Arminda Hotel & Spa

Arminda Hotel & Spa Reviews

Arminda Hotel & Spa

Arminda hotel and SPA, Chersonisos, Hersonissos, GreeceView Hotel Details
Arminda Hotel & Spa
Arminda Hotel & SpaArminda Hotel & SpaArminda Hotel & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Arminda Hotel & Spa Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(48)
Positive reviews(47)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
We had here a wonderful experience! The rooms are spacious, very clean and well equipped. The receptionists were extraordinary helpful. The food is great and diverse. Very good daily cocktails. The only disadvantage was that they don't own a beach, but nearby in like 200 meters there is nana beach, sandy beach kids friendly. It costs 25. Euros for 2 beds or you can stay on you own towels on the sand for free. Also the arminda stuff allowed us to a late check out for 50 euros because our flight was in the night ! Also the night shows for kids are very nice ! We had a greate time ! Arminda you are special !
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
The hotel seems to be clean, but its not what it seems. After 3 days, we noticed one cockroach running on the floor in our hotel room. We immediately went to reception, where they offered to spray the room and be away one hour to let the spray work. They did not have any other room for us. But they said that after spraying, we are not going to have this problem again and the room is safe. They also mentioned that those cockroaches can go to other rooms so maybe they would be now alrwady in other room. Next day they offered new room, but we thought that maybe we can stay in our room, cause they said that it is safe now after spraying and they also mentioned that usually cockroaches are seen upstair rooms. Well next day when we went to sleep, there were several cockroaches running on the floor and one climbing in the wall. That was so disgusting. We run to the reception and said that we are not going to sleep in this room anymore. We changed the room, but the holiday was already ruined. I dont recommend to use this hotel. Too expensive with poor quality.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
There is nothing to complain at this hotel. All the facillities are good. Everything is clean. The staff is very friendly and very helpfull. So to say we enjoyed our stay very much. We did find it a good place to relax and to read a book at the pool.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Fantastic family hotel, fully booked whilst we were there but there was no trying to source poolside seats, plenty of availability, plenty of room at the restaurant and bars at all times. Hotel was spotless at all time, be it communal spaces like stairwells, corridors or the rooms. Excellent facilties Staff were friendly and very helpful Special mention for Spyros his rock bar The food in the restaurant and snack bars was excellent, something for everyone in plentiful supply and very fresh A great place for a holiday and would not hesitate to go again
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
We wanted to book a break away to relax and chill, but also to visit some of the big archaeological sites like Knossos and Malia Palace. So we chose the Arminda to stay AI in, booked via EasyJet package holidays. When deciding on the hotel we looked for somewhere quiet but not isolated, and on the coast. When holidaying we don't normally stay AI, or even in a hotel, so this was a big change for us as we normally go self-catering in a villa. We read the TripAdvisor & Google reviews for the Arminda looking firstly at comfort and cleanliness as well as where situated. The reviews are mostly glowing and we have to agree with them. The staff are lovely and always very helpful, ask and you shall receive. We're vegetarians and although the hotel food was more 'international' than Greek it was mostly reasonably varied and there was always good choices, if sometimes making slightly unusual combinations. The chef was very helpful and we even asked for one of his recipes. We thought overall the hotel more suited to families, but there were more 'adult' places to sit and chill and enjoy the surroundings, so we didn't regret our choice at all. There were various swimming pools to chose from that were more 'adult' too, but it was a bit too cool for us! Although we did go for a paddle at Potamas Beach, and a stroll or two along the coast from the hotel. We loved, loved, loved Elena's Kafenion, she has made the area into an authentic Cretan cafe. There was also a small 'Crete section' in the restaurant. It was good to be able to eat and drink more typically local products. The AI drinks are very pleasant drinks, the Minoan beer is a decent session drink and Spyro runs a mean bar too, just opposite the cafe. The cocktail of the day was fun and although lacking in cherries and umbrella's they certainly hit the spot! :D When we went out visiting sites there was also the option to book a lunch to take with us. We did try it once, and found a cold veggie burger in a bun a little odd, I think there needed to be a way to just ask for a cheese salad cob. :) There was always lots of fresh salad in the restaurant and the food areas of the bars. Anyway overall we had a great time, a very positive fun holiday, and we loved that side of Crete, we'd only previouly been over near Rethymnon and Chania. Yamas to all the lovely staff at the Arminda, NS & AJ.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 28, 2024
A well run local family run hotel, excellent for couples and families, excellent buffet options for breakfast & evening meals along with snack bars throughout the day, recommend the “Greek Corner” for mezze. Friendly and helpful staff, the hotel is in a great position close to the main road & bus route and a short walk into Stalis and the lovely beach ideal for kids as is nice & shallow. Will definitely return.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
Stayed 7th May-14th May had two rooms booked we arrived close to midnight check in was very quick we then was told a buffet has been prepared in the restaurant which was a lovely touch after a long day. The hotel is amazing rooms spotless robes and slippers on the bed every member of staff so polite and friendly i thought there was plenty of choices for food and i am a fussy eater we hired a mobility scooter and they let us leave it on charge near reception. Plenty of sunbeds pool was a bit cold entertainment at night was nothing special but one night had an artist playing a violin i thought he was brilliant if you are thinking of staying here book it i certainly will be going back.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Great hotel at an amazing price. I've stayed in many hotels across Europe but this was by far the best when comparing the services offered, the room, the view and most importantly the price. The staff are really attentive and friendly and for the price you pay I don't think you can expect much better. Was a pleasure to stay there and definitely be back.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
It was a great experience. We stayed at this hotel last week for 6 days. The staff is very friendly and facilities are perfect for families with small children The children loved the playgrounds and Disney show. Great pools and variety of foods
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 13, 2024
Amazing holiday, it ticked all the boxes, the food is fantastic and so varied, the rooms large, clean and well equipped. The staff are all so friendly and you only have to ask and they will accommodate your requirement. Very good Gym - booking system in place so it doesn't get overcrowded. Evening entertainment was excellent, especially enjoyed 'The Music Man' a very talented artist. Would recommend without hesitation.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Everything about the Arminda hotel & spa is amazing. From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the superior family room and it was fabulous. The sliding door allowed us to get some privacy away from the kids. The cleaner everyday put the kids toys on the bed in a row, which was loved by the kids. The reviews about the food were a bit disconcerting before going. One of the kids is particularly picky eater but this didn’t up stop them from eating lots. The was quite a good variety and was refreshed regularly. The deserts were fantastic. Snacks were provided in the two bars but having had a good breakfast, we hardly had any. The ice cream was very popular and delicious. The kids loved how they could just help themselves to food and drinks. Another lovely touch was that the cocktail of the day also had a mocktail version, where possible. Some of these were really refreshing. The pools and their areas were clean. Scattered around were boxes in which to leave empty glasses (well reusable plastic ones) and they were emptied regularly. We did a day trip and ordered a picnic lunch from reception the day before. In the morning we picked it up from the restaurant and it was in a fair sized cool bag. There was a good amount of sandwiches, a banana each and a bottle of water each. It was a great touch that they provided. The pink wave entertainment team were amazing. We took part in most activities they offered, though you are not pressured into doing anything. We found it so much fun. They provided nighttime entertainment on quite a few nights. They were brilliant. I would say that the comedy night was far the best. We had such an amazing time that we want to go back there again next year. In fact non of us really wanted to leave. The parting touch on leaving was of a little bottle of raki which was a lovely gesture.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Fantastic experience! It was our first all inclusive experience, and although we are Greeks we chose to go to Crete because of the hospitality rumours! They did not disappoint! We arrived after 23:00 and they had some food kept for us- that was very thoughtful. Hotel was lovely, updated and very clean. We were on the second floor. the view was not directly to the sea, but you could catch the sunrise and part of the sea and was majestic! I was happy we were not located on the ground floors, I wasn't keen that their ''balconies'' were directly in the middle of the hotel so people were passing by everyday all day. The restaurant was just amazing. The food was out of this world- we are used to Greek food but that was something else! The staff there were absolutely brilliant. Helpful and always but always with a smile on their face. we felt like family from the second day. Our kids were spoilt rotten with being teased, and greeted with their names! Congrats to the chefs, one of them offered to make me something else because they thought I did not fancy something!! The lady in the little Greek corner was also very sweet making really tasty greek coffee. Also very lovely staff at the bar next to the pool with all the snacks! Took a real interest in us! The pools were clean, and the water parks were just what my 4+7year old needed. Not too much, but just enough. They loved the playground- wisely placed under shades! And the sunset view at the end of the pool was surreal! If you fancy the sea, you could enter via another hotel's entry which was 3' walk-but you have to pay for the sunbeds-not worth it as a few motorboats were parked there so after 10am, all you could smell was gasoline... so visit before that and you will love it. I went for a 7am run and ended it with a dive which was just perfect! Sandy beach and sea. The kids club and entertainment team was something else! A group of young adults, who made great effort to have an inclusive and fun schedule for everyone. Boy its not easy to entertain the adults, but they made it! From yoga and games by the pool, to nightly shows with a maskot and dancing to stand ups! My daughter was shuttered to leave and was in tears! All the girls were so nice that gave her a hug every time they saw her in the hotel! Very friendly yet professional. We absolutely adored every minute we spend in Arminda and hope to see them again on our next holidays! From the cleaners to the manager which we saw and extended our gratefulness, every single staff was exceptional!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
Stayed in September with my mam and 1 year old , we arrived late to be greeted with the warmest welcome and a bite to eat . The hotel is really beautiful , spotless and the staff make it the hotel it is from the reception staff to kitchen staff waiters and waitress’s . Entertainment was good and had something for everyone , facilities where brilliant , I’m spa was amazing best massage ever - food I couldn’t fault , a special shout out to Georgia our who cleaned our room , she was the best ! I would return and 100% this hotel 5 stars from me
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
The Arminda is a nice and good hotel. Clean rooms and good food, nice polo. The Staff is very friendly. The location is great. A good variety of food at the restaurant, menu for children. We want to go back there.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
What a really lovely hotel! Staff work so hard and go over and above to make sure you have a wonderful stay, and that we did! Particular mentions go to Yanis in the restaurant who was very attentive, warm and welcoming. Marina who took the exercise classes who was lovely, friendly and very up beat and made the pilates, aqua, and dance intro classes a joy. Valia and Edri on reception were very helpful polite, courteous and efficient. Elena serving at the coffee bar was also really lovely. In the Spa, Aspa gave me some very wonderful massages and although she spoke very little English, I could see that she had a very kind soul. Thank you to all of you and all the staff 😍 The room was beautiful and had everything we needed including a cracking view of the mountains beyond, pool and sea, which was all lit up in the evenings. The only downside was the shower room had an awful sewerage smell particularly when being used, but I havnt deducted a star because everything else was perfect. The Spa facilities were lovely but not as advertised, in part. We were hoping to use the spa baths and indoor jacuzzi, which I saw when I was there but I was told by staff that it was going to be part of the gym? That part was disappointing. Also guests are able to walk through from outside near the pools past the rooms where you have your massages, so would recommend that, that door is closed off as people can be mindless and noisy which detracts from the quiet and relaxing ambiance. The 3 pools were beautiful and we especially loved the submerged chairs. HOWEVER. the water is absolutely freezing and so we limited going in the pool for that reason for most of the week we were there unfortunately. We kept getting lost as there is hardly any signage to direct you, so definately needs improvement in that department. There is so much to do, you shouldnt get bored, mini golf, exercise classes, evening entertainment (which was excellent) such as live singing and quizzes, pool tables, basketball and kiddies club and playground. There is even a Chapel onsite. Buffet served food is plentiful and really tasty. So much choice too. Could be hotter but we discovered a microwave on the last day lol. Everything is kept maticulously clean and dining table cloths are changed after every guest (impressed!) The coast is only a 5 minute walk away which is sandy. Very sheltered area protected by walls, so safe for children. Lots of sports available ssuch as banana boats, speed and paddle boats, parascending etc There is also a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk should you need any provisions or souvenirs. The town is vibrant with lots of restaurants. Is walkable in 30 to 40 minutes, but only 5 minutes by cab and 9 to 10 euros each way. So all in all a perfect getaway. 🥰