Tea Harvester

Tea Harvester Reviews

Tea Harvester

Chungath Estate, Power House Road, Dobipalam, Chithirapuram P.O, Chithirapuram, Idukki, Kerala, 685565, IndiaView Hotel Details
Tea Harvester
Tea HarvesterTea HarvesterTea Harvester
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Tea Harvester Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
52 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(52)
Positive reviews(49)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
The Tree Harvester is a hotel housed in a vintage bungalow inside a tea garden. It is located in Chungath estate in Chitirapuram, near a hydel power house, about 6 kms away from Anchal and about 12 kms away from Munnar. Good motorable road connects this property except for the last 800 m, which is single lane dirt road inside the tea estate. Gruenberg Tea Plantations Haus is on the other side of the tea garden. The hotel is housed in an old bunglow with spacious rooms and excellent views all around. There is a Kathakali and Kalaripayattu center nearby where regular performances are held. The food quality & taste are excellent and quantity justifies the price. The open air dining is very enjoyable. It is a pity that the management of such an excellent property is very casual about the hospitality. All parts of the property are not cleaned properly like the fountain etc. The bed sheets and towels are not clean and have spots on them. The towels are wornout, the bedsheets have holes and the plastic chairs are chipped. . The house keeping staff are not very efficient. The extra bed and mattresses are kept on the balcony right outside the rooms. The other staffs are quite indifferent and neglect guest complains. We had booked room at upper level and was given a room where the latch of the balcony door was broken. Though it was informed to the hotel front desk in the noon, it didn't get repaired till late evening. Then they tied a plastic rope and asked us to bear it till next day. After some discussion they shifted us to ground level room for the night. Next day we were allotted a room on the upper level but had to shift our luggage ourselves as no staff was available. The parking is also small and accommodates 6-7 cars. In a nutshell, the property and its location are excellent but other than that, nothing justifies it's 3⭐ status as claimed on various travel portals. My suggestion is to book this property only through some reputed travel agencies and take their help in case of need.
Pioneer25974322281
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on May 7, 2024
We stayed here in May, and it was the most disappointing stay so far. The temperature sores to as high 30-32 degrees but no Ac is given. The staff is rude the food is bland and the price is exorbitant. The staff is impolite and doesn't respond to your queries. Whenever asked for any help, they give you attitude as if they are doing a favor to you. To top it all there is some construction noise going around all the time. There's some continuous drilling going on outside the rooms which makes it impossible to stay in the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 7, 2024
It was the most disappointing stay in this resort. The staff is rude the food is bland and the price is exorbitant. The staff is impolite and doesn't respond to your queries. Whenever asked for any help, they give you attitude as if they are doing a favor to you. To top it all there is some construction noise going around all the time. There's some continuous drilling going on outside the rooms which makes it impossible to stay in the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Nice place to stay, food was good. Slightly over rated than required as there is no gym, swimming pool or area to walk or trek, you can trek in tata tea plantation which has nothing to do with there stay, road is narrow and should be ready to reverse a long way if required. Pay a little more you can stay in places with gym, kids play area and swimming pool.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Tea harvester is an amazing place for a short stay. Properly located at an awesome location inside a tat-as tea plantation. Nit & clean room. Toilet. Food is great. Chicken preparation is especially good. Finally the staff is very helpful from all aspects. It's a memorable trip at munnar at tea harvester property.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Beautiful hotel,situated in middle of tea plantation, surrounded by trees,so woke to lots of birdsong. Hotel staff were helpful and attentive, lovely meals, very comfortable rooms with beautiful views. No town that you could walk to,so would need a car to visit. Definitely recommended for a short stay.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
Well appointed room surrounded by tea plantations. Breakfast was good, with European food as well as Indian food on offer. No alcohol. There is a bad Wi-Fi signal as all guests share the same Wi-Fi, and we couldn’t pay our bill with a credit card. This was a big problem as there were no cash machines nearby.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
This was the second part of an organised tour with a private driver. Beautiful vista on approach - very Tara/Gone with the Wind vibe. Drive through a rough road and tea plants into the building. Pleasant welcome, offered us masala chai (hubby loved, I don't do tea) but my coffee was very agreeable. 2nd floor room, with patio doors onto the balcony - beautiful views from both sides. Chairs on balcony which were usable. We were on a bed, breakfast and evening meal package and the food was very good. Cooked to order - hot and tasty (particularly enjoyed the honey roast veg). No real ambience in the eating area, and also no communal sitting area - so had to return to room. Due to nature of building the noises from other guests were for us, too much. Slamming doors, screaming babies - regardless of where we sat, both indoors and out we could not get away from this. Also, a hotel on the hill from the rear of the property was blasting out music until the early hours. And to the front of the property, a new hotel was opening which was providing a very unattractive laser show. We envisaged this stay to be in a quiet, peaceful tea plantation - this isn't the case. Just because there are a few tea plants around the building - a quiet retreat this does not make. Also, local dogs barking when the sun goes down. The weather deteriorated here too - and we had mist and rain, so things never felt dry. Staff were friendly, food was good but we bought in plastic water bottles as they offer water in glass bottles, which we chose not to use. We were hoping there would be evidence of more wildlife, we saw a couple of birds but that was about it - noises of nature eluded us and we would have preferred to be more isolated.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Right in the middle of beautiful tea gardens. Room is nice enough. Restaurant is good. Service is quite average though.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
It is such an exotic location. The tea plantation and the hill view both. An be viewed from ones room. The staff is also very good. The washroom is exemplary. At-he food is also very good.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Excellent place yop notch with full fun enjoy a spa life one thank full place most relaxable places spa and most massages worth it nice wonderfull service are nice cool extreme weather events in this place
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
The property is very good. Limited options in breakfast but very good. The hotel staff is very well behaved. Mainly location is osam. Inside the tea garden. Only entrence road is very narrow. Otherwise everything is good
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
This property is located few kms before Munnar. Pros- 1. The view overlooking the tea plantations 2. Room is comfortable, well kept and big Cons- 1. Food is mediocre, restaurant ambience is average 2. No recreational activities
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2023
A very pleasant stay, the location was stunning as you are staying just in the middle of the tea estate, the room was clean and spacious, food was just yummy! Overall experience was great and lovely, highly recommend it.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Location is fab. Rooms are cute. Food is good enough. Staff really needs training and/or motivation to provide better service.