Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Reviews

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

3410 Bridges St, Morehead City, United StatesView Hotel Details
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal CoastEcono Lodge Crystal CoastEcono Lodge Crystal Coast
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Guest Reviews

2.8/5
99 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location2.8
Amenities2.8
Service2.8
Cleanliness2.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(99)
Positive reviews(48)
Negative reviews(51)
Amanda
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Husband stayed said the property was dingy and dirty rooms not clean and shady.
Mark
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
I went there with my wife to take her son's ashes and drop him at the beach. Because he was hit by a car and killed September 26th this year. And they made it the trip from hell. She had to have her service dogs. And they proceed to charge her $88 plus $25. The bathroom was in horrible shape. The bands were really lumpy and there was roaches in the room. The toilet seat had cuts all over, it was black, the inside of the toilet itself. The bowl was nasty black, it had a ring inside of it, the bathtub had peeling plastic all over it, the door to the bathroom was had bite marks all over it and ripped. There was no shampoo, conditioner or soap in there and when I got home. I swear I think i'd seen a roach come out of my bag. I travel a lot and this is ridiculous. The way I was treated was plumber ridiculous. The room was not worth being in, and there was no reason that my dogs needed $88 plus $25 deposit just for them to be there for 12 hours.
Kristie
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
Lovely staff and location. Had to ask for bath cloths and the other guest weren’t quite respectful of others. For a last minute planned vacation it was nice
Eric
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
The place was a dump. Exterior corridor floors and stairs looked terrible and filthy. Inside room was smelly, badly stained sheets, broken toilet, bathtub finish was all peeled off, huge gaps in the laminate flooring. Staff smoking outside our room, while blocking the stairs for us to pass. Lots of banging and loud noises outside our room throughout the night. A horrible experience overall. Stay away from this place.
Patrick A.
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
My wife had to ask for her sheets to be replaced before we went in. We did not stay the second night but moved on ....
David
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
When checking in the service was friendly and professional. When leaving that morning I asked the young lady if there was coffee, when she finally put her phone down, she replied “I haven’t made any if there is any it has been there all night”. Granted I was leaving early (5am). Then walking out the main door someone had vomited all over right in front of the door way. Of course, I stepped in it and that was a great new smell in my truck. Someone could have at least sprayed it off.
Phyllis
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
One overworked employee for the entire hotel and there were no towels in any of the rooms.
Evan
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Seemed a little run down and understaffed, but the price was better than most available. The staff did a good job overall.
Billy
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
rooms are dated, door locks were not working, shower head would not work. Had good water pressure but shower head appeared to be clogged. Breakfast was stale and hard doughnuts and muffins. Coffee was good!
Daniel
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
No coffee maker in the room, stains on bedding, faucet leaked, and the tub did not drain well.
Willie
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
The room was clean far as comfort. It was terrible something with the pipes in the wall, continuous noise coming from them, dripping water faucet in bathtub very uncomfortable, sweet everything in the bed was damp from the humidity could not become so comfortable security. No security lock on door.
Tracy
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Was nice and quiet, accessible to the beach, and places to eat. The check in process was smooth, and the customer service was great!
Verified traveler
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 28, 2023
For a non smoking room, there was a musty old cigarette odor on everything. The sheets were riddled with cigarette burns, the bathroom light didn’t work, the flooring was coming up in multiple places. The employees were very nice, the free breakfast was ok.
Cherylann
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 28, 2023
Should be condemned. No handicap spaces, nor elevator, but put handicapped person on second floor. Pillars outside are strapped down. Staircase separating at the top. Very unsafe. Flooring in room with significant gaps in walking space. Shower head was held together with a dirty wash cloth. I could go on… but it’s easier to just say the place should be condemned. Definitely was not worth $113. More like $13.
Teresa
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
Even though our room was nonsmoking there was two cigarette burns in the blanket and one in the sheet right where my face would have been. Ended up turning the sheet around to sleep. No facial tissue. Sink and shower drained really slow. Visable mold and rusting of anything metal. Check in person was not freindly at all.