaurant that closes completely around 11/11.30pm, and the rest of the night nobody is in the building, which means having a completely silent environment after all, that doesn’t represent a problem for everybody. We are sorry that it was a problem for you, but what did you expect us to do exactly about it apart being informed you were above the restaurant. Referring to prices and the related expectations for services in general is always something to avoid when travelling in cities like Florence itself or other famous and expensive destinations due to its unequivocal wrong nature, we are in fact one of the cheapest Agriturismo with swimming pool inside the Florence municipality. About the hot water problem, we intervened immediately and the problem was promptly resolved by our technician, you just needed some patience for letting the boiler to reaching the intended temperature. We are always very attentive to the needs of our guests and try to do everything we can to make their stay as comfortable as possible with care and kindness but this was evidently not appreciated by you. However, even without admitting wasn’t written from you, we have granted you a free late check-out and offered a discount on a next stay in our facility to make you change your mind, Hoping to see you soon Giampaolo Fattoria il MIlione Firenze
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
We stayed in the Deluxe Apartment "Invierno". But the cleaning on arrival was approximate, the paint faded, a veranda window had a full-length crack, a veranda blind was completely twisted, the terrace was unusable because it was poorly maintained, the garden furniture was outdated and damaged, and the breakfast was hardly up to Ibis standards. In short, disappointing...
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
The hotel was great. We had an issue with the A/C but the owner quickly resolved! He was very nice! The hotel was very clean! The location and the swimming pool were super nice. We were able to go to the tramway station in 10min! The fact that we were able to eat outside in the peace and the quiet was amazing. Overall definitely recommend the hotel !
Global56073901403
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2023
This agriturismo is located outside Florence but if you have enough days and a car it can be a good base to visit the city and even Tuscany. It is a big rural property and you can have nice walks with beautiful views of Florence's Duomo. There is a very nice restaurant within the compound, with even more beautiful views as it is located at the top of a hill. The food is very good and it is better to book a bit in advance. Practicalities: - You can go to Florence driving your car for about 10 minutes and leaving it at a free parking place at the tram stop Vila Constanza. Then another 20 minutes to the city center by tram; - The management gives you all practical information on arrival, hints and tips, maps and some refreshments or coffee. Very friendly reception; -There is a very nice swimming pool in the garden that can be amazing to soak in after a sightseeing day; - Breakfast is good and you can sit outside and enjoy the garden; it could use a bit more maintenance but it is a nice and enjoyable spot anyway; - Being a rural property the rooms/apartments do not have views but have an al fresco outside space to eat or just relax; Enjoy, you are in nature!
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2023
I have traveled to Italy all my life. My most recent visit I had booked an Airbnb elsewhere that turned out to be a disaster. I remembered how much I had loved the Fattoria Il Milione hotel from a few years back, booked on very short notice, and was welcomed with an immediate solution and literally fell in love with this region because of the people here. The staff are welcoming with a espresso anytime you walk in the door. The staff is warm and friendly and Giampaolo is just the best. The gardens are beautiful, the main building and gathering place has breathtaking scenery. They also own an incredible restaurant that has superb Tuscany dishes. This unique hotel experience with its quintessential views of Tuscany and Florence to the point that it's beauty and warmth make it hard to look elsewhere. If you aren't booking this beautiful property you are truly missing out. Add the Fattoria Il Milione to your bucket list.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2023
Its a retreat 10 minutes from Firenze. Spacious and above average decor. Bathroom is the let down. The grounds are a haven!! Go for walks and see wild life! The hosts are very helpful and kind!! Exceptional hosts. It is also good value for money!