Milaidhoo Maldives

Milaidhoo Maldives Reviews

Milaidhoo Maldives

Island, 1, Milaidhoo, Baa Atoll, 20215, MaldivesView Hotel Details
Milaidhoo Maldives
Milaidhoo MaldivesMilaidhoo MaldivesMilaidhoo Maldives
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Milaidhoo Maldives Guest Reviews

4.9/5
Outstanding
47 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.9
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(47)
Positive reviews(44)
Reviews with photos/video(12)
TravelPro
Beach Villa with Private Pool
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 24, 2022
Amazing, you will NOT regret making this decision, service, rooms, island, reef, everything is juts perfect
Guest User
Water Villa with Private Pool
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
Very good, very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest User,Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives,Thank you for choosing our small island for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments.We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time, it was a great pleasure to have you staying with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back.Warm regards,Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Doudouwoniubaba
Water Villa with Private Pool
Checked in May 2024
Family
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
Very good resort island, no children, relatively quiet. The room service is very good, the housekeeper arranged it in an orderly manner, came to clean as soon as we left, and replenished enough water. The breakfast and dinner are very rich, the standard is very high, satisfactory. The only drawback is that there was a heavy storm this time, so there was no snorkeling or any sea activities. The airport pick-up service is very good, there is a lounge, it is at the seaplane airport, a distance from the international airport, there is a car to pick up, and the transfer service staff follows.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Doudouwoniubaba,Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives,Thank you for choosing our small island for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments.We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time despite the bad weather. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us.Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family, we are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests.We are looking forward to welcoming you back.Warm regards,Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Liaobanbahongxiuquan
Beach Villa with Private Pool
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
You don’t have to worry about the hotel’s arrangements for you until you arrive at the airport and return to the airport. You are God. Our butler, hussy, is a very efficient person. He can help us arrange anything we need. The staff in the restaurant are also very friendly. They explained the stars in the sky to our son and introduced us to the food and wine.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/16
flymau5
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
What hasn't been said already?!? This place is majestically peaceful and absolutely breathtaking at the same time. Pristine blues with green hues, the water here is mesmerizing. We opted for a split stay with 3 nights in the beach villa and the remaining 4 nights in the overwater villa. Both villas were unique in regards to the interior and exterior. The beach villa is a little bit more spacious with 3 total showers. 1 inside, 2 on the outside. You get your white sandy path to the beach and straight into the beautiful Indian Ocean. The overwater villa on the other hand, a little smaller, but equally as impressive due to it's location. It's sitting on water! You have direct access to the lively coral reef via some steps from the patio for some amazing snorkeling. Snorkeling gear is provided by the in-house dive center. You cannot go wrong with either villas, I suggest doing both if you're planning on coming here. This resort does one thing well. Exceptionally well. And that is the incredible staff here at Milaidhoo. Utmost professional staff and also friendly. From the moment we got off the speedboat to Milaidhoo's jetty arrival dock, we were greeted by a group of hosts with fresh coconut water and champagne. This staff here at Milaidhoo is on another level. The attention to detail is noticed and much appreciated! Everyone here is genuinely nice and friendly. From the engineers, kitchen staff and even the staff member who gave us fresh coconut water after the coconuts have just fallen from the tree. We had noticed there was another staff member on top of the tree cutting some coconuts down. That extra little touch is what separates this resort from the others. Family was the probably the word that was used the most by the staff here and you can definitely feel that vibe here. Our main server, Kokko, is a prime example of someone who works hard and his dedication to making everyone happy is truly a sight to behold. The rest of the wait staff were also top notch. Alfie and Faiz were amazing too. They took care of us and asked us how we were doing. Scuba diving is a must here at Milaidhoo. If you want to lay your eyes on the most beautiful reef with turtles and rays, scuba diving is the way to go. Donbe, our dive instructor is funny and a true professional. We did Discover Scuba Diving course and loved the instruction we received. Gave us confidence to have fun! Also highly recommend doing the on-call Manta Ray excursion over to Hanifaru Bay. Only snorkeling though but still a breathtaking experience getting to be around these big wavers. Ammadey. You are what made our trip so special. We shared stories, we laughed, we enjoyed your sincere company. Hey, we even shed a few tears. Our last day was a struggle. It was so tough hard to leave. You're fun and professional at the same time. I truly appreciate the time we had gotten to know each other a little. Special memories were made during this trip and it would not be possible without our one-of-a k
6/24
Response from Property: Dear flymau5, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for choosing our small island for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time and made "memories for life", enjoying the villas, snorkeling on the amazing reef and above all being pampered by the team. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family, especially Ammadey, your butler who made your stay a magical one, Dombe who took care of you during your dive, as well as Kokko,Alfie & Faiz from the service team. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Xiuying D
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
Thanks to my butler Abudulla for the thoughtful arrangement throughout the trip, I had an unforgettable honeymoon.The short time we spent on Milaidhoo Island was wonderful and happy.We experienced sand house villa and water house villa, the rooms are very beautiful and tidy, the staff cleaning is also timely.We also experienced snorkeling, sea fishing, were lucky to see dolphins, went to the bar to listen to music and drink, everything was very happy.Abudulla is super sweet, anytime, anywhere, pay attention to our food preferences, travel experiences and more, thank you very much for making my honeymoon so special!
6/19
Response from Property: Dear Xiuying D, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for choosing our small island to celebrate your honeymoon, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time enjoying your villas and participating in different experiences. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family and especially Abdulla, your butler, who ensured you have the most memorable holiday. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Peter S
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
You are looking for a beautiful place and something special in the Maledives? Then you should definitly not miss the Milaidhoo Island! We spend 7x unforgettable nights in a beach villa (204) with direct access to the reef. Great atmosphere, spacy, cozy bed, in and outside bathroom and had unforgettable sunrise on our large terrace with daybed and large enough pool to cool down....very clean and our house keeping surprised our son with funny towel creatures. We loved it! As snorkeling beginners we liked the fact a lot that the house reef was starting right in front of us. We had the pleasure not only to see hundreds of different, colorful fish but also to snorkel with two of the 5x local turtles as well as some small and friendly sharks. If you want to explore dolphins (which we did), manta ray or go really diving, the resort and experienced local diving crew has much to offer. BUT what made our visit very special to us was the Milaidhoo crew! All staff really let us feel we became part of the island family every single day in a way, we have not experienced anywhere else so far. Our butler Anth did a fantastic job as well as the amazing team around Alfie in the Ocean restaurant....very alert, capable, always individual and pure sunshine! A clear 10 out of 10 for us which will always remain in our greatest memory. All 3 restaurants were great and we liked the regional and Sri Lanka menue the most. Make sure you never miss the amazing breakfast! If there is anything noteworthy then that there are some wave breakers installed in the meantime to protect the island and the sand moving round the island more, which is not visible on the pictures online. But that's probably the difference between Milaidhoo as natural island / reef versus some of the artificial islands created elsewhere in the meantime. We thank again the entire Milaidhoo team and would definitely love to come back (soon)!
Response from Property: Dear Peter S, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for choosing our small island for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time enjoying your villa and admiring the beautiful sunrises, snorkeling on the amazing reef and indulging in the very tasty food. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family, especially Anth, your host, who ensured you had the most memorable experiences, as well as Alfie and the team at Ocean Restaurant. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Sicheng Z
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
We had a memorable honeymoon holiday in Milaidhoo. The island is really peaceful & private. The service is very considerate with care in details. Our butler Hussy is helpful & patient and very responsive to all our needs. Recommended as a top choice for honeymoon!
Response from Property: Dear Sicheng Z, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for choosing our small island to celebrate your Honeymoon, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time, enjoying the peaceful atmosphere and privacy of the resort. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family, and especially Hussy, your butler, who ensured you had the most memorable experiences. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Compass22743874242
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
有史以来最棒的度假,度假岛虽然不大,住户不多但是非常安静,风景美不胜收;管家AMMADEY给我们安排了相当好的房间,非常认真负责且温柔体贴。唯一缺点就是因为天气原因没有看到蝠鲼。 记忆深刻的蜜月旅行,期待下次再见。 The best vacation ever. It's a small island with few residents but very quiet and beautiful.The butler AMMADEY arranged a very nice room for us, very responsible and gentle. The only downside was not seeing manta rays because of the weather. Memorable honeymoon trip, looking forward to seeing you next time.
Response from Property: Dear Compass22743874242, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for choosing our small island to celebrate your Honeymoon, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family, and especially Ammadey, your butler, who ensured you had the most memorable experiences. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Y H
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
The attention to detail and the comforting ambiance of all the room types made our stay incredibly comfortable. The fragrances and decor exuded a sense of tranquility, and we were truly taken aback by the warmth and attentiveness of their entire staff. Their service felt more like that of helpful and caring friends rather than conventional hotel staff.
Response from Property: Dear Y H, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for choosing our small island for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing time. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of the warm hospitality and attentiveness of our Milaidhoo Family. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Flyingspur87
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Amazing stay at the stunning Milaidhoo! The trip was planned for my mother’s 70th birthday and we stayed in two beach villas. Ammadey was our butler and he was brilliant from start to finish. Every detail was looked after and we loved our daily banter with him! My wife and I have now been to the Maldives 6 times and Milaidhoo is now one of our firm favourites! Food is probably the best we have experienced in the Maldives right from the amazing breakfast to the restaurants which were all great. A special mention to the chefs at the Teppanyaki at Shoreline which was the best Teppanyaki experience we have had in the Maldives. The villas were large and has everything you need with great detailing throughout. We loved the outside areas and the large pool in the villa which again are probably the best external villa areas we have seen in the Maldives. Thank you to all the staff who made the stay so special… we will certainly be back!
Response from Property: Dear Flyingspur87, Thank you for choosing our Resort for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Milaidhoo. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of Ammadey and our Chefs. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our small island. Warm regards, David Castaño & the Milaidhoo Family General Manager
Relax31422823743
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
First time in Maldives and very nice experience. Room and restaurants have great ocean view. Although bad weather made snorkeling/diving/dolphin watching impossible, the food is fantastic and fulfills the overall experience. We have butler Ammadey (Ahmed) who is soooo nice and responsible, always coming with a warm smile and responding to our questions quickly! Would like to visit again in the future ❤️
Response from Property: Dear Relax31422823743, Thank you for choosing our Resort for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Milaidhoo. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for the recognition of Ammadey, he is a real super star! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our small island. Warm regards, David Castaño & the Milaidhoo Family General Manager
Escape34360
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Hm..what to write it...it was marvellous again, view from breakfast,villa interior,swiming pool, food in restaurants, staff.All was really great.I travel all around the world and just back from USA before trip to Maldives...I can compare it in some things with Palm Beach town-all with style and all is clean, nice,calm...real place to stay - stay and stay...Thanks Milaidhoo and see you again.
Response from Property: Dear Escape34360, Greetings from Milaidhoo Maldives, Thank you for coming back to our small island for your holiday, and for taking time to let us have your comments. We are delighted to read that you've had another marvelous time enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of the resort, its facilities, the food and the hospitality. It was a great pleasure to have you back. Thank you for the recognition of our Milaidhoo Family. We are very proud to have such great Family Members making a difference for our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Celine (Resort Manager) & The Milaidhoo Family
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
When searching for the perfect place to celebrate our 20th anniversary, we chose Milaidhoo as it seemed stunning and smaller… but it was SO much more. From the moment we arrived in Male, the Staff was above and beyond. Every single detail or mention was accommodated and they clearly took great joy in making every day memorable. The activities provided were excellent, our villa was just wonderful, the beachside meals at Shoreline and Ba’Theli were very memorable… but truly the best was the impeccable and friendly Staff. We can’t wait to go back.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
Loved that is a natural island, the people of the resort are the nicest!!! The food is amazing, and we went in manta season and it was the most amazing experience!! We enjoyed so much or trip!! Aminath the best island hostess for me and my husband!!