Dogo Grand Hotel

Dogo Grand Hotel Reviews

Dogo Grand Hotel

16-21 Dogoyunomachi, Matsuyama City, Ehime Prefecture, 790-0842, JapanView Hotel Details
Dogo Grand Hotel
Dogo Grand HotelDogo Grand HotelDogo Grand Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Dogo Grand Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
10 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(10)
Positive reviews(7)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Very good location. Right next to Dogo Onsen and shopping street. 2 convenience stores in front of the accommodation Family diagonally opposite, 7-Eleven right next door. It's a delicious bar area with nearby izakayas. The cost-effectiveness is also very good. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. However, there was no Korean interpretation and English was not well understood. The baths are small and have only two baths, one indoor and one outdoor. It's like a bathroom, but clean.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Hello新手
Japanese-Style Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in May 2023
Family
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 20, 2023
The hotel has hot springs and massage chairs. This day's accommodation includes dinner and breakfast, and the food is all . The view is not very good, the hotel is relatively old, but overall it is clean.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Shenma
Japanese Style Room 10 Tatami Mats with WC
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
It is very close to the oldest hot spring, so it is convenient to go early in the morning.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Japanese Style Room 10 Tatami Mats with WC
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
2 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 16, 2023
Food prices are average.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great, and best of all, the smiles of the front desk staff were wonderful! I will definitely use this hotel again!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Dogo Grand Hotel was the worst. The food was like they were making fun of us. Dinner was mainly sea bream head. It's sold for 50 yen in the neighborhood. There was nothing else that was tasty. Breakfast was a piece of fish cake that cost less than 50 yen, cut into 3 pieces and grilled. For miso soup, we had instant pork soup with pork floating in it, served in a pot. We were only made to eat for a long time and the cost price was less than 150 yen. It's not worth complaining about. It's often written in Jalan reviews, but please don't be fooled.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 24, 2022
The food was not tasty and it was the worst. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It had no taste, the staff were watching over us like they were guards, and they only gave us a small refill of sea bream rice. We were face to face with other people, there was no background music, so we couldn't talk, and everyone had to eat in silence. The cost of dinner was less than 1,000 yen. Breakfast was also the worst. It was the worst food that seemed to cost less than 300 yen. We couldn't even get a second helping. We were made to sit ostentatiously, and it took a while for the pork soup to heat up in the pot, but it was something that could be eaten in 10 minutes. The part-time staff watched us, and it was like prison food. Maybe prison is better? They served us a pot of tasteless pork soup, and the salad was cabbage and half a ham. It's unbelievable! There were no side dishes, and we were forced to eat a piece of fried sardines that cost less than 50 yen each, cut into four pieces and grilled. It was probably just fried sardines from the supermarket in front of us and green beans with sesame sauce. There was no coffee service at the end. It's a really terrible hotel. The view from the room, where you can only see the hospital, was also terrible. The heating is bad, you shouldn't go here. There is no bath or sauna, and the cleaning is poor. There is no electricity. It's freezing cold. It was the worst hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 21, 2022
It was an old building, but it was well-cleaned and the staff were friendly, but the food was terrible. First of all, I paid more than usual for a meat-filled kaiseki meal, but the steak was as thick as yakiniku. It was just one slice of yakiniku. The shabu-shabu was not sesame ponzu, but sesame dressing, so the meat didn't taste like anything. It was the same as what was on the salad for breakfast the next morning. There was also duck meat, but it was so bad I couldn't eat it. It was roast beef on the salad, but it was so bad I couldn't eat it. For such a high price, it was just a parade of bad meat. And there was nothing to eat for breakfast. Pork soup in the morning is unbelievable. I don't think I'll use it again. If I do use it, I recommend not eating. Restaurants in Dogo Onsen are open until late at night, so it's better to eat outside.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 22, 2022
When we checked in late at night, rice balls were prepared in our room for a midnight snack (perhaps because we had written down the planned time), which warmed our hearts. They also provided luggage baskets and umbrellas for visiting the nearby hot springs, which was convenient. The hotel also has a large public bath, which is open until 1am and open from 5am, so bath lovers can use it as many times as they like. The hotel is located close to Dogo Onsen Station, just a few minutes' walk from each hot spring facility, and there is a convenience store nearby, making it a very convenient hotel. The building is a little old, but considering the location and service, I thought it was good value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2022
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2022
I checked in quite late, but I was very happy to have a midnight snack in my room. The hot spring was a comfortable temperature, so I stayed in it for a while. I would like to use it again if I go to Dogo again.
Original TextTranslated by Google