Hotel Ex-Hacienda San Xavier

Hotel Ex-Hacienda San Xavier Reviews

Hotel Ex-Hacienda San Xavier

C. Alhóndiga 100, Guanajuato, MexicoView Hotel Details
Hotel Ex-Hacienda San Xavier
Hotel Ex-Hacienda San XavierHotel Ex-Hacienda San XavierHotel Ex-Hacienda San Xavier
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Ex-Hacienda San Xavier Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(92)
Negative reviews(12)
Zhuzhemaogen
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
6 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 17, 2023
Great place to take pictures of the garden. But the room can only be considered 3 stars.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Abigail
2 Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 28, 2024
Todo estuvo muy bien. El personal es muy amable siempre fueron muy atentos para ayudarnos.
Translate
Anonymous User
2 Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
環境很好,酒店外部裝修不錯,還有游泳池。但是房間內部比較一般,特別是衞生間洗澡出水特別不好,水流很分散很沖,洗頭極其不方便。酒店位於瓜納華託半山腰再上去一點,體力好的話去市中心來回單程二十分鐘,親測都可以走得動。服務也不錯,可以寄存行李。
Translate
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 31, 2021
Muy buen servicio, amabilidad, me gusto mucho lo recomiendo
Translate
Laura
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Great value for a safe/tranquil family lodging option. Room & bathroom sizes were larger than usual which was great for two adults & teenager. General condition of the facility was satisfactory considering it was an older hotel. It had absolutely gorgeous trees that have probably been there since the beginning of time. It also had a lovely garden with established plants to appreciate while you sit outside of your room in the first floor and enjoy your coffee. Bed linen quality was premium. Note to property owners: you must tear out that horrendous brown carpet in the rooms and halls. It’s dirty and unsanitary for the amount of foot traffic that you receive and the cleaning staff can’t do miracles. Invest on at least, medium quality mattresses so your guest experience can be at least an overall 4-5 with a better night’s sleep! Aside from that, I really enjoyed our one day stay in your town!
rodney
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
The hotel is about an 20 minute walk from downtown and the public market.
Ramiz
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
Great place to stay with free convenient parking lot availability
Iliana
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Definitely one of the best properties in Guanajuato.
Hector Alberto
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 7, 2023
This is an amazing property, I had stayed there years past when it was under the name of "Camino Real". Today the property is still unique and beautiful. However, it is aging and needs improvements. For the price it was a fair deal to be honest. The pool is still amazing and very well kept. Some of the staff were amazing, while most need better training. The restaurant was really good one day and mediocre the next. The restaurant servers were really good, but the hostess.....you couldn't get a smile out of her, or a thank you! You can tell that upper management is either asleep or just completely absent. I still love this property, but it does need some love, and all employees need corporate training. The Valet Staff and Restaurant Servers were the top people there. Top level managers are completely absent and you can perceive this from the moment you get to the front desk.
Jacqueline
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
I normally don’t leave bar reviews, I hate to be that person. But myself along with my family whom all stayed here thought we must call out Claudia. Long story short, as soon as we arrived Claudia was rude, seemed unhappy and made us feel like we were better off going elsewhere. Claudia refused to check us in while we saw other people get checked in that arrived after us! It wasn’t until after our 3rd time politely coming to her asking about available rooms that she checked us in ONLY because as she was lying to us about availability another family came in and another male employee started to happily check them in! We looked at them and then looked at her completely shocked THEN she started checking us in. We have to emphasize that everyone else working at the hotel was nice and helpful, but we will not be going back because of our experience with Claudia she was rude and unhelpful, if you happen to try and check in w her GOODLUCK! Again, everyone else was amazing!
Carlos
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
Great hotel! Pool is so enjoyable to hang out with your couple. Hotel room at the 1000 area was so quiet we had great sleep. Great buffet breakfast. Will come back .
Alvaro
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 16, 2023
The pool and the hotel are very nice. But the photos show a bar with a cave-like feature that has been closed since Covid and that is not stated in the description. The bathroom was somewhat dirty. Carpets were dirty. Most of the hotel is kind of abandoned due to lack of customers, so all services are limited. It feels like it's in its last days.
Jacob
Checked in May 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2023
This hotel was super safe and had great amenities. They had their own taxi service so it was always easy to get around places / to the airport. The pool was great and the service for food and drinks was very nice as well.
Hannah
Checked in May 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2023
The hotel was wonderful. The staff were all very nice and helpful. There were restaurants and places to shop within walking distance of the hotel as well. Anytime we needed to go somewhere, the hotel help set up a taxi. It was a perfect trip!
Alberto
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 27, 2023
The hotel amd the grounds are beautiful although breakfast was not included we paid for it and it was worth it very delicious. The door man Jaime was beyond incredible amazing service . Also the gentleman that waited on is he was fantastic made our experience worth while. Great place will be back!!