ALEGRIA Maripins

ALEGRIA Maripins Reviews

ALEGRIA Maripins

Passeig Marítim, 20, 22, Malgrat de Mar, SpainView Hotel Details
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA MaripinsALEGRIA MaripinsALEGRIA Maripins
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

ALEGRIA Maripins Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
59 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(59)
Positive reviews(47)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
At the top, nothing to say. Everything went really well.👍👍👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Apr 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 2, 2022
Very good experience ... I recommend
Original TextTranslated by Google
Belyssima
Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
Perfect
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
The only somewhat redeeming qualities of the hotel are how clean it is, the beds are comfy and the all inclusive cocktails were quite strong. Unfortunately most of the staff were miserable, there were only 3 cocktails included in the all inclusive package and the food was utterly disgusting. Pigs feet stew for lunch?! Everything was stone cold and there was hardly any choice. Granted this is a small hotel but to only have one meat and one fish option was ridiculous. There was supposed to be food available in the restaurant during the snack time hours, however all we found was stale cereal and pastries that were left over from the breakfast service. You could get a small ham and cheese toastie from the bar as a snack but everything else you had to pay for. The air con in the room barely worked- it would turn off every half an hour so we had a very disturbed sleep every night as we would get too hot. We booked a double room however it was just two single beds pushed together. There was no entertainment and as it was raining for the majority of our time here so we spent 75% of the time in our room. When the weather did brighten up and we went down to the pool, the pool itself was freezing cold. There is a smaller, jacuzzi like pool next to it which is even colder than the main pool. The entrance to the hotel itself is quite strange as it’s down an alleyway on the *****- however it’s a short walk to the beach. Highly recommend the Malamar beach restaurant, they saved us from starvation. All in all, would not go back even if it was free.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
Hotel clean and beds comfy. The hotel seems to accommodate large groups so when we arrived there were huge groups of teens /older kids for a football tournament, this seems to be a regular thing. They took over the restaurant and no chance of being in the pool when they were there. There was a large group of older people who took over the inside communal area to have a conference and told us off for sitting and having a conversation. The weather was cold and this was the bar sitting area so where else would we sit. The other available area had no warm or cold drink facilities for us but could have been used by them to sit and listen to her speech. The hotel has many rules we were a group of 6 and were told off for moving a table so we could sit together however the above named groups could do this. Don’t try pick Up a piece of fruit at the bar - the bar man has to hand it to you. You can only get one drink depending on who is serving you. The deposit for your all inclusive is not returned if you use all inclusive on your day of departure. Food in restaurant is not great, we were there a few nights almost all of us had dodgy tummy’s and had to eat out on last evening to get a proper meal. Really disappointed but feel the hotel and it’s rules created most of the actual issues
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 9, 2024
This seems like a long review but there are a lot of points to take note of. I expected after paying for a 4 star holiday to have a 4 star standard, disappointing it was not. We arrived about 11am and were advised our room wouldn’t be available until between 1-2pm. Our cases were locked in a luggage room across from the reception area. ROOM: When we got into our room it was well presented and clean and we had a nice view out to the beach. However there was no kettle or tea/coffee making facilities. As a 4 star hotel I would expect this to be a basic. After asking at reception we hired a kettle for €10 for the week. The toilet/shower room is a strange set up. The toilet has a privacy door that can be closed over however the shower cubicle does not. If others in the room are getting ready infront of the only mirror in the room, they are looking directly into the reflection of whoever is in the shower. Our towels were changed each day. On our first night when trying to turn the air con on it did not switch on. We tried to phone down to reception to ask for assistance. However there are no numbers documented anywhere in the room on how to phone reception. As a result we had to go back down to reception only to be informed that the air con is currently switched off. This is the managers decision and he will not be turning the AC on for at least another few weeks despite reception even stating there has been many complaints about this. This is totally unacceptable as the hotel is advertised as having Air con and meant to be 4 stars. If it’s down to the managers discretion if it’s turned on or not this should be stipulated beside the Air con information for the hotel. The air con took 3 days to be turned on. After speaking with other guests who were English they said they had complained about the AC and were given a fan despite us being told they do not have anything like that according to the manager. At the time of our holiday the hotel seemed to have a lot of German and French customers. FOOD: ALLERGIES One of our party has a bad nut allergy and on our first visit to the restaurant when trying to explain this to the lady who seemed to be the head of the restaurant it was very very difficult. I completely understand there are language barriers but we were asked was it a gluten intolerance after stating nuts. Surely Staff working in a restaurant should be aware of severity of allergies. Surely a buffet style restaurant should have foods labeled for this reason. The restaurant has a sign outside with allergens so I am unsure why they could not easily inform about appropriate foods for the person with the allergy if they claim to be able to provide the appropriate information. A jet 2 representative phoned after we phoned them to log concern re this. They advised they would be in to the hotel to speak to the restaurant staff. That night food labels were hand written for those that contained nuts. Every night after this there has been no ind
W7994IIalc
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Hi, everyone. Hope this review will help someone to make reasonable decision. Just spent few day in ALEGRIA Hotel in … This place is not for everyone, if you are happy with “extreme” basic on all inclusive basis- this place is for you, but do not expect to get even drinking water before “all inclusive time”, yes “no drinking water” before 11:00! The room was ok, but shower is falling a part, needs to be replaced, in single room you might have 3 beds, and when you speak to the manager I’ve been told that HE gave me a “spacious” room and it’s no matter that you can’t even walk in it, about shower “he is not aware”:what a poor skilled guy. On the bright side you’ll have reasonably priced alcohol drinks which is out of “all inclusive” basis. Staff, like everywhere, trying to do great job with what they have but majority just don’t care. So, in total: would I personally go again-big NO. Having in charge manager with such poor skills put me off this place and company.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Very disappointed with this hotel. It definitely should not be a 4 star. Food was awful, undercooked meat and always running low on dishes. Some staff were nice but they were quite unhelpful. Our aircon wasn’t working and they said to try again and come back later if it wasn’t working… I of course went back later and they said someone would look at it (which should have been done in the first instance!). The bar staff are very strict with only ordering one drink. Drinks were served 11-11. I was appalled that this also included bottled water, so we worked out that you needed to get some the night before / at breakfast to last you until 11am. There was no entertainment for the duration of the stay, we were told that this only occurred Thursdays- Saturdays. The rooms were nice and clean. There was a long mirror, big cupboard and a fridge. There is a safe but we couldn’t work out how to it! The maids were amazing and left fresh towels each day. You had to put down a deposit of $10 for your all inclusive wrist bands (very strange) and €10 for each beach towel. If returned, you then got this money back. Most of the people in this hotel were 60+ (and there was a high school trip!) so the atmosphere wasn’t great. I wouldn’t recommend coming here whatever your age!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 15, 2024
Great location on the seafront, I requested rooms next door to each other to support my elderly father and this was accommodated. The Pool and pool bar was a beautiful sun trap and a friendly atmosphere with the friendly bar staff who made the children in our party feel very welcome. The rooms had fresh towels everyday, clean and spacious and suitable for all ages. There was an entertainment on throughout our stay a disco and live music and on the weekend games around the pool with Joan who was always smiling and fun. We did have to que at night for the restaurant due to having little ones we couldn’t eat to late and it was very busy at the start. The beach is shingle so take some beach shoes, lots of shops near by and close the station to take a day trip at a reasonable price.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
Nice small hotel very close to the lovely beach. Hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and all the staff that we met, Reception, Bar Staff, Dining room staff, Chef and Cleaners were extremely polite, friendly and professional. This was our second stay at the Alegria. We were AI, there was no waiting at the bar, the drinks were pretty good and there was a reasonable choice of drinks served 11am-11pm. Mealtimes were busy, but staff were there quickly to clear tables and help guests find somewhere to sit. We are pescetarian, but found plenty to eat, with fresh fish being cooked on the grill at lunch and dinner each day. Some guests complain that the food isn't warm, but we noticed that most guests got their hot food first, then wandered about for 5 minutes getting bread, salad etc, so their food was bound to have cooled down. There is a microwave available for guests to use. The pool area was nice, with comfy sunbeds, but like a lot of hotels, the pool water was cold ( sea was a lot warmer). There is a railway line running in front of the hotel, but this is typical of most of the resorts in this area as the line runs along the coast, the hotel can't do anything about this! My only complaint was that we found the matresses quite uncomfortable, but this won't stop us staying at the Alegria again.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
Food lukewarm and sometimes not cooked properly. Not one bit of entertainment our whole visit and no atmosphere. Very strict with one drink order per person which is difficult when one person in your party has a disability. We were made to feel like they didn't want us to eat their food or drink their drinks, don’t go all inclusive if you are limited on spending money as it forces you to go out to local bars just to find an atmosphere. They have pool table but you have to pay for it. Positive points, hotel is clean and pool area ok
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
Pros Very clean On the sea front so nice views. Staff always smiling Cons The food is cold/lukewarm Don't bother going all inclusive. Having to wait for drinks and only being able to get your own. We went for our honeymoon as a whole we had a nice time together as a couple the all inclusive options are limited and not well advertised. The major negative of this hotel was the food was awful and saying it wss lukewarm is being generous. We ate out instead and the food outside of the hotel is lovely and eating/drinking out of the hotel is cheap. The rooms and hotel were spotless and the staff were always smiling. You have to wait at the bar of you're all inclusive to get your drinks but they bring them to you if your paying on the day which makes no sense as we had already paid for our drinks. You can only get one drink per person. Myself and my partner had to go up separately which is bizarre when it's just a couple. This holiday was brought for us as a wedding present and was ok although I would say I wouldn't pay to come back ever. The hotel definitely seemed to have more old people so that maybe something some people like. A train goes past the front of the holiday and you will hear it honking its horn throughout the day and night. We had one night were we heard multiple fights with different groups of people but that isn't the hotels fault. You have to pay €20 each for all inclusive wrist bands but gey it back when you return the bands which seems a little weird.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Well sized rooms with very comfy beds. Nice bathroom and big balcony. Pool was very clean and so was the hotel as a whole. Sun beds were nice and comfy as well. Staff extremely welcoming and nice. Located in a nice spot on the main ***** with good views.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Perfect long weekend break, we have just had a wonderful holiday here, hotel is well situated, very clean and tidy with very friendly staff, bar men are lovely too, pool area kept so clean and tidy... only fault is pool is freezing but its April so didn't expect anything else really. We stayed room only so I can't comment on food or all inclusive content. But its a fantastic hotel for the price.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
An excellent Al inc hotel. Drinks in suitable glasses free crisps wine on at breakfast. Great variety of food although if you're typical British and want brit food this is not for you. The restaurant is spotless along with the rooms and pool.