Ibis Périgueux Centre

Ibis Périgueux Centre Reviews

Ibis Périgueux Centre

8 Bd Georges Saumande, Perigueux, FranceView Hotel Details
Ibis Périgueux Centre
Ibis Périgueux CentreIbis Périgueux CentreIbis Périgueux Centre
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ibis Périgueux Centre Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
77 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(77)
Positive reviews(68)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(9)
HAKIM
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
TRES BON HOTEL POUR BUSINESS VISIT CENTRE VILLE TRES JOLI
James
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
The hotel is In an ideal location and the staff were most welcoming. We chose to dine in as the meals were excellent and reasonably priced and the service good. Our room was good and the rate fair. It could however benefited from a small kettle to make a hot drink.
Christopher
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
Reception were friendly. Although free parking is advertised there are only a couple of spaces but with help from receptionist we found a space virtually next door- but did then have to lug all our cases around to the hotel. Room perfectly adequate for a short stay, and close to the city centre
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2023
Really good location down by the river but just a short walk up to old town Perigueux. Friendly, professional staff, good setup. Rooms nice and comfortable, twins have a good view out to the cathedral. Good value for money and usually you can park right outside for free if you get lucky! Nice outside terrace for morning breakfast.
HAKIM
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
TRES JOLI VILLE ET TRES BEL HOTEL
Elizabeth
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
Wonderful staff, nice and reasonably priced restaurant, large room (for France). Fabulous location. Only complaint was that there was no way to cool the room except opening the window.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2023
I booked a room for 24-26 th August and made sure that it was possible to cancel as my itinerary could change.I paid in advance. My itinerary did change and I cancelled and recieved confirmation that it was within the time limits. I booked the 27-29th august and stayed there. The hotel are refusing to refund me and refuse to have any correspondence with me. The Accor group head office have confirmed that my cancellation met the criteria on and I should receive a refund but 2.5months later the hotel will not respond. Rip off
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2023
This hotel can be recommended. It is located in the centre of the old town of Perigueux. It is close to the river and it is not very expensive. We liked it. The staff was very helpful when parking our electric bikes.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2023
Ideal location for visiting all that Perigieux has to offer. Room are small but clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Dog friendly.We were lucky enough to have a room over looking the river. Parking can be problem but there is a car park nearby. They also have an electric charging point (12E).
Moisés
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 29, 2023
Really nice place, close to Perigueaux Historical Center.
Gerald
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2022
The rooms were very hot because they decided that it was winter so they turned on the heat. We could not regulate the temperature in our room. So they told us to open the window to cool the room down. That was okay until nighttime when it seemed everyone was in the partying mood and we couldn’t sleep. Room service cleaned our room the first night but not the second night so the front desk staff had to do it.
john
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 21, 2022
Great location for the city, however, the room was small and was unable to cool the room
Colin
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 18, 2022
This is a well located central hotel for visiting Perigeux. Everything is easily within walking distance. We were lucky to use the free parking across the road alongside the river, otherwise parking could have been an issue. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was an ok size and we were lucky to have an openable window overlooking the river. Our room was third floor and it was quiet. However we found the bed very uncomfortable and had little sleep! This would deter us from staying there again.
Glenn M
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 13, 2022
This Ibis is the centre of Périgueux, ideal for shops, restaurants and the historic centre. The public areas are airy and spacious. There are lovely views from the rooms overlooking the river. The only problems we had were we were given a room that was already occupied (fortunately the room was unoccupied when we went in) and we had to ask for our bienvenue boisson card which we should have presented to us at check in. Apart from that the staff were pleasant and friendly
Murray
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2022
Very good situation between the river Charante and the cathedral. Very clean, pleasant bar indoors and out. Restaurant ok but would eat out next time. Room basic and lacks certain basic requirements. However very clean. Staff pleasant.